We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Roomzzz Manchester City
Nearby Hotels
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Hilton
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Jurys Inn Manchester(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$169
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$239
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Midland(Manchester)
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Reviews (1,434)
Filter reviews
1,435 results
Traveller rating
959
369
67
23
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
959
369
67
23
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrab and goliberty suitegrande studiosmart studioloft suitekitchen areamini kitchendouble showerrain showerself cateringprincess streetq parkfree wifiapartment hotelfresh fruitcomfy bedwet room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,245 - 1,250 of 1,435 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2011

Have stayed all over Manchester, even the Lowry and this place is definitely on par! The rooms are absolutely gorgeous, so modern and luxurious. Perfect location, 5-10 minute walk to all the shops and literally on the door step of Chinatown.
Staff were lovely and helpful with everything, from ordering taxi's to chinese takeaways!
Bathroom absolutely stunning, huge double shower, two sinks.. And to go back to the room, 4-poster bed, soooo spacious, imac computer which spins round so you can watch tv in bed! Big wardrobe, cute little modern kitchen area, so so sooo nice!! We were on the decond floor, heard some bad reviews about thin walls?! Never heard a thing, decor throughout is amazing, even the corridors and reception. three huge windows in our apartment (Grande Studio) with gorgeous black shutters on the inisde and then roller black out blinds as well. Can't comment on the grab and go breakfast as we never got up in time for it haha! Also people moaning about the air con, the air con was brilliant and kept the room constantly very cool!! Will definitely be returning have already recommended to my family and friends... Just brilliant!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank unitedaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

Roomzzz Manchester is in a good location, close to most everything in the city centre, almost next to Chinatown. We stayed in a top floor room which was quite suitable for a small family. The beds are not comfortable, especially the sofa bed in the living area. There is a quickie brekkie in reception which is nothing special. Where this place scores is that there is a small kitched in each room and if you are tired of hotel and restaurant food then this place will suit you well.

The airconditioning is inadequate and even though a fan is provided the room was still too warm during what was not a very warm August.

The staff are very helpful and seem genuinely interested to talk and to help where necessary.

Room Tip: The top floor would be a good bet but avoid it during the Summer as the room gets too warm.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pes911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

This is our 3rd stay in a year and it was great to be welcomed by Keith again who has always made our stay special. My 13 year old daughter and I stayed on Friday 9 September for a birthday treat to go to The Royal Exchange. She loved everything about the Liberty Suite which had a fantastic bank of large windows around the corner of the building. The view was brilliant and they were all shuttered with black out blinds and sound proofing. There was no noise from the street below. Nearby are loads of mini supermarkets so we made use of the kitchen facilities and it was abit of a call whether to go to the theatre we were enjoying the room so much. Then of course the hot chocolate machine in the lobby was truly a 13year old's dream.
On returning we watched a film and there was no noise from other rooms so I wonder about the reviews mentioning noise as the hotel was very busy. Thank you to Keith who made us feel again like valued regular customers. We will be ringing this Friday hoping for a cancellation on Saturday 17th. Fingers crossed.

Room Tip: All the rooms are fabulous but if your want views of the city ask for a room on the 2nd 3rd or 4th floors. The fifth floor rooms are still great and have loads of velux windows.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elbowsoffthetable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

Stayed for one night in one of the top floor suites, nothing bad to say, great size, great location everything you would want in a room. Some great additions like an iMac and tv in the bathroom. My only concern was the glass table in the middle of the room which I kept walking into as well as banging my head on the spiral staircase!
Will definately return

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guvnor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2011

Stayed a couple days at this apart hotel recently and it was a fantastic place to get some rest from my hectic schedule. I was booked into the Maxima suite and It had all the amenities required to make the stay pretty enjoyable and a TV in the bath is the perfect way to relax and catch up on TV. The grab and go breakfast in the reception was a great extra to kick start the day ahead and if you fancied cooking in your room then there is a pretty decent pantry in the reception but with the abundance of restaurants surrounding the hotel, you don't really need to cook. The one major point was the use of free wi-fi on the MAC PC in the room, great for catching up on e-mails if you can't leave the office behind. The only bug bear about this place was the super thin walls, I could hear everything in all the rooms surrounding the one I was in.

Room Tip: Book in advance for a reduced rate.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yuki-ukko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews