We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Posh Premier Inn - Good place to stay...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre
Ranked #43 of 121 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 January 2012

Hotel is presented very well. Its smart, modern and clean.

Bed was okay. Comfy pillows. Rooms have tea/coffee facilities (with nice biscuits!), flat screen freeview TV, hair dryer, hanger/clothes space, air conditioning/heating control and space for suite case. Bathroom good size. No bath, lovely walk-in shower. Soap/shampoo fixed to container on wall.

We stayed here in January and found the room to be very cold, even with the heating on full.

Good location within walking distance to MEN Arena, Print Works and Arndale Centre. Road outside the hotel can be a bit of a nightmare to cross!

We parked in the indoor NCP across the road, you get a 20% discount but remember to get your ticket stamped by reception on checkout!

You get free use of the heated indoor swimming pool which also has a sauna, steam room and gym. They do spa treatments as well. The facilities were really good, the pool area is very chilled out and relaxing, definitely worth a visit!

Overall, its a posh version of premier inn, with the added bonus of an excellent swimming pool/spa. We had an enjoyable stay and will stay here again if the price is reasonable.

This hotel is a safe choice, highly doubt you will encounter any problems staying here!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sutcliffe1121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil_Raw, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2012

Hi sutcliffe1121,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a detailed review, always pleasing to read good feedback, much appreciated!

Hope to see you again soon,

Neil

Neil Raw
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,315)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,068 - 2,074 of 2,315 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2012

Stayed here on a Friday night, check in girl wasn't that friendly but i think she was just shy or new.
Room was spacious and clean, corridors & restaurant modern & looks good breakfast really nice & staff friendly, they looked after our bags all day which was good.
Hotel is a 10 minute walk from the Arndale Centre so good location.
Park Inn chain is great & a good price!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ellie188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil_Raw, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2012

Hi Ellie188, thank you for the review, much appreciated. I'll share the comment reference check in with the team and hope to welcome you back soon.

Many thanks
Neil

Neil Raw
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2012

I stayed here for one night in October 2010 with a friend and our two teenage sons. The reception staff were excellent and gave us rooms across the hall from each other. The beds.... oooh, super comfy with lovely bedding and fantastic pillows! The bar is lovely and has a good cocktail selection (for adults only!!) and the swimming pool and facilities are lovely. Before leaving we booked ourselves in for a couple of treatments in the Spa - again very good and very relaxing. I would highly recommend this hotel, especially if you are at the MEN arena for any concerts as it is very close by, although it is a little treacherous trying to cross the road as it is very busy at all times!!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsShaft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil_Raw, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2012

Dear MrsShaft,
Great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us on your recent trip and that you had time to experience the spa before leaving!

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel.

Many thanks

Neil

Neil Raw
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

stayed there long, staff was very kind and polite even on Christmas and New Years that the place was packed, always willing to help with a smile on their face , even when people were rude and drunken-a*&%s to them
very clean, should you be unhappy with the cleaning/coffee/whatever, ask and in 5 minutes literally the door knocks and someone will sort out whatever it is you need
a bit cold as airconditioning is weird working but it is working
brilliant matress
gym with treadmills-cycles no stepper, nice little pool, sauna,steamroom,all very clean
only 2 rooms have a bathtub, ask if you want it
14 a day for wifi in room
brilliant breakfast-even skimmed milk!, hot and cold buffet, daily fresh pastries
so and so bar- 3.90 a pint?but lovely bartenders
very expensive restaurant and once tried never again- side salad of steamed veg was 3 broccoli florets and 2 leaves of spinach.3.50.yes,trully.
walkable to centre, 10 mins for me, perhaps 15 for anyine.
right across victoria station and the MEN
there is bus 89 and 185 i think just outside hotel

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christopysas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

went to see friends in Manchester for New years - hotel was busy but surprisingly quiet. Little or no noise from housekeeping staff to awaken us after a heavy night! And room service was quick and efficient - major plus!!!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laochmor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

An easy to locate hotel, check in lady could have been a bit more pleasant but then again she was in work on New Year's eve! Rooms were fine, but make sure you ask for one on the front of the building if you want something to look at! Only gripe was that there was no bath, but apart from that everything ok. Parking in MEN Arena car park across the road was £12 with discount from hotel but it is average fore city centre parking. 5 min walk into Arndale centre and other shops. Would recommend....

Room Tip: Ask for room high up facing the wheel....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tommytyke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2011

Hotel nice, rooms clean and spacious. Great location near all shopping, resaurants and very close to Manchester Evening Areana. The only complaint i have is i booked on-line and on print out it gave address with postcode, i put this postcode in my sat nav and we eneded up about 25 mins away from where hotel was. Called them and they told me postcode was wrong gave me correct one and we finally arrived one and half hours wasted trying to find it!!! When i checked in i mentiontion this to check in clerk and showed him my print out and he just shrugged his shoulders with no apology saying it was a new building. Shame as the rest of stay was fine all other staff there were lovely. Would stay again now I know how to find it as great if your going to watch a concert at the arean

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tracey01752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil_Raw, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2012

Hi Tracy01752, please accept my apologies for the confusion with the satnav postcode. If you could let me know which website you printed the postcode from I'll get it updated. Unfortunately some satnavs that have not been updated since we opened in June 2009 still have the hotel located up the road from where we are. I will also follow up with my colleagues on the front desk.

Great to read that you enjoyed your stay and would recommend the hotel.

Many thanks

Neil

Neil Raw
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Central Arena
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre Arena
0.5 mi away
Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre

Address: Cheetham Hill Road, Manchester M4 4EW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Manchester
#19 Business Hotel in Manchester
#21 Family Hotel in Manchester
#23 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#38 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: £73 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guest staying at this vibrant Manchester hotel enjoy the comfort of one of our 252 rooms and suites amid the bustle of the city centre. Across the street from the Arena, our convenient location puts leisure and corporate travellers in walking distance of premier attractions and business holdings. On-site dining and fitness facilities complete the comforts of the Park Inn by Radisson Manchester City Centre. Round out your stay with a workout or spa treatment at the hotel's health club and a tasty meal in the hotel's RBG restaurant. Guests can find parking at the National Car Park (NCP) directly opposite the hotel, which offers a discount for hotel guests ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Manchester Victoria Hotel Manchester
Park Inn Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing