We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Hilton
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Jurys Inn Manchester(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 48% below average rates

The price you found is 48% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$189/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
The Midland(Manchester)
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (624)
Filter reviews
624 results
Traveller rating
392
163
44
14
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
392
163
44
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe penthousenorthern quartergreat ancoats streetwashing machineliving roomon arrivalhot waterthe security guardself cateringbusy roadfull kitchenhen weekendwould definitely stay here againmain roadgreat facilitiestrain stationstayed for one night
Filter
Updating list...
280 - 285 of 624 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with friends, after trying other similar places in Manchester and this was ideal for our group of 6. We had a penthouse which comfortably fitted our group, would be a struggle for 8. It is in an ideal location for the arena and the northern quarter and walking in to town. The facilities are ok, although more milk would have been nice, and we had to ask for the bedding for the sofa beds. It is very noisy but that's to be expected for the location. Good value for money and would definately stat here again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Emma O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front Office M, Manager at The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Hi EmmaO,

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review.

Providing more milk is certainly something we will look at now so thank you for your feedback.

We are glad to hear you'll come back and stay though!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for four nights for a quiet, romantic trip away together and got exactly what we were looking for with our apartment here...

It is the perfect spot for accessing all areas of the city centre easy and hassle free. The road is very busy outside, but living in a pretty quiet area in Dublin, this was somewhat of a welcome change for us. It was good to hear and see what was going on around us.

The staff here are pleasant and extremely helpful. In particular, Adam. This guy more than deserves a special mention. He's a credit to the business. He is such an understanding guy and went out of his way to really help us out. Well done Adam, such a professional guy, if only there were more people like you, businesses would strive. Thank you so much for all you did for us. Also, the night porter from Liverpool (we didn't catch his name) he made us feel so at ease and was full of conversation, very funny and charming. Sound lad :-) These guys do such a fantastic job ensuring that people staying here are happy and comfortable at all times, from our experience.

If you're visiting Manchester, we would strongly recommend staying here. It's so close to all amenities and is an all round fantastic place to stay. It was easy to feel at home here, and having stayed at many hotels and apartments in Manchester over the years, this is by far the best and we will most definitely be staying here in future.

All the best,

Elaine and Anthony
(The Irish couple)

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Laineykins86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front Office M, Manager at The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Elaine and Anthony,

It was such a pleasure having you both stay at the Hotel and we sincerely hope to see you back at some point in the future.

Your kind sentiments have been passed on to Darren (the night staff member) and Adam from the Front Office who are both very appreciative.

Thank you for the review and take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We stayed here for a hen weekend with the four of us, having studied and met each other here nine years before. It was a fantastic stay. All the staff was very kind and welcoming. They knew a lot about the city, we had great food and great nights out. Thank you to all of them. A special thanks to Darren for making us feel welcome and safe. I hope you enjoyed the Carling :)

The apartment is perfect, having a kitchen (with microwave, oven, toaster and kettle) and a living room, even a washer and a container of detergent! It was clean and spacious, even though we had the one bedroom for four people (two on sofa beds).

The location is perfect; close to nice bars and restaurants in the Northern Quarter (up Hilton Street) and a ten minute walk from the city centre and Picadilly Station. We could not have wished for more.

I would recommend the place to anyone and will certainly be staying here in the future.

Tamara Ramsey

Room Tip: If you like your windows open at night, choose a room facing the back; Greater Ancoats Street is quite noisy, especially with ambulances.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tamara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front Office M, Manager at The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Hi Tamara,

We have passed your comments onto Darren who is very appreciative, as are the rest of the staff.

Thank you for the review and see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Great kitchen, good size! Excellent location. Parking behind hotel charges £10 per night which is about average for manchester! Staff are helpful and friendly! Excellent value for money on both occasions I've stayed! My only complaint is that the sofa is very uncomfortable!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juliaburns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front Office M, Manager at The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Hi Juliaburns,

It's always nice to have people return to stay with us and it was lovely having you here.

Though it is a shame you didn't enjoy the sofa bed experience and please accept our apologies for this.

But we do look forward to having you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We had two apartments rented and they were kind enough to ensure that these were next to each other. The rooms are clean and spacious with all the facilities we needed. The staff were absolutely wonderful - really helpful and always there to make sure we were having a good time.

Room Tip: ask for a room on the back - that way you're away from the road noise (not that we heard it anyway)
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claireb82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front Office M, Manager at The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Hi Claireb82,

We have passed your kind comments onto our staff who are very appreciative.

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback.

See you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews