We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

When entering this building, I was particularly anxious as the interior has a beautiful (and precious!) decor, my 3 year old would definately like to adjust!
We had a 2 bedroom apartment that was perfect for our needs. Very spacious with 2 bathrooms and kitchen facilities. I loved the coffee making facilities (so much that I am going to buy the exact same
Eating wise, the restaurants are very close just 2 mint however the kitchen facilities really help in that respect.
Location wise we loved it. A very multicultural community close to picadilly station eithiad stadium
The staff were BRILLIANT!! Espicially Michel Cannot say how impressed we were with ALL of them,
Will DEFINATELY stay again, first class!!

Room Tip: We stayed on the 6th floor 603 very clean Mir Ali 2nd oct for 1 night

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 746mir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genna T, Manager at The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Thank you for your excellent review. Thank you for your kind remarks, I have passed your comments onto Michael, who appreciates you taking the time to comment on the service you received. I hope your enjoying your new coffee maker and we look forward to seeing you soon, Kindest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    361
    148
    35
    14
    8
See reviews for
89
131
18
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

We got exactly what we expected and hoped for. The service was very friendly and helpful, all basic utilities were provided. Location made seeing the sights easy. we would certainly consider staying next time we are visiting.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J0Main
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genna T, Manager at The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Thank you for your kind review. I am pleased that we met up to your expectations and that you were happy with the service you received. We hope that on your next visit to Manchester you will stay with us once again. Thank you, Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

Me and a group of friends stayed here for one of my friends 18th.

Rooms were definitely over priced and the man who was supposedly the manager was so rude I could not believe he was allowed to work within a customer service role. Didn't make us feel welcome at all.

The rooms were very clean though and did the job for us, glad we only stayed one night though...

Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank lctyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genna T, Manager at The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us in May. I have messaged you directly so that I can determine who the member of staff was that dealt with you that day. As I have not received a response I can not comment on this. We hope that you enjoy your future visits to Manchester. Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

Accommodation felt basic rather than luxurious as described. Only one bathroom and toilet was a struggle with 6 sharing and the hot water kept running out. No fan in bathroom so damp and steamy for ages after use. Lighting in the apartment was terrible! Nowhere decent near a mirror to get ready! iPod dock didn't work, no dishwasher and not even a tea towel provided. Oh and the lift was broken so we had to lug suitcases up and down 4 floors! The staff were really helpful and the location was great, but I have stayed in much more luxurious apartments in Manchester for the same price.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ERoames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genna T, Manager at The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, and we thank you for your kind comments regarding our staff. I am sorry, however that you were unhappy about some of the points you raised in your review.
Unfortunately we are unable to change the room layout and I can only presume that you were aware of the amount of bathrooms before you booked. We do have Penthouse suites which can sleep up to eight people, and which might have been more suitable for you as one of the bedrooms has an en-suite shower room, but the two-bedroom apartment you booked is advertised as having one bathroom. We also do not advertise that we have a dishwasher in any of the apartments. I must apologize for the lift being out of order on the day of your stay, and hope that you understand that, on occasion faults can happen and it is our responsibility to fix the fault as soon as possible to rectify the problem, which we did. We ensured that we contacted every guest when the fault occurred, and also provided extra members of staff to assist guests with their bags so that the issue was limited.
With regards to the iPod dock and tea towel, again I must apologize. We have a rigorous housekeeping and maintenance procedure, which means that all these things are checked thoroughly. It is possible for fuses to go in electrical items in between being checked by our maintenance team and our guests checking in, or occasionally for certain items, such as tea towels to be missed, in which case we ask that our guests inform us during their stay to allow us to rectify any problems. I can assure you that, had you raised your concerns earlier, with a member of our staff during your stay, we would have replaced the items that were missing or not working, and also rectified the problem with your hot water.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

stayed in the apartment for 2 nights with my girlfriend and her sister,on arival the manager upgraded us to a 2 bed apartmen at no extra cost, the room was brilliant with all mod cons, the staff were very friendly and nothing was to much trouble, special mention to the night porter who s name i have forgoten, but had us in stitches, great location and easy to get around , have stayed in places that cost twice as much and not been a patch on this place, well done, daughter at uni so will definately be staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gary d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genna T, Manager at The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Thank you for your review. I'm glad that you were pleased with the upgrade in the apartment that we were able to offer you free of charge. I will certainly pass your comments onto our night porter and am pleased that you will visit us again next time you are visiting your daughter at university.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

The people who run these apartments really do deserve every praise! The apartment I stayed in was immaculate! The location is spot on! I personally shall only stay elsewhere when these guys have no rooms left!! Very well done this is how it should be done

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Smudje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genna T, Manager at The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Thank you so much for the great reply! I am really pleased that you were happy with everything, so much so that you will only stay with us. I am certain that we will welcome you again and we look forward to seeing you then. Thank you once again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

Brilliant spacious apartments that allowed all of us to relax and have a good social time together. Just far enough from the centre to minimise noisy public traffic but a 5 minute walk to the station! Everything we needed was provided even a hair dryer!! Was clean and the staff were friendly and a 24hour manned reception made it feel safe and welcoming! A definite return will be on the cards!! Thank you x

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with IKnowUK

Helpful?
Thank Carlie1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genna T, Manager at The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Thank you kindly for taking the time to leave us such a positive review. Im pleased that you found our location excellent for access into the city centre. We always endeavour to make our apartments a relaxing home from home and I am glad that this is what you found it too be. We always have someone working on site 24 hours a day, to keep our guests feeling secure and also so that someone is here for you at all times should you ever need anything. We look forward to hopefully seeing you again in the future. Thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.6 mi away
Roomzzz Manchester City
Roomzzz Manchester City
#6 of 115 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,289 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
0.4 mi away
The Place Aparthotel
The Place Aparthotel
#35 of 115 in Manchester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Premier Suites
Premier Suites
#48 of 115 in Manchester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
0.5 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 115 in Manchester
5.0 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
0.4 mi away
Velvet
Velvet
#7 of 115 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel

Property: The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel
Address: 6-14 Great Ancoats Street, Manchester M4 5AZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 81 Speciality Lodging in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Formed to ensure that visitors to Manchester have the choice they deserve, The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel offers an alternative to standard city centre hotel rooms. We have a selection of 1 and 2 bedroom apartments and penthouses, furnished and kitted out with all the mod cons and appliances that you would expect from a hotel. We want you to enjoy yourself, and think you will with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing