We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with my daughter and a few others when we went to the one direction concert, the staff was really nice and very helpful, the cleanliness of the apartment was really clean, and well equipt, I had one small issue but this was dealt with compensation that was more then generous. Thanks guys for a good stay, and to the night porter for helping us with our late night request.
Keep up the good work.
Thank you.
Mrs Tracey Ingram.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Tracey I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front Office M, Front Office Manager at The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Hi Tracey I,

Thank you for you comments. We have passed these on to our staff who are very grateful; especially the house keepers and the night officer.

It's good to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again the next time another fab concert is on!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (589)
There are newer reviews for The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

241 - 247 of 589 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stayed here on two different nights. The staff were helpful with our heavy bags and volunteered to carry them up to our apartment before we could ask them for their help. Our first night was warm and when we found out that the aircon was not working, Jamie volunteered to bring up a fan - which he did. The second time we stayed, we got back late from lunch and requested 15 mins extra to get our gear together to check out which they obliged without any hesitation. Rooms were a comfy size and clean as was the bathroom. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoreenKuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front Office M, Front Office Manager at The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Hello CoreenKuo,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It was an absolute pleasure having you stay with us and it would be great if you'd stay again.

Luckily you also got to experience Manchester's sunny side!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

stayed for 2 nights for my sisters hen night. Rooms are great and the staff are very friendly.
The only problem we had was we had booked a penthouse for one night but they had double booked it even though we had books in January, they waited til 3pm on the day we arrived to call and let us know as they hoped the other party wouldn't turn up. Luckly they did have enough rooms to still accommodate all of our party but I was not happy that they did not tell me about this mix up when they called to confirm the booking 3 days before!

Other than this problem, we had a good time and if we hadn't had this issue I would have given them 5 stars.
I would stay here again and give them another chance to get the booking correct.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank sjf369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front Office M, Front Office Manager at The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Hello sjf369,

Thank you for your review and for taking the time to leave your feedback.

Also, you and your party, were very understanding of the situation and we very much appreciate this. Such issues happen rarely, though it is unfortunate when they do. At no point however, were you in any danger of not having a place to stay. We apologise unreservedly for the inconvenience and would truly like you to stay again so we can show you how fantastic your stay can be.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

I've just got back from a weekend in Manchester, catching up with friends and I was so impressed, I thought I'd write a quick review.
Apartments were spacious enough, clean and tastefully decorated. The beds were really comfortable and the black out blinds meant we all got a good lie in.
The staff were super helpful and friendly and with there being a 24 hour reception, we could leave our keys there, which was one less thing to worry about.
Location is great and a short walk away from the central hub.
All in all, great stay!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Jaffacake78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front Office M, Manager at The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Hi Jaffacake78,

Thank you very much for your review. It's always nice to hear how people found their stay, and especially so when they enjoyed themselves!

Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

Place was clean and staff were very welcoming and helpful.

For comfort I'd rate the beds 7/10

Cleanliness 9/10

Living room sofas were terrible but we weren't there to sit about in a lounge.

Overall it loses just 1 star for those but I'd definitely recommend the place if you get a good rate.

For the money we paid (£90 for a 2 bedroom apartment for 1 night) it probably deserves 5 stars.

I'd recommend the place and I would stay here again.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank Amar O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front Office M, Manager at The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Hi Amar O,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback about our Hotel.

Apologies if you didn't find the sofas to be as comfortable as expected, however we are glad this will not deter you from staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

We have stayed at the City Warehouse four or five times now. So much so that we have the same apartment each time. The staff are fantastic, the apartment has everything we need to have a great time in Manchester. We always have breakfast at the Koffee Pot which is about five minutes walk just off Oldham Street. The City Warehouse is ideally located close to some decent Mancunian pubs and the centre of town is only ten minutes.
We think this is the best place in Manchester to stay if you want plenty of room, a separate bedroom, a decent sized bathroom and a kitchen that is more than sufficient to cook a meal if you want to stay in.
Already booked for June's overnight stay in town.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Howard N H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front Office M, Manager at The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Good Morning Howard N H,

Good to hear you'll be coming back to stay and am glad you like the Koffee Pot as much as we do.

Thank you for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with friends, after trying other similar places in Manchester and this was ideal for our group of 6. We had a penthouse which comfortably fitted our group, would be a struggle for 8. It is in an ideal location for the arena and the northern quarter and walking in to town. The facilities are ok, although more milk would have been nice, and we had to ask for the bedding for the sofa beds. It is very noisy but that's to be expected for the location. Good value for money and would definately stat here again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Emma O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front Office M, Manager at The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Hi EmmaO,

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review.

Providing more milk is certainly something we will look at now so thank you for your feedback.

We are glad to hear you'll come back and stay though!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
0.5 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 120 in Manchester
659 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre Arena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Premier Suites
Premier Suites
#41 of 120 in Manchester
379 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Gotham
Hotel Gotham
#3 of 120 in Manchester
1,356 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Light ApartHotel
The Light ApartHotel
#3 of 79 in Manchester
896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel

Address: 6-14 Great Ancoats Street, Manchester M4 5AZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 79 Speciality Lodging in Manchester
Price Range: £61 - £370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Formed to ensure that visitors to Manchester have the choice they deserve, The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel offers an alternative to standard city centre hotel rooms. We have a selection of 1 and 2 bedroom apartments and penthouses, furnished and kitted out with all the mod cons and appliances that you would expect from a hotel. We want you to enjoy yourself, and think you will with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing