We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:30 - 17:00
Save
Manchester Afternoon Walking Tour
464

Book in advance
from
£16.35
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Free Tour Si Manchester
from £16.35
More Info
Reviews (2,219)
Filter reviews
2,219 results
Traveller rating
2,182
28
2
0
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,182
28
2
0
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hours walking an amazing guide starting point central library explaining everything interesting things knowledgeable guide lots of history industrial revolution city centre ivo curiosities facts salchicha sights highlights introduction
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
471 - 476 of 2,219 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2020

We had been promising ourselves a Manchester tour for a few years and we were not disappointed. Gareth was engaging, enthusiastic and very knowledgeable. The tour content is both historical and modern. I would recommend this tour to both locals and visitors to Manchester.

Date of experience: September 2020
3  Thank spanishsue51
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 September 2020 via mobile

Really enjoyed our tour today, it was a very varied tour and talked about lots of different aspects of Manchester, from its roman beginnings to football to the suffragettes. Well worth doing!

Date of experience: September 2020
4  Thank 239willb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 September 2020 via mobile

My wife and I had a great time on this tour and learned so much about the history of Manchester. It was just the two of us, so we effectively got a private tour.

Gareth is very knowledgeable and as an added bonus he had an excellent assistant along with him in the form of his very cute dachshund called Salchicha.

I would highly recommend this tour to anyone!

3  Thank Djamel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 September 2020 via mobile

Was our last minute activity of the day and I think we couldn't do better choice Ivo is a lovely, enthusiastic, happy person that involved you in all the stories. He's magic!! 100% recommended

Date of experience: August 2020
4  Thank karolp410
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 August 2020

We did the Manchester tour with Gareth, and despite that most of the places were closed or restricted he managed to give us a very interesting your full of curious facts.

He is very friendly and on addition to the tour regular stops, he gave us plenty of extra information of things we were more interesting in.

I would definitely recommend you to take a tour with Si Manchester. I doubt you will be disappointed

Date of experience: August 2020
1  Thank alMiguel84
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews