We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:30 - 17:00
Save
Manchester Afternoon Walking Tour
524

Book in advance
from
£16.35
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Free Tour Si Manchester
from £16.35
More Info
Reviews (2,285)
Filter reviews
2,285 results
Traveller rating
2,248
28
2
0
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,248
28
2
0
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hours walking an amazing guide starting point central library explaining everything interesting things knowledgeable guide lots of history industrial revolution city centre ivo curiosities facts salchicha sights highlights introduction
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 2,285 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2023

Stayed in the north west this week and visited Manchester. Was suggested this tour as a great way to experience Manchester- they weren’t wrong!

Date of experience: December 2023
Thank paulwA6519BX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 December 2023

Gareth’s tour is a must if you visit Manchester for first time. He will tell you all the interesting facts about the city and give you bespoke recommendations around the city.

Date of experience: December 2023
2  Thank Phoebe c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 December 2023

This walking tour was a great way to learn more about Manchester. The guide was insightful and shared many interesting facts, including recommendations for top places to dine out.

Date of experience: December 2023
1  Thank L8646PHangelad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 December 2023

V good tour. Informative and interesting. Lovely tour guide. Great info and would definitely recommend. Thank you!

Date of experience: December 2023
1  Thank Louise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 December 2023

Very informative and interesting. Gareth did amazingly in sub zero conditions! Would definitely recommend.

Date of experience: December 2023
1  Thank Fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews