We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great view but very slow service” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cloud 23 Bar

Cloud 23 Bar
Ranked #5 of 210 Nightlife in Manchester
Attraction details
Cheshire
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great view but very slow service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

We went to Cloud 23 for a drink before lunch at The French, although we thought we had plenty of time we hadn't bargained for such slow service which resulted in us having to drink our long awaited glass of wine so fast we really didn't gain much enjoyment from it.

Go for the view but allow lots of time........

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sally C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,240 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    368
    330
    239
    164
    139
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
308 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
“Classy...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

Having booked this a few weeks ago then read the TripAdvisor reviews, I was beginning to fear the worst.

Thankfully, our visit was great.

We probably had the prime position in the place with awesome views of Manchester and beyond.

The staff were polite and professional and the service was fine and unhurried.

A classy room, experience and location.

A tad on the expensive side - lets face it you can probably get a cheaper, bigger and maybe better afternoon tea elsewhere in the North-West, but not with those awesome views. Affordable for a occasional special occasion. Even more affordable if you go mid week and avoid the champagne!! But what the heck......

We are delighted to have been and we would definitely go back at some point - for a special occasion!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank DVETheK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

worth the visit for the views alone. Picey cocktails but great. visited after the marathon at dusk on the Sunday and met with epic views, cool cocktails and a great finish to a fantastic weekend. It would be a shame to visit the deansgate area and not come here

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank mooro79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“disappointed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

I visited today 6/4/2014 for a special treat for my mum.Things started off great when we got there , we were taken straight to our table that I had reserved. We then waited over 15 mins before any member of staff came to serve us. The waitress was ok but didn't explain to us the menu , like she did to the table behind us, or the fact you pay an additional £3 each because it was weekend. The food was lovely but no where near enough for what we paid. Upon leaving I even had to inform the bar staff that the ladies did not have any toilet paper and not flushing either .Our visit left me disappointed and will not be returning again .

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

There is a bit of a queue to get into this bar in the evening over the week end. We were on the course at Hilton hotel and popped in at about 4pm on a Sunday and watched the sunset from the height of the 23 floor. The views of the city are serene and worthwhile.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Elena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cloud 23 Bar also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Cloud 23 Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing