We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ultra modern hotel at affordable prices”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Roomzzz Manchester City
Ranked #7 of 118 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ultra modern hotel at affordable prices”
Reviewed 22 August 2011

Our room was gorgeous, was like staying in a rented ultra modern apartment. The shower we had in our room could probably have fitted 5 people in it! We had the croissants from the grab and go breakfast which were handy to take whilst walking to the tourist sights. Only 5-10 minute walk to the shops/bars/restaurants. Would stay again!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manxie26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewPemberton, General Manager at Roomzzz Manchester City, responded to this review, 13 September 2011
Many thanks for such a positive review, I was pleased you had enjoyed your stay. Comments such as yours do play an important part in maintaining our standards and for boosting the team morale here.
Thank you once again, and dont leave it too late to return!
Andrew Pemberton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,352 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    913
    340
    61
    22
    16
See reviews for
98
751
54
180
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Worksop, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

We stayed in the Penthouse suite which was absolutely gorgeous! It was spacious, well equipped and very clean. I absolutely loved the TV in the bathroom and the Apple imac computer. The man on reception was great, very friendly and helped us with directions to a restaurant we were trying to find. The location was also very good, I’ll definitely be back again at the end of the year to do some Christmas shopping!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank urbansmummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2011

Stayed in roomzzz after looking for hotels and found that this was even cheaper than a premier inn! The rooms are absolutely gorgeous with lovely extra little touches like the apple computer, location was fantasic right in the middle of everything and the continental help yourself breakfast is a lovely extra. Only thing we found was that the rooms weren't very soundproof. Will definitely be staying again!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewPemberton, General Manager at Roomzzz Manchester City, responded to this review, 19 August 2011
Many thanks for taking the time to post your review - I was pleased to learn that you had enjoyed your stay with us.
We have carried out extensive sound proofing works over the past 12 months and I was concerned to read your comment regarding the noise, as we have received many favourable comments since especially given our city centre location.
I see that you intend to stay again, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.
Regards
Andrew Pemberton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2011

I stayed here for what was supposed to be a relaxing birthday weekend for me booked by my missus, The actual room was pretty decent i have no complaints on that front although a little worn and to begin with all was well i was only staying for the weekend, But when it got late towards the night we had an early night as we had things to do the next day and both nights we stayed there all we could was people banging doors, The noise from the street, Music from cars and the windows vibrated when larger vehicles were driving past which was common, talking in the hallways of people coming in very late at night, having late night showers sometimes at around 2 in the morning and it was so loud it sounded like it was our shower going, I could also hear the people next door talking and coming in late at night which also kept us up even the parts you'd most certainly rather not hear! Being a business traveller i've stayed at a lot of places and this has to of been the noisiest nights sleep i've had. The final fault was the bed which was just as noisy as everything else in fact i couldn't even move slightly without it making a lot of noise. Was not impressed to be honest, I didn't bother complaining while there since i already asked to change room after the first night and was abrudtly told there was no other rooms available. I expected thicker walls too.

Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank marco r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewPemberton, General Manager at Roomzzz Manchester City, responded to this review, 19 August 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post your review, and I am sorry that your stay was not as enjoyable as you had intended.

Having read your review, it is clear that whilst you found the facilities at Roomzzz to your liking, it was the issues beyond our direct control with regards to the noise from other guests which had disturbed your stay. We can only ask that guests respect the privacy and comfort of others, and it would appear that the behaviour of others had marred your stay with us. We do have a 24 hour reception desk and do wished that you had brought your comments to our attention at the time or at least upon checking out, in order that we could have ensured your satisfaction.

We have carried out extensive soundproofing works over the past months to remedy the external noise, and have had our works monitored and approved by building control as despite the Victorian Warehouse structure we were limited as to what works could and could not take place. The results of these works have had a positive response by our guests and I can only apologise that you had been disturbed by the noise of other guests in the adjacent rooms.

Thank you once again for taking the time to post your review, and I am sorry that we did not have the opportunity to address your issues at the time of your stay.

Regards
Andrew Pemberton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cymru
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2011

Just a blooming brilliant place to stay. Huge apartment room, beautifully decorated, modern 4-poster bed, double walk-in shower, telly, computer, sofa, wi-fi, kitchen and breakfast all for well under £100 a night. Even each bedroom door on the landing was a work of art. Not only one of the best-looking rooms I have ever stayed in, but ridiculously good value for money too. Also just round the corner from the Manchester Art Gallery, which was a great (free!) place to kill an hour before we had to return to the train sation. I can't imagine why you wouldn't want to choose this hotel if you needed to stay in central Manchester. Lovely.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PyroclasticFlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewPemberton, General Manager at Roomzzz Manchester City, responded to this review, 9 August 2011
Many thanks for taking the time to write such a positive review - it is much appreciated by everyone here at Roomzzz and such comments play an important role in boosting the team morale.
I was pleased to read that you had enjoyed your stay, and appreciated the added extras which define this Roomzzz property.
We trust we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future and if you havent done so already please sign up on line for our Roomzzz Royalty card - its free to join and you can enjoy discounted rates and special offers for your future stays.
Many thanks once again.
Andrew Pemberton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2011

Struggled finding the hotel but called the reception on route, the receptionist provided excellent directions and we arrived within a matter of minutes.

Check in - quick and easy, receptionist polite and informative.
Room - 505, was located on the top floor and was amazing, clean, and spacious and very well thought out, a/con helped as room on the top floor and was quite warm. Apple mac computer including free wi-fi was a very nice touch not to mention the TV in the bathroom!!
Location - Excellent would recommend for any occasion in Manchester.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LucySmith86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewPemberton, General Manager at Roomzzz Manchester City, responded to this review, 8 August 2011
Many thanks for taking the time to post your review and congratulations on your anniversary - I am pleased we were able to add to the occassion.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future, and hopefully before next years anniversary!
Regards
Andrew Pemberton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2011

I planned on staying for 2 nights because of it's location & also because the rooms almost looked too good to be true for the rate being charged. I had already noticed that check in was not until 3, though rang ahead to arrange a 1pm check in and then settled into a wonderful grand studio appartment. Well it was way better than I expected with free wifi, iMac, iPod dock in the clock by the bed, lovely bathroom with tv above bath & an excellent shower - the only niggle with the shower is that it has a nylon shower curtain - but that is the only thing I could say about the place. There's also a well equipped kitchenette with hob combi microwave, fridge, dishwasher& ample cutlery & crockery . I stay in many hotels of all classes & never found one as good to chill out in as this (unless you're on a tropical beach resort of course). Because I enjoyed it so much I ended up extending my stay an additional night & I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IanMakinson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewPemberton, General Manager at Roomzzz Manchester City, responded to this review, 8 August 2011
Many thanks for taking the time to post your comments and review. I was pleased to read that you had enjoyed your stay with us and indeed found the facilities to your liking. Hopefully during your stay you found time to apply for our Roomzzz Royalty card which gives our members discounted future stays. It's free to join and if you missed out you can still apply on line.
Many thanks once again for your positive review, we look forward to welcoming you back.
Regards
Andrew Pemberton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.2 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 118 in Manchester
637 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 118 in Manchester
5,000 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gotham
Hotel Gotham
#4 of 118 in Manchester
1,316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Great John Street Hotel
Great John Street Hotel
#2 of 118 in Manchester
1,304 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
0.4 mi away
INNSIDE Manchester
INNSIDE Manchester
#5 of 118 in Manchester
1,616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roomzzz Manchester City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roomzzz Manchester City

Property: Roomzzz Manchester City
Address: 36 Princess Street, Manchester M1 4JY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#5 Business Hotel in Manchester
#7 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#18 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Roomzzz Manchester City 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Roomzzz Manchester - As you'd expect from a luxury hotel in Manchester, there's every concession to contemporary style and comfort with 59 individual apartments to choose from - from compact studios to spacious suites. Each one fully fitted for the practicalities of daily life; each one finished with a subtle suggestion of the Orient inspired by the bustle of nearby Chinatown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Agoda, LateRooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your Roomzzz Manchester City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roomzzz Aparthotel Manchester City Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing