We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:30 - 17:00
Save
Manchester Afternoon Walking Tour
456

Book in advance
from
£16.35
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Free Tour Si Manchester
from £16.35
More Info
Reviews (2,207)
Filter reviews
2,207 results
Traveller rating
2,171
27
2
0
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,171
27
2
0
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hours walking an amazing guide starting point central library explaining everything interesting things knowledgeable guide lots of history industrial revolution city centre ivo curiosities facts salchicha sights highlights introduction
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
462 - 467 of 2,207 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2020 via mobile

I went on a freetour with my boyfriend as this look like a great activity to do. It was amazing, I’m a local but learnt a lot of my city and discovered places I had never been!! Gareth was really informative and full of local recommendations that were spot on. But, I’m afraid Salchicha, his little assistant in the shape of a miniature dachshund stole the spotlight! What a cute puppy!
The tour was always entertaining and the time flies. Will definitely recommend to friends and family as one of the best and safest things to do in the city.
Thank you!! :)

Date of experience: October 2020
2  Thank Adrianna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 October 2020

My friend and I are from Manchester but were looking for something Covid friendly to do with our Saturday afternoon. We booked on to the 2 hour free tour and it was very interesting and informative. Gareth was really friendly and we learnt lots of new things about Manchester. He also brought his ridiculously cute dog along on the tour which was an added bonus! Highly recommended to locals and visitors.

Date of experience: October 2020
3  Thank FloydHib
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 October 2020

It was a wet and miserable day in Manchester, we persevered and did the tour. Gareth was very informative! He explained why Manchester should appreciate the rain. We had a great morning and saw a great side of a city we originally thought was a bit ugly.
Would definitely recommend this tour to family and friends.

Date of experience: October 2020
2  Thank DavidD4158
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 October 2020

Tour was very informative and fun, easy going tour guide who was a pleasure to be around , definitely recommend

Date of experience: October 2020
2  Thank 96zuziak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 September 2020

Very informative and interesting in the same time.
Being free in the same time you can't ask for more.

Date of experience: September 2020
2  Thank adrianaT8672MY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews