We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality food, close to my usual hotel!”

Glasshouse Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Glasshouse Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #634 of 2,275 Restaurants in Manchester
Price range: US$21 - US$32
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: The Glasshouse Restaurant blends classic flavours with contemporary techniques combined with a passion for local produce in our dishes. Situated on Shudehill on the fringe of Manchester's Trendy Northern Quarter housed within the Crowne Plaza Hotel - The Glasshouse offers Modern décor, extremely welcoming staff and an ambient atmosphere paired with great food. Everything you need for a great culinary experience. Glasshouse also has a private dining room that can accommodate up to 18 people situated on the mezzanine level directly above the Glasshouse Restaurant & Bar with wide glass windows making it intimate and ideal for business or social events.
Olney, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Good quality food, close to my usual hotel!”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I've dined at The Glasshouse a few times now, either alone or with colleagues and it's a good place to get a decent meal within my expenses budget (just). Conveniently located in the Crowne Plaza next door to the Holiday Inn Express where I often stay, the Glasshouse also offers a 20% discount to Holiday Inn Express residents (depending on menu selection) the food is always good quality and the service seems to strike a good balance between attentiveness and being too in-your-face! Definitely recommended if you're in that part of Manchester.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkAWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    19
    13
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Restaurant”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

The steaks were great, chargrilled so full of flavour and the chips are great. The rest of the dishes looked amazing as well. A big thumbs up from me like.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank StuW126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Value, Great Food”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Having the TDH menu after staying in the hotel, did not expect food this good! Lamb was lovely and tender, and the Chocolate Brulee came in what looked like a crushed paper cup topped with toasted marshmallows. Just what you want, quick service, good food, couldn't fault

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Millefeuille33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“simply fantastic”
Reviewed 4 April 2014

we had a meal here a few weeks ago before going to the manchester everning news arena, the service is a little slow but the food is fantastic, we had the set menu and for £20 you could not eat better anywhere else in the city we had mushrooms on toats followed by chicken and the cheesecake

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank fran h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdare, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Exceptional value for money”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Stayed at the Crowne Plaza for the Michael Buble concert and dined at the Glasshouse. The food is beautiful, one of the best meals I have ever had. The set menu is excellent value and the service was first class. We had the soup and mushrooms to start with sirlion steak for main and cheesecake for dessert - all 3 courses were beautiful. I would definately recommend and cannot wait to come back to Manchester later in the year where I will be dining at the Glasshouse.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Glasshouse Restaurant also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Glasshouse Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing