We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre
Ranked #38 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2011

basic rooms, am sure is only a 4* due to their spa

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oldsurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colm_Feeley, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2011

Dear Oldsurfer,
Thank you for your review, I have tried to contact you directly on Tripadvisor. I appreciate that you have already reviewed the hotel however I would like to discuss your stay with you.

If you would like to discuss the stay please contact me direct at the hotel.

Many thanks
Neil

Neil Raw
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,219)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,048 - 2,054 of 2,219 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2011

Stayed in twin room in early July 2011 for a concert in the MEN Arena.

It a one minute walk to the Arena, so perfect location if that is why you are in Manchester.

it is also and easy 5-10 mins to the shopping district.

Check was quick and efficient, staff friendly. The bathroom in our room was not as clean as i would have expected and i called reception straight away. They offered an alternative room and apologised. I just wanted the duty manager to come up and see that housekeeping had not done their job properly, giving constructive feedback.

The Duty manager visited the room and arranged for housekeeping to clean it while we were out.

I didnt request any discount or special treatment, but at check out the hotel discounted the room rate by 20% as a result of this. Very good customer service.

The Park Inn chain seems to be all about 4 bright colours and the hotel and rooms are painted with bright colours which might not be to everyone's taste. I didnt mind it.

The bar and restaurant are bright and airy (although tables are too close together).

Food at dinner (we had the pre concert package) was a limited buffett. It was OK, not a great selection and the meats were dried up. The salds were amazing though. There was a full menu if we werent on the package deal and some of the meals looked very good.

Breakfast was good.

All in all a good value hotel, generally friendly professional staff and comfortable room.

What was surprising was that for a new budget chain, it doesnt have free WiFi

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TDMIsleOfMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2011

My girlfriend and I recently stayed here for two days and although it was a short stay it wasn't the greatest. The reception staff weren't completely helpful when it came to asking about concert venues for music or places they would recommend. They did recommend a great Italian restaurant though. During the two days Housekeeping never cleaned our room, I don't know why they didn't. We had to ask for fresh towels and we were refused an Ironing Board when I asked for one. Also when we arrived they had no city maps which I was very disappointed with. Overall not a great experience for such a reputable hotel.
contact: ------------

Room Tip: Ask for room to be cleaned. Hold down button on hair-dryer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeanByrne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2011

me and my husband went for our 2nd anniversary and were made welcome instantly, our room was very clean, the swimming pool sauna and gym were off high standards...the breakfast the next morning was again to good standards and you could eat as much as you liked...hotel is a close walk into the night-life and over the road from the M.E.N :) would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emms85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2011

Arrived on Friday afternoon for a long weekend, checkin was busy but staff dealt with them efficiently. Room was comfortable, good sized and clean. Bed was very comfortable with good quality bedding and pillows. There was no onsite parking but the NCP across the road was £4.80 for 24 hours. Room rate was reasonable but no breakfast included in the particular rate we had. Unfortunately we got very little sleep on. Othe the Friday and Saturday nights due to large groups of party goers running up and down the hall until 3 in the morning. Other than this the stay was fine. Would not stay here again at weekends though due to the party people, shame really as it is a nice hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilWhite7290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2011

I have stayed at many park inns for business purposes and this one was no different.What however was a bit annoying was the reception staff not actually knowing on checking in what the" business package" included. Wi-fi is free in the business package - and they were not aware of this which was made worse by them still trying to charge me for it when I was checking out !

That aside all was well - room service prompt and food quality good . Breakfast was infact very good.

The hotel is in a good location for the city centre and MEN arena etc

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gert n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2011

Hmmmm is this really a 4* hotel? On arrival the staff were friendly enough, but the reception area looked a little tired. We had confirmed prior arriving that there would definately be a put up bed for our son and this was confirmed. On our arrival in our room there were two singles and no put up bed. Once the bed did arrive there was so little space in the room it was uncomfortable, and half the slats were missing from the bed that my son sank through. The room was basic and not really what I would expect of a 4* hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toto00777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
0.5 mi away
Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Central Arena
0.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre Arena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre

Address: Cheetham Hill Road, Manchester M4 4EW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Manchester
#19 Business Hotel in Manchester
#21 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#38 Family Hotel in Manchester
#38 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: £71 - £224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guest staying at this vibrant Manchester hotel enjoy the comfort of one of our 252 rooms and suites amid the bustle of the city centre. Across the street from the Arena, our convenient location puts leisure and corporate travellers in walking distance of premier attractions and business holdings. On-site dining and fitness facilities complete the comforts of the Park Inn by Radisson Manchester City Centre. Round out your stay with a workout or spa treatment at the hotel's health club and a tasty meal in the hotel's RBG restaurant. Guests can find parking at the National Car Park (NCP) directly opposite the hotel, which offers a discount for hotel guests ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Manchester Victoria Hotel Manchester
Park Inn Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing