We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:30 - 17:00
Manchester Afternoon Walking Tour
599

Book in advance
from
£16.35
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Free Tour Si Manchester
from £16.35
More Info
Reviews (2,357)
Filter reviews
2,357 results
Traveller rating
2,319
29
2
0
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,319
29
2
0
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hours walking an amazing guide starting point central library explaining everything interesting things knowledgeable guide lots of history industrial revolution city centre ivo curiosities facts salchicha sights highlights introduction
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 2,357 reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2023

Fantastic tour with Gareth, learned loads of recent history and found nooks I'd not known about even as a local

Date of experience: December 2023
2  Thank Miranda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 December 2023

This was my second tour of Manchester city centre with Gareth - my last one was around 18 months ago. A diverse range of information covering the key city centre sites is covered in just 2 hours. Gareth is a welcoming, friendly and hugely knowledgeable guide. This tour is highly recommended, whether this is your first visit to Manchester or whether you want to know more detail about the city’s historic context.

Date of experience: December 2023
1  Thank Explore647198
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 December 2023

The tour was interesting as it talked about everything: culture, history, music... Would repeat it. A good summary of Manchester.

Date of experience: November 2023
2  Thank Sunny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 December 2023

Very interesting but wet, very good at explaning the information, easy to understand and entretaining🫶🏻

Date of experience: December 2023
2  Thank Helena Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 December 2023

The free walking tour by Gareth is a fabulous way to discover vibrant Manchester, a city full of history, working class fight memories, beautiful industrial red brick architecture and lots of people stories, also sad losses giving the industrialization Revolution and lessons learnt.
Gareth provided amazing explanations everywhere and we walked with home through the key points of Manchester history. He us pasionate about his job and city so you Will enjoy so much the tour.
I highly reccommend this tour and encourage visitors to appreciate his job vía tips, very well deserved!!
Thanks Gareth!

Date of experience: December 2023
2  Thank ECBmadrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews