We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$192/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Hilton
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Jurys Inn Manchester(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Midland(Manchester)
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Book now, pay at stay
US$99
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Reviews (624)
Filter reviews
624 results
Traveller rating
392
163
44
14
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
392
163
44
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe penthousenorthern quartergreat ancoats streetwashing machineliving roomon arrivalhot waterthe security guardself cateringbusy roadfull kitchenhen weekendwould definitely stay here againmain roadgreat facilitiestrain stationstayed for one night
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 624 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2017

We chose to stay here as at the time of booking it was cheaper than a mainstream hotel. We took our daughter up to Manchester for university. We had two double rooms which worked better than all sharing one room. The apartments are manned 24/7 at reception with brilliant, helpful young men. It is in the Northern quarter of the city within easy walking distance of the city. Loads of bars and restaurants again all a stone's throw away. Would definitely stay again when we're up that way again.

Room Tip: I think the penthouses would get a balcony and a city view.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

We usually stay at a similar setup in Shude Hill but that place put up their prices and dropped their standards,so it was time for a change. The check in/out was simplicity itself, the lads at reception even found me a certain kind of electrical lead as I'd left mine at home. Roomy, spacious the soft furnishings clean and plump, although the odd bit skirting could do with a lick of paint. The ice cube trays were the weirdest I've even come across, though. So a bag of ice from nearby Morrisons was needed! Only one thing detracted from the stay there - no side tables to use while sitting on settees watching tv etc. But overall, a great place to stay, facilities very good , locals friendly!

Room Tip: Rooms at the front are noisy because of the traffic but it is a city centre!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet1960596
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

This is an excellent place fairly close to the middle of Manchester. It has plenty of bars and restaurants nearby in the northern quarter. The room was ready on arrival and everything was really impressive. It just seemed a little odd to have to pay a deposit without being told in advance. We paid and it was refunded the next day. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith4529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front Office M, Manager at The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Hi Keith, thank you for the top marks and informative review. The type of product we offer, we have to take a deposit on arrival to protect your interest, your neighbours and the hotel. This is informed on the 3rd party booking agent on the booking page. We are pleased you had a great stay and would love to see you return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

Great place , wonderful staff , helpful and friendly .... great value ,plenty of room and walking distance to all you'd like to visit .... local shopping nearby lots of restaurants and pubs ....... facility's to cook at home or head out

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank lyn w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front Office M, Manager at The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Hi Lyn. Thank you for the top marks and informative review. We are pleased you had a great stay, have a safe flight back to Oz.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

The apartments were Clean and modern. Check in was quick, staff were friendlier than I tend to get when checking in hotels, they were knowledgable of Manchester and helped me find things i was looking for. They had people in the office over night. I had a friend stop over the sofa bed was handy. I'll be back

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Matthew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front Office M, Manager at The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Hi Matt. Thank you for the top marks and informative review, we are pleased you were comfortable and were able to assist you while here, and look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews