We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good city centre hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre
Ranked #38 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 October 2012

Stayed for one night while on a course in Manchster. Room very quiet, very clean and in good repair. Good facilities in the room. Breakfast was great, lots of choice. Only drawback was no free Wi-FI,would have been handy. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: September 2012
1  Thank rambler1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil_Raw, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2012

Hi rambler1956, thank you for the great review and recommendation.
All the best,
Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,198)
There are newer reviews for Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,824 - 1,830 of 2,199 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2012

Clean quiet rooms despite situation on one of the main routes into the city. Gym very small for hotel size. Service at breakfast slow to clear dirty tables but willing staff. Shame there is no on site parking or free wifi

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KathrynT002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil_Raw, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2012

Hi taylors on our, thank you for a fantastic review, pleasing to read you enjoyed your stay!
I hope to welcome you back soon!
All the best,
Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for four nights on business. It is in a great location being a short walk to the shopping and dining areas of Deansgate and the Arndale Shopping Centre. Victoria train station, and its Metrolink station ( via passageway from Trinity Street), is opposite the hotel, as is the MEN Arena for those watching a show. The hotel appears to be well run with friendly and efficient front desk and restaurant staff. There is a nice bar and restaurant, which serves staple hotel fayre, with regular special offers. The hotel is clean, comfortable and has a nice pool / gym, with good opening hours for those wanting to exercise before and after work. My room was of a decent size with a spacious bathroom, including a double shower. The towels are fab, large and very fluffy, a real change to many hotels that economise in this respect. Although I didn't require it, there is car parking on site, but you would need to check if this is chargeable. Breakfast is buffet style and caters for most tastes. If you like porridge, then this is available on request, but be prepared for a short wait as it is cooked to order. Overall, I enjoyed a good stay and I thought the rates were reasonable for a four star hotel close to the city centre. I would happily stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taylors_on_tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012 via mobile

As a business traveller I get to stay in various Manchester hotels and this is about my 5th stay. As I arrived at the nearest parking (NCP) the heavens opened and by the time I arrived I was soaked. Reception was nice and friendly and got my keycard sorted quickly so I could get to my room and dry off. Once all was unpacked I sat in the not so comfortable easy chair only to notice a nasty looking stain on the beds side. I only noticed it because the quilt was to small for the bed. If I had been visiting with my better half we would have struggled to both stay under it a stay warm. Also the pillow cases fitted poorly and I felt uncomfortable. On the good side the walk in shower was great and it was designed as a wet room which I loved. Not that I use them, the hand soap was nearly empty and had to pump hard to get the soap out and the shower one had the plastic bung in place so no soap came out. The food is over priced and the breakfast was uninspiring. This hotel needs a lot more attention to detail and it would live up to it's star rating.

Thank Markerbouy
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Neil_Raw, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2012

Hi markerbuoy, thank you the review and feedback. It is only with such feedback that we can review the products and processes we have in place to deliver the service levels we strive to deliver every day to every guest. I have shared your feedback with the team and the relevant corrective action has been taken. I do hope to welcome you back for a 6th stay! If you wish to discuss the issues you encountered during your stay please do not hesitate to contact me.
All the best,
Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 October 2012

Cost of 1 night £139 - first question from front desk staff was do you want to upgrade as your booking doesn't include breakfast. I showed them the print out of my booking which included breakfast, sadly I didn't get an apology. Next question was do you want to upgrade to get wifi in the room. Why oh why don't these 4/5 star hotels include free wifi when a $10 hotel does? 4/5star hotel with no refrigerator in the room but after a request an ice bucket was provided.

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor and there was no traffic noise. Close by the MEN arena that is why we booke...
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil_Raw, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2012

Hi Brian E, thank you for the review and feedback. Apologies for the confusion with regards to breakfast and you are absolutely right we should have known that it was included in your rate. Thanks for the feedback re WiFi, we are reviewing the pricing currently and all feedback is much appreciated.
I do hope that you will consider us for future visits to Manchester.
Many thanks
Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

Check in went smooth and fast as always, the receptionists are so efficient.
We booked the spa package this time and opted for the mini facial, I forget the therapists name (I did ask) but I've had a few facials in my time and this was the best. The technique was brilliant.
We ran out of milk for the tea/coffee which wasn't a problem as a quick call to reception and 10 minutes later we had it.
Only problem is I tend to gorge on the delicous breakfast in the morning!
I would recommend this package for anyone who is shopping, its ideal.
I will definately be going back again!

Room Tip: I've stayed on both sides of the hotel, you don't hear any noise and the beds are so comfort...
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angelina1uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil_Raw, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2012

Hi angelina1uk, thank you for taking the time to leave a detailed review, much appreciated. I hope to welcome you back soon for your 5th stay!
All the best,
Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

We stayed here for one night to attend an event at the MEN/MCR arena. Ideal location opposite the arena. Check in was quick and friendly. We had a twin room on the first floor - no view to speak of but the room was clean and spacious. Bathroom clean with toiletries provided and large fluffy towels. Breakfast was tasty and plentiful and service good. We didn't use the bar or eat in the restaurant in the evening - the menu did look expensive.We paid £60 B&B which was well worth the money especially given the location. We didn't drive there but you can park your car at the arena car park for a 20% discount.

The hotel isn't 4* as it claims but then we didn't pay 4* prices. For the money, it was ideal and I would stay there again when visiting the arena.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefn81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
0.5 mi away
Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Central Arena
0.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre Arena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre

Address: Cheetham Hill Road, Manchester M4 4EW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Manchester
#19 Business Hotel in Manchester
#21 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#38 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#38 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: £77 - £219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guest staying at this vibrant Manchester hotel enjoy the comfort of one of our 252 rooms and suites amid the bustle of the city centre. Across the street from the Arena, our convenient location puts leisure and corporate travellers in walking distance of premier attractions and business holdings. On-site dining and fitness facilities complete the comforts of the Park Inn by Radisson Manchester City Centre. Round out your stay with a workout or spa treatment at the hotel's health club and a tasty meal in the hotel's RBG restaurant. Guests can find parking at the National Car Park (NCP) directly opposite the hotel, which offers a discount for hotel guests ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Rezidor, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Manchester Victoria Hotel Manchester
Park Inn Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing