We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good quality hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre
Ranked #39 of 118 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“good quality hotel”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I was very surprised by this hotel. By far better than any Travelodge and Premmier Inn I stayed before.
The bed and pillows are very comfortable, good size room clean, and good walk in shower.
I had breakfast 9 my company paid) so not sure how much it is, as they don't include it in the price, but very good option of hot and continental food.
I would stay here again

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MAXC1917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antonybates, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear MAXC1917,

Thanks for your excellent review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and very much look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Manchester!

See you soon

Antony Bates
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    706
    893
    394
    108
    61
See reviews for
236
917
71
426
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (305)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I stay at this hotel quite regular when working in Manchester, its central to the town and there is plenty of parking available around the hotel, although not at the hotel. I enjoy using the gym and everyone is friendly. I would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antonybates, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Debbie S,

Thanks for your fantastic review! Its an absolute pleasure to read that you've enjoyed your time with us, and more importantly- that you keep coming back to us!

I'll make sure that your feedback is communicated to all of the team here, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Antony Bates
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Fantastic location, next to the Phones4u arena and close to many shops, bars and restaurants. Staff welcoming, friendly and helpful. The use of the leisure facilities is a great extra for no additional cost. Modern pool, steam room, sauna and gym. Easy to book in treatments during stay with professional and friendly staff.I would definitely return, rooms spacious and very competitive price.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Emma N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antonybates, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
emma_norman75,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review. It's a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your time with us, and positive comments about the team are always rewarding to hear. I'll make sure that I pass on your feedback.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future!


Antony Bates
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel in June 2014 with my family 4 adults and 1 child for 1 night, and I booked 2 rooms. When I arrived and checked in, the receptionist gave us 3 rooms and thats awesome.

The room is nice and spacious. The hotel located in central Manchester and 30 min walk to Arndale Center.

Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adriawan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antonybates, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Adriawan K,

Thanks for your great review, i'm pleased that we were able to offer you some additional space upon your arrival!

We'll look forward to welcoming you back upon your next visit to the city!

Antony Bates
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This is our 4th stay at this hotel and we plan to return again in October. The hotel is ideally situated for access to all amenities in Manchester. Walking distance from places such as, Arndale Centre, Print Works and Deansgate. The hotel is quite modern. Rooms are always clean and spacious too. The Spa is lovely (but minus a Jacuzzi) and we have spend many hours there each time we visit. The highlight of this hotel is the exceptional breakfast. It is by far one of the best we have ever experienced in a 4 star hotel. They NEVER run out of food no matter how busy they are. The food is very good quality and constantly replenished until the service has closed. The staff are always friendly and helpful and nothing too much trouble. I will mention Magda who waited on our table in RBG restaurant. Thank you for the wonderful service you provided and we thoroughly enjoyed your company through out our meal. The Management team are also exceptional and will move mountains to ensure you have a pleasant stay. I can write all day about the positives of the Park Inn hotel. However, go and experience a stay for yourself. We will be back in October for the 5th time....need I say any more. Thank you to the Management and their staff at the Park Inn Manchester...you are just FAB!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Thor1509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antonybates, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thor1509,

WOW! What a fantastic review! Thanks so much for taking the time to review us, it really brightens up a grey Manchester morning to read such great feedback!

I'll make sure that all of the team here see the fantastic comments you've made, and I'll ensure that Magda receives the recognition she deserves, she is a credit to to the hotel. It give us great pride when its our people that make the difference to a stay!

Thanks again, and we look forward to seeing you in October!

Antony Bates
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

It was lovely the room was fantastic double bed for one, with lovely air con a tv with free view the only downside the wifi could have been better, the buffet breakfast is awesome and it's I'm walking distance of town centre. The swimming pool and gym was great and the only critism is the changing rooms could be bigger, but service was great and fantastic

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sg0683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antonybates, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Sg0683,

The best hotel ever is quite a title-but we aren't going to argue with you! Thanks for such a fantastic review, we are glad that you had such a great stay.

In regards to the Wifi, we are working hard with our service provider to iron out a couple of kinks that we've had, and we hope that you'll see a marked improvement if you return to Manchester in the future.

Many thanks

Antony Bates
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Stayed at this hotel on a number of occasssions due to its convenient location. Great facilities including swimming pool which is unusual for central Manchester Hotels but was most welcome after a hard day of meetings and exceptional weather . Staff friendly and welcoming and breakfast more than adequate

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Bill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antonybates, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Bill L,

Thanks once again for another glowing review of the hotel. We hope that we are creeping from your top two hotels, into the number one spot!

We love that you have enjoyed your time with us, and that you enjoyed the weather here in Manchester, it's not true what they say ..... it doesn't ALWAYS rain in Manchester!

We look forward to seeing you soon!

Antony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
0.5 mi away
Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Central Arena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre Arena
1.1 mi away
Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre
Address: Cheetham Hill Road, Manchester M4 4EW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Manchester
#19 Business Hotel in Manchester
#21 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#38 Family Hotel in Manchester
#38 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guest staying at this vibrant Manchester hotel enjoy the comfort of one of our 252 rooms and suites amid the bustle of the city centre. Across the street from the Arena, our convenient location puts leisure and corporate travellers in walking distance of premier attractions and business holdings. On-site dining and fitness facilities complete the comforts of the Park Inn by Radisson Manchester City Centre. Round out your stay with a workout or spa treatment at the hotel's health club and a tasty meal in the hotel's RBG restaurant. Guests can find parking at the National Car Park (NCP) directly opposite the hotel, which offers a discount for hotel guests ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Lastminute, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Rezidor, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Manchester Victoria Hotel Manchester
Park Inn Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing