We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely staff, nice and clean.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre
Ranked #40 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Caernarfon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely staff, nice and clean.”
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Decided to have dinner in the restaurant, as we were too tired to walk back to town (even though it's a short walk). Surprisingly pleased with the food, very tasty. Had dinner in Pizza Express the previous night, and Park Inn restaurant was MUCH better.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bethwjos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    694
    891
    391
    107
    61
See reviews for
233
909
71
422
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (305)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Clean. Bedding was frayed and torn across the bottom though. We stayed overnight for the MEN for Roger Waters "Wall" tour, only had to walk across the road, so was really really handy for that. Was very expensive for the one night and the breakfast wasn't even included. Pretty basic but light and airy. But if you are after simply an overnight stay, then its ok.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BarbaraOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Booked this hotel last minute,managed to get everything we wanted.the staff are polite and very helpful,rooms are spacious and very clean.You can use the gym,saun,steam room and swimming pool at no extra charge.Great location,food could have been better but still ok.Altogether a really nice place with great staff.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrfernandes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
128 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

this hotel is well located for city centre shopping and MEN arena (within walking distance). On arrival at main reception check in was swift and they had a secure hold for luggage as check in is not before 14:00.

The rooms are pretty basic really (think budget). Stayed in twin room, very small but had everything you would need. WIFI access, TV complimentaary tioletries and towels. The cleanliness of the room wasnt great, dirty windows and dust along skirting board and under beds, sticky patch on side of bed?Hairdryer didnt work. On a positive note the bed was comfy, quality pillows and clean bedding.

The spa. The staff here were very rude and unaccomodating. The Spa itself is nice has steam and sauna and small pool and gym (no jacuzzi?). Towels are provided. we stayed here as part of a large party and phoned in advance only to be told on day 2 of our party would not be admitted as the spa has no lifeguard so therefore no further guests would be permitted.

There is a nice outdoor terrece to sit on if the weather is fine. we only utilised the restaurant for the buffet style breakfast served 7-11am. Coffee/ tea served at table by wait staff then help yourself to food fresh fruit salad, full cooked breakfast, cereals, toast and pastries and continental breakfast and selection of juices so plenty of choice. The cooked breakfast is pretty poor quality to be honest (but the staff could not have been more accomodating). Mushrooms tinned, scrambled egg not cooked properly looked powdered. I ate breakfast at 07:10 and it was not hot. The staff will make you a fried egg if requested.

The check out time is 12pm which was great as no need to pay for late check out. I feel that the full rate price for twin with breakfast £98 is expensive for the overall quality of the hotel feel its 4 star rating is mainly due to location and avaliabiliuty of facilities even if you cant access them. I would stop here again but would not be willing to pay more than £60 a night with breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kel8dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
86 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Visited the hotel today for lunch only. It was chosen as it is featured in the Manchester City Scene book.

First of all problems started by trying to book a table. Spoke to 4 different people before speaking to a manager. Initially was told they do not accept the city scene card but after the manager checked they confirmed that they did!

A table was booked for 12:30. We arrived at the restaurant at 12:25. There was one table occupied and a cleaner still hoovering the restaurant. We were seated at a table for 4 and the cleaner continued hoovering around us for about 20 minutes.

Shortly after arriving we were then the only table occupied in the restaurant. Despite us being the only customers there our orders were taken by three different waitresses. There was no continuity.

The food arrived and was very nice. This is the only positive.

Upon trying to settle the bill it became a problem again to use the city scene card. No one knew how to do it or were even sure if they accepted it. We were met with blank stares all around.

Finally the figured out what to do and the bill was issued.

We were a group of friends and were splitting the bill 4 ways. Three were paying cash and one wanted to pay by card. When asking for the card machine the waitress did not check and just assumed we would pay the whole bill by card. When we advised we only wanted to pay a 1/4 of it we were told this is not possible as it would mess up their books. She was also curt and told us off for not stating this before hand. We were made to feel like naughty school boys. We ended up having to settle the whole bill by card.

Despite the restaurant being empty the service was appalling. I would hate to see what would happen if they had three tables occupied!

Will not return to this restaurant and will also report back to the city scene people how difficult it was to use it in this restaurant.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DaninrugbyUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2012

Stayed here the night before Olympic football at Old Trafford. The location is close to some good shopping, and the hotel itself was a good standard, but the service was unacceptable. On check-in I was told to sign a security disclaimer form, and was then given a pass to a room on level 6 that was already occupied, with their open luggage right there! There was no one in the room, just the poor person's suitcase and an un-made bed. A very bad security risk on many levels for all concerned. The reception staff didn't seem to understand the issue, and said it was 'lucky' no one had been in the room at the time. Too bad about giving access to some one else's open suitcase! On returning to reception, another party was complaining about being given the wrong type of room, and another guest walking past also expressed that there had been security issues on level 3. A tip for travellers is to always use the chain on the door (if provided), in case another guest walks in unexpectedly !

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aussie71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Ireland, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Excellent hotel situated within walking distance of the Arndale centre and cinemas, bars. Literally accross the road from the MEN.
The hotel staff are just excellent a lot of nearby hotels could learn from the warm welcome from the minute you arrive to asking if you need help returning from a shopping trip to carry your bags.

Room Tip: for a family try to reserve the suite, its very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
0.5 mi away
Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre Arena
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Central Arena
1.1 mi away
Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre
Address: Cheetham Hill Road, Manchester M4 4EW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Manchester
#19 Business Hotel in Manchester
#22 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#38 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#38 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guest staying at this vibrant Manchester hotel enjoy the comfort of one of our 252 rooms and suites amid the bustle of the city centre. Across the street from the Arena, our convenient location puts leisure and corporate travellers in walking distance of premier attractions and business holdings. On-site dining and fitness facilities complete the comforts of the Park Inn by Radisson Manchester City Centre. Round out your stay with a workout or spa treatment at the hotel's health club and a tasty meal in the hotel's RBG restaurant. Guests can find parking at the National Car Park (NCP) directly opposite the hotel, which offers a discount for hotel guests ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Manchester Victoria Hotel Manchester
Park Inn Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing