We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not recommendable”
Review of Commercial Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Commercial Hotel
Ranked #24 of 28 Manchester B&B and Inns
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“not recommendable”
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Simply do not book and do not stay there, worst place ever, not for the low price, not for the o.k. location, not even for one night. requires complete renovation, rooms and conditions in incredible bad condition.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MB250CE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    11
    17
    12
    81
See reviews for
10
25
14
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013 via mobile

The staff were very friendly and helpful but the hotel is old, very run down and in need of a good clean, decorate and general refurb!! The rooms were falling apart, doors off hinges, curtains ripped and falling down. In general not to be revisited!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarahr40_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Manchester hotels

Chafford hundred
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

This is by far the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. How this has not been closed down by the health and safety is beyond me . Filthy dirty and should be condemned
I had to scrub the bath before I would consider using it, the shower looked unsafe, the window frames were rotted and full of meldew . The door frame was held up with white duck take as was all of the holes covered with this tape

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

The hotel or is it a pub with rooms, was ideal for my one night stay. Real ale on tap but no food or breakfast. The Staff and customers were friendly.

The rooms however were in need of a remake as the wall paper in the corridor was peeling and the rooms were cheerless. It was however warm, dry and comfortable withTV and tea makng facilities.

Definatley not the Ritz but well worth the 27pounds a night.

The science museum is oposite and the canal and town centre only a short walk away. The 10 minute Free bus sevice No.2 is three mins walk and will take you to two of of the main railway stations with connections to the other two free bus sevices 1 & 3.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013 via mobile

Booked in for 2 nights after trailing case up a very narrow stairwell to second floor we got to put room omg horrible is an understatement the room was filthy the carpet was minging, the bathroom was half carpeted half flooring and all filthy there were holes in skirtings with toilet roll stuck in them the door when closed had big gaps in it is was a disgrace, window would not open don't normally put reviews like this as there is usually something good the only good thing for us was leaving to go home, as for the price there are other places in the vicinity for about the same price. Stay away this will ruin your stay.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie_borst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2013

Me and a friend were meeting up for a weekend in Manchester, wanted to save money on hotel so booked a cheap place. Next time we would rather spend the money!

The room was old and damp, a radiator that pulled of the wall, an awful bathroom that had a door which would not close (you could push the lock to keep it shut but was still a problem). I cannot really add much more to what has been said by others, just avoid this place.

Room Tip: Do not pick one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lopdiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colwyn Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013

One of the cheapest Hotels around,Clean,tidy and friendly, comfortable beds and a great nights sleep,cant fault this Hotel xxxxxx xxxxx xxxxxx xxxxx xxx xxxx xxxx xxxx xxxx xx xxx xxx xx x x x x x x x x x x

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulieRoberts1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
Castlefield Hotel
Castlefield Hotel
#61 of 116 in Manchester
622 reviews
1.0 mi away
Gardens Hotel
Gardens Hotel
#66 of 116 in Manchester
1,103 reviews
1.8 mi away
Park View Residence
Park View Residence
#73 of 116 in Manchester
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
No photo provided
Old Trafford Guest House
#14 of 28 in Manchester
6 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dreamhouse Manchester Deansgate
0.3 mi away
Stay Deansgate Apartments
Stay Deansgate Apartments
#11 of 77 in Manchester
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Commercial Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Commercial Hotel

Property: Commercial Hotel
Address: 125 Liverpool Road, Manchester M3 4JN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Commercial Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing