We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location for the MEN Arena” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre
Ranked #39 of 115 Hotels in Manchester
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location for the MEN Arena”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2012

I stayed at this hotel as I attended the Radiohead gig at the MEN Arena. For this purpose the hotel was great as the Arena is only two minutes walk away and the hotel is easily spotted as it is large and black. Obviously the location is good for the Manchester Victoria station, but I arrived at Piccadilly which was only around 10-15 minutes walk away, so it's really easy to get to the shopping centre of the city too.

I stayed in a twin room on the first floor and it was clean and comfortable. However, since the building is relatively new I was surprised at the way that some things were designed - for example, there were no plugs by the bedside, which made it harder to charge my phone. As I already had plans I didn't use any of the other facilities of the hotel, although the restaurant menu in my room looked a bit pricey. The air con in the room worked very well and despite being near the road, the room was quiet.

I generally slept well, but unfortunately on my floor there was a large group that decided to charge through the corridors shouting at around 4am, which woke me. I don't know what the hotel can do about raucous guests - but as a lone, female traveller I felt quite intimidated by them. It's a pity as apart from that incident I enjoyed my stay.

Breakfast was included in the room rate that I chose. It was a buffet style breakfast with a large variety of pastries, yoghurts, juices and breads etc alongside the English breakfast options. Although the food was self-serve, tea and coffee was brought to you and the staff were very attentive.

This hotel isn't romantic or special but if you want a reasonably priced base to stay when you're visiting the MEN Arena or shopping this is perfect.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank flyawaykite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil_Raw, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre, responded to this review, 15 October 2012
Hi flyawaykite, thank you for the detailed review and recommendation. Always pleasing to read the positive points, apologies for the inconvenience caused by our other guests. I do hope you will consider us for any future visits to Manchester.
All the best,
Neil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,060 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    657
    862
    379
    103
    59
See reviews for
220
865
70
405
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bluemilky1968
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2012

We stayed at this hotel 7 October 2012 as it was handy for the Manchester Arena which is only 2 mins walk away, which was great. We checked in at 2.00pm and got our room straight away on the second floor over looking the main road which initially disappointed me but it was fine with very little noise from outside. The room was adapted for a person with disabilities but again this was fine. As we had to be at the arena early we decided to dine in the hotel restaurant, the food was good, the only thing that let the restaurant down was the staff, all of whom appeared to have had a personality bypass. The same could be said later in the evening in the bar with the same two waitresses, there were a total of 4 people in the bar yet it took then ages to serve us and again no personality what so ever. The TV was on in the bar with American Football on which I have no problem with however it was very loud and with no music to be heard it was not a pleasant atmosphere to sit and relax in so we went to bed. In the morning we went to breakfast at 7.00pm and it was very quiet, we got our tea and coffee very quickly but the cooked breakfast was slightly disappointing mainly due to the fact the plates were stone cold as was some of the food. The worst part of the stay was a waitress chastising a young waiter and asking in a loud voice "are you thick" not what you would expect in the kitchen, never mind the restaurant in front of paying guests (and by the way he was by far the best staff member that we found during our stay)

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bluemilky1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil_Raw, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre, responded to this review, 15 October 2012
Hi bluemilky1968, thank you for the review and feedback. Please be assured the issues you have raised have been discussed with the team and training put in place to ensure we are delivering on our Yes I Can service ethos and basic hospitality. I do hope you will consider the hotel for future trips to Manchester, if you would like to discuss your stay further please do not hesitate to contact me directly.
Many thanks
Neil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2012

Stayed for one night while on a course in Manchster. Room very quiet, very clean and in good repair. Good facilities in the room. Breakfast was great, lots of choice. Only drawback was no free Wi-FI,would have been handy. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank rambler1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil_Raw, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre, responded to this review, 15 October 2012
Hi rambler1956, thank you for the great review and recommendation.
All the best,
Neil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2012

Clean quiet rooms despite situation on one of the main routes into the city. Gym very small for hotel size. Service at breakfast slow to clear dirty tables but willing staff. Shame there is no on site parking or free wifi

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KathrynT002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil_Raw, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre, responded to this review, 15 October 2012
Hi taylors on our, thank you for a fantastic review, pleasing to read you enjoyed your stay!
I hope to welcome you back soon!
All the best,
Neil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2012 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for four nights on business. It is in a great location being a short walk to the shopping and dining areas of Deansgate and the Arndale Shopping Centre. Victoria train station, and its Metrolink station ( via passageway from Trinity Street), is opposite the hotel, as is the MEN Arena for those watching a show. The hotel appears to be well run with friendly and efficient front desk and restaurant staff. There is a nice bar and restaurant, which serves staple hotel fayre, with regular special offers. The hotel is clean, comfortable and has a nice pool / gym, with good opening hours for those wanting to exercise before and after work. My room was of a decent size with a spacious bathroom, including a double shower. The towels are fab, large and very fluffy, a real change to many hotels that economise in this respect. Although I didn't require it, there is car parking on site, but you would need to check if this is chargeable. Breakfast is buffet style and caters for most tastes. If you like porridge, then this is available on request, but be prepared for a short wait as it is cooked to order. Overall, I enjoyed a good stay and I thought the rates were reasonable for a four star hotel close to the city centre. I would happily stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank taylors_on_tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2012 via mobile

As a business traveller I get to stay in various Manchester hotels and this is about my 5th stay. As I arrived at the nearest parking (NCP) the heavens opened and by the time I arrived I was soaked. Reception was nice and friendly and got my keycard sorted quickly so I could get to my room and dry off. Once all was unpacked I sat in the not so comfortable easy chair only to notice a nasty looking stain on the beds side. I only noticed it because the quilt was to small for the bed. If I had been visiting with my better half we would have struggled to both stay under it a stay warm. Also the pillow cases fitted poorly and I felt uncomfortable. On the good side the walk in shower was great and it was designed as a wet room which I loved. Not that I use them, the hand soap was nearly empty and had to pump hard to get the soap out and the shower one had the plastic bung in place so no soap came out. The food is over priced and the breakfast was uninspiring. This hotel needs a lot more attention to detail and it would live up to it's star rating.

Helpful?
Thank Markerbouy
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Neil_Raw, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre, responded to this review, 15 October 2012
Hi markerbuoy, thank you the review and feedback. It is only with such feedback that we can review the products and processes we have in place to deliver the service levels we strive to deliver every day to every guest. I have shared your feedback with the team and the relevant corrective action has been taken. I do hope to welcome you back for a 6th stay! If you wish to discuss the issues you encountered during your stay please do not hesitate to contact me.
All the best,
Neil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Barton-upon-Humber, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2012

Cost of 1 night £139 - first question from front desk staff was do you want to upgrade as your booking doesn't include breakfast. I showed them the print out of my booking which included breakfast, sadly I didn't get an apology. Next question was do you want to upgrade to get wifi in the room. Why oh why don't these 4/5 star hotels include free wifi when a $10 hotel does? 4/5star hotel with no refrigerator in the room but after a request an ice bucket was provided.

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor and there was no traffic noise. Close by the MEN arena that is why we booke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil_Raw, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre, responded to this review, 15 October 2012
Hi Brian E, thank you for the review and feedback. Apologies for the confusion with regards to breakfast and you are absolutely right we should have known that it was included in your rate. Thanks for the feedback re WiFi, we are reviewing the pricing currently and all feedback is much appreciated.
I do hope that you will consider us for future visits to Manchester.
Many thanks
Neil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel
0.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.5 mi away
Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Central Arena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre
Address: Cheetham Hill Road, Manchester M4 4EW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Manchester
#19 Business Hotel in Manchester
#23 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#38 Family Hotel in Manchester
#38 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guest staying at this vibrant Manchester hotel enjoy the comfort of one of our 252 rooms and suites amid the bustle of the city centre. Across the street from the Arena, our convenient location puts leisure and corporate travellers in walking distance of premier attractions and business holdings. On-site dining and fitness facilities complete the comforts of the Park Inn by Radisson Manchester City Centre. Round out your stay with a workout or spa treatment at the hotel's health club and a tasty meal in the hotel's RBG restaurant. Guests can find parking at the National Car Park (NCP) directly opposite the hotel, which offers a discount for hotel guests ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Rezidor, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Lastminute so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Manchester Victoria Hotel Manchester
Park Inn Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing