We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely food”
Review of BLounge

BLounge
Ranked #1,273 of 2,295 Restaurants in Manchester
Cuisines: British
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
sheffield
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Lovely food”
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Called in for a meal on the way to our hotel as the Blounge was on route from the station. Lovely food especially the giant open sandwiches!!! Nice and stylish inside. Food prices are reasonable considering what you get for your money. Called in again on way back to station as we enjoyed it so much

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank artisanSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    23
    15
    14
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level 6 Contributor
648 reviews
440 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 650 helpful votes
“So so”
Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

Nothing special about this place. Average bar with average drinks and prices. Wouldn't be rushing back.

Helpful?
1 Thank rockfist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DONCASTER S.YORKSHIRE ENGLAND
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Shocked at decline”
Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

For the last 3 years when we have stayed at manchester night before our flights we have been to B Lounge for a evening meal it has allways been great food and value for money I was looking forwards to my stack burger which I and a freind had last time and was terrific fresh home made burgers proper large onion rings loads of salad on cibata bread served with fries and fresh salsa imagine my horror when I was served a 1/4 pounder served on a breadcake that was clearly stale no salad and a few frozen chips for same price as last time £9.95 the burger was pasty and inedible I called waiter over and asked if they had changed chef as I wasnt happy he said we dont make our burgers any more theyre frozen but as I pointed out it still looked nothing like the picture on their menus as you used to get two burgers stacked he just shrugged dlo you want something else he said so I ordered the roast chicken he came back with we havent any??? I ended up having a salad surely they cant make a mistake with a salad? ?? It was aufull but since my husband by this time had finished his salty ham and 1 fried egg NO SALAD OR GARNISH!!! I ate what I could and we left but we were charged full price!!!! We definitely will not be trying it in may when we fly

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DFITZPATRICK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Helped turn our boring day around!”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Me and a few colleagues were on a conference weekend in Manchester, on popping out for lunch we stumbled across this venue .We shared the mega platter and it was fantastic, the different variety's of food was amazing to meet our different tastes. The staff and management were great, very polite and had us laughing from start to finish, just the break away from work we needed.
Thank for a great lunch.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank maria s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great cocktails”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Called in at the BLounge, The Railway and also the Bridge, very good value on the cocktails, both bars have good atmosphere, great music and friendly staff

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank wilkiebob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed BLounge also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to BLounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing