We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overall good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Roomzzz Manchester City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Roomzzz Manchester City
Ranked #6 of 115 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Overall good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2011

usuallystay in hotels when away, but loved this apartment hotel. The facilities in the room were excellent, we had the basic studio apartment and had everything we needed. I real mini home from home. Everything was clean, and the bed was lovely and soft. My only complaintwas the noise, we could hear the floor boards squeaking when people walked around in the apartment upstairs, also the doors on the other rooms banged very loud, and woke me in the morning.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fivedollarshake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guntars T, General Manager at Roomzzz Manchester City, responded to this review, 8 November 2011
Many thanks for taking the time to post your review - it is much appreciated by everyone here at Roomzzz.

We look forward of welcoming you back in the not too distant future and if you haven’t done so already please sign up on line for our Roomzzz Royalty card - its free to join and you can enjoy discounted rates and special offers for your future stays.

Many thanks once again.

Kind regards,
Guntars Tiskus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,289 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    869
    323
    59
    22
    16
See reviews for
89
720
52
168
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2011

2nd time of staying here, 1st time thought it was good - this time seemed to lack the sparkle, everything seemed mundane - perhaps the novelty has worn off - but staff seemed uninterested, breakfast lacking - burnt pastries, and the room dusty, and dirty floors. Kitchenette could have done with a good clean, microwave still had debris from previous guest, corridors and lift looked dirty and marked.
No good this time - sorry!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jonathanharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guntars T, General Manager at Roomzzz Manchester City, responded to this review, 3 November 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post your review, and I am sorry that your stay was not as enjoyable as you had intended.

I do wish that you had brought your comments to our attention at the time in order that we may have resolved these for you, as the issues are inexcusable. We take our cleaning and operating standards very seriously and will keep continue working with our housekeeping team to ensure we deliver 100% consistency and quality in our services.

I was very disappointed to hear that our staff seemed uninterested to you as we do receive many compliments about the team, especially via Tripadvisor reviewers.

Once again, many thanks for posting your review and I would very much welcome the opportunity to restore your confidence in Roomzzz Aparthotel Manchester and ask that you contact me directly on your future visit in order that I can assure you of a comfortable and enjoyable stay.

Kind regards
Guntars Tiskus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Co Armagh
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011

Just returned from a weekend stay with my boyfriend. The hotel was easily reached from Oxford Road station, and very close to the city centre and other transport links. We stayed in a smart studio, but even at the lowest scale of apartments to choose from, we found it to be superbly decorated and kitted out - really modern, well maintained, beautifully decorated and with great features - our television doubled up as the monitor for an I-Mac computer, the kitchenette was well equipped and the bathroom had twin sinks and a waterfall shower. Will definitely return when we come again!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mand15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guntars T, General Manager at Roomzzz Manchester City, responded to this review, 29 October 2011
Many thanks for taking the time to write such a positive review - it is much appreciated by everyone here at Roomzzz.

We trust we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future and if you haven’t done so already please sign up on line for our Roomzzz Royalty card - its free to join and you can enjoy discounted rates and special offers for your future stays.

Many thanks once again.

Kind regards
Guntars Tiskus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stockport
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2011

as the title says this place is amazing. Have stayed over twice . 1st time in august 2010 for 2nights following our wedding and secöndly in february 2011 for my wifes 40th birthday. Watch out for the blue x sale in november i will be booking again. Stayed in leeds at røomzz also . Great facilities nice staff . Couldnt speak anymore highly of this company and its facilities.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StockportRacca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoomzzzLeeds, General Manager at Roomzzz Manchester City, responded to this review, 21 October 2011
Many thanks for taking the time to post your review - it is very much appreciated and such comments do play an important role in boosting the morale of the team here at Roomzzz.

We look forward of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.
Many thanks once again.


Kind regards
Guntars Tiskus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2011

I stayed here with my husband in Mid October 2011 when we came to Manchester to watch Peter Kay at the M.E.N. Roomzzz aparthotel is in a fantastic location next to Chinatown and has great travel links to the arena with St Peter's Square Metrolink stop only a couple of minutes walk away.We stayed in the Maxima suite on the 5th floor and the room was gorgeous.It was very spacious and spotlessly clean.The huge bed was so comfortable and the bath was amazing,i filled it with bubbles and enjoyed pampering myself whilst getting ready to go out.
The staff could not have been more helpful if they tried,everyone we came into contact with was friendly and the service that we recieved was outstanding.We will certainly be returning in the future and are already planning our next visit.
There were only two minor things that i would mention,the spiral staircase in the room was VERY noisy, it creaked,squeaked and groaned as soon as you set foot on it so disturbed anyone who was still in bed if you wanted to go downstairs first in the morning or get up in the middle of the night for a glass of water.From a female point of view i really missed having a dressing table.The hairdryer in the bathroom was great but trying to put make up on in the small area around the sink wasn't very comfortable or practical.In the end we moved the dining table up to to the full length mirror next to the staircase.All a bit of a faff really and something that could be easily rectified with the inclusion of a useable mirror close to the desk used for the iMac,that way the desk could double as a dressing table.This would solve what i found to be the biggest problem with the room.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoomzzzLeeds, General Manager at Roomzzz Manchester City, responded to this review, 21 October 2011
Many thanks for taking the time to write such a positive review - it is much appreciated by everyone here at Roomzzz and such comments play an important role in boosting the team morale.
I was pleased to read that you had enjoyed your stay, and we do take guest comments on board and address them.
We trust we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future and if you haven’t done so already please sign up on line for our Roomzzz Royalty card - its free to join and you can enjoy discounted rates and special offers for your future stays.
Many thanks once again.

Kind regards
Guntars Tiskus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2011

Stayed in the hotel three times, and believe me this is the best hotel in Manchester. In fact they are the reason I signed with tripadvisor. The staffs are absolutely friendly and helpful. The location is spot on in the heart of the city centre, a walking distance to Piccadilly train station and the city centre. It is the only hotel that you get value for money, spacious stylish rooms, free WI-FI, Apple PC, large flat TV, kitchenette and complimentary breakfast, what do you need more???!!
A big thank you for the hotel staff and their manager

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TouristMan33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth
Level Contributor
87 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2011

Stayed here for two nights in early October 2011. Excellent location in city centre with a short walk to the nearest tram station. Hotel is opposite chinatown which is good for a visit or a meal. Nice greeting at reception, very friendly and helpful as first visit to Manchester. Rooms are superb with kitchenette, plenty of space, large bathroom / shower area which was excellent. As it's in the city centre it can be noisy at night depending on what part of the hotel you're in but you have to expect this due to the location. No on street parking but large car park right next to hotel although could be viewed as expensive but is discounted for hotel residents.

Couldn't find too much to fault if you want a central location, good value for money and helpful staff. Free grab and go breakfast too which was good. Would definitely stay in this ir another Roomzzz again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AndyH37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.2 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 115 in Manchester
5.0 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 115 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,674 reviews
0.2 mi away
Velvet
Velvet
#7 of 115 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gotham
Hotel Gotham
#3 of 115 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,162 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
0.1 mi away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#20 of 115 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roomzzz Manchester City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roomzzz Manchester City

Property: Roomzzz Manchester City
Address: 36 Princess Street, Manchester M1 4JY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#5 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#5 Business Hotel in Manchester
#18 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Roomzzz Manchester City 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Roomzzz Manchester - As you'd expect from a luxury hotel in Manchester, there's every concession to contemporary style and comfort with 59 individual apartments to choose from - from compact studios to spacious suites. Each one fully fitted for the practicalities of daily life; each one finished with a subtle suggestion of the Orient inspired by the bustle of nearby Chinatown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Lastminute, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Roomzzz Manchester City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roomzzz Aparthotel Manchester City Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing