We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value. Central location.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Roomzzz Manchester City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Roomzzz Manchester City
Ranked #7 of 115 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great value. Central location.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2011

Just returned from 2 night stay. Superb room, bathroom, kitchen and computer was a real bonus! Some really nice touches and much better than a hotel room. Breakfast was a great option however like other reviews the pastries were mainly burnt! (strange that this seems a regular issue) however didn't affect our stay. Definitely recommend especially for Xmas markets as only 5 min walk to the town hall square. Great stay just turn the oven down! Lol

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PinkCamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,287 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    867
    323
    59
    22
    16
See reviews for
89
720
52
167
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Sussex, England
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2011

I'd booked this solely on the reviews of other reviews and was somewhat suspicious as to whether it really could be that good.

On arrival we were met by a very friendly receptionist who was only too happy to help us in recommending places to go. I had a studio apartment on the 5th floor, my colleague an apartment on the 1st. Comparing the two, whilst mine was a duplex, his was more than adequate and indeed the only real reason I'd choose mine again was the quietness of being up on the 5th floor - it was very peaceful considering you were right in the middle of Manchester.

I never realised that breakfast was included (well breakfast on the go as they call it which is croissants, pain au chocolats and fruit, coffee and juices you can just grab and take with you). Also rather cleverly by reception, there is a pantry containing food that could be cooked up in your apartment. All very reasonable value and no hassle at all - great if you can't be bothered to cook.

The Mac in the room was a nice touch as was the wireless. My only criticism was the Flash needed updating to watch ITV player and that is really the only thing I can complain about!

Would very much recommend this place - I will never stay in a hotel again in Manchester and will be only too happy to try Roomzz other venues.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gtsussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guntars T, General Manager at Roomzzz Manchester City, responded to this review, 22 November 2011
Many thanks for taking the time to write such a positive review - it is much appreciated by everyone here at Roomzzz.

I was pleased to read that you had enjoyed your stay, and appreciated the added extras which define this Roomzzz property.

We trust we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future and if you haven’t done so already please sign up on line for our Roomzzz Royalty card - its free to join and you can enjoy discounted rates and special offers for your future stays.
Many thanks once again.

Kind Regards
Guntars Tiskus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2011

Stayed with partner. Early check-in at 12:00 reasonable at £10. Excellent receptionist and cheerful staff. Lovely room with living area and high ceilings with exposed beams. Very modern, plush decor but with some scrapes on walls etc, imperfect furniture, tv had finger marks on it etc. Nothing to complain about though as the important things that needed to be perfectly clean were. Similar to Mint Hotel Manchester in that room TV doubles as an iMac. Take away breakfast average with burnt pastries but was not expecting much and we made up for it by taking an extra few cartons of juice!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guntars T, General Manager at Roomzzz Manchester City, responded to this review, 22 November 2011
Many thanks for taking the time to post your review - I was pleased to learn that you had enjoyed your stay with us.

We trust we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future and if you haven’t done so already please sign up on line for our Roomzzz Royalty card - its free to join and you can enjoy discounted rates and special offers for your future stays.

Regards
Guntars Tiskus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2011

This hotel is well located with spacious, imaginatively designed rooms. A lot of care has been put into the touches & features. Nice theres a little kitchen area. Really clean with a funky, glass shower room. Big thumbs up!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suerez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyne and Wear
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2011

Just back from my first stay at Roomzzz Aparthotel, Manchester. It was fantastic!!
Car parking was very close by in the recommended car park and was discounted by the hotel. so was only £12 for an overnight.
On arrival we were met by a lovely receptionist, who was extremely helpful, telling us the best places to eat etc and she printed us out a map.
The room was brilliant!! I couldn't believe the amount of facilities in the room. The bed was lovely and clean and comfortable. The kitchen area amazing, I couldn't believe there was even a dishwasher in the room!! There was just nothing more you could want. The shower was great, with lovely unusual fittings in the bathroom. The TV and free computer were great too.
There was a grab and go breakfast, which was great.....pastries, fruit, tea and all kinds of coffee. Took some back to the room and had it there.
On checking out the receptionist asked us if we wanted to take any of the breakfast things with us, which was lovely (we didn't take any!!)
All in all an absolutely perfect stay and would not hesitate in returning and would recommend to anyone!! Thank you so much Roomzzz!! x

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark_Young2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guntars T, General Manager at Roomzzz Manchester City, responded to this review, 17 November 2011
Many thanks for taking the time to write such a positive review - it is much appreciated by everyone here at Roomzzz and such comments play an important role in boosting the team morale.

I was pleased to read that you had enjoyed your stay, and appreciated the added extras which define this Roomzzz property.

We trust we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future and if you haven’t done so already please sign up on line for our Roomzzz Royalty card - its free to join and you can enjoy discounted rates and special offers for your future stays.
Many thanks once again.

Kind Regards
Guntars Tiskus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Market Drayton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2011

The attention to every detail of your comfort and pleasure is finely tuned at this incredibly stylish 'aparthotel' (strapline: a hotel apart.... Verrry good!) in central Manchester. The staff are wonderfully friendly, offering a warm welcome along with the offer of their small 'pantry' in the reception area offering everything from emergency chocolate to full flat-pack microwave meals. Everything you might need to make your stay enjoyable. The apartment was beautiful. Memory-foam mattress on the very comfy bed, fully equipped kitchen and a stunningly glitzy bathroom... Lovely. We will definitely choose Roomzzz again when we next stay in Manchester. It's a real find.

Room Tip: Choose a suite rather than a studio room - real luxury.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SSChester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guntars T, General Manager at Roomzzz Manchester City, responded to this review, 17 November 2011
Many thanks for taking the time to post your review - it is much appreciated by everyone here at Roomzzz.

We look forward of welcoming you back in the not too distant future and if you haven’t done so already please sign up on line for our Roomzzz Royalty card - its free to join and you can enjoy discounted rates and special offers for your future stays.

Many thanks once again.

Kind regards,
Guntars Tiskus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
51 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2011

Great location and the studio suite was clean, comfortable and had all you would need.
Staff were very helpful at reception.

Would stay again for sure.
Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Try for a 3rd floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SaudiSC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guntars T, General Manager at Roomzzz Manchester City, responded to this review, 11 November 2011
Many thanks for taking the time to post your review - I was pleased to learn that you had enjoyed your stay with us.

We trust we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future and if you haven’t done so already please sign up on line for our Roomzzz Royalty card - its free to join and you can enjoy discounted rates and special offers for your future stays.

Regards
Guntars Tiskus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.2 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 115 in Manchester
5.0 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 115 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,673 reviews
0.2 mi away
Velvet
Velvet
#8 of 115 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gotham
Hotel Gotham
#4 of 115 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,162 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
0.1 mi away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#20 of 115 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roomzzz Manchester City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roomzzz Manchester City

Property: Roomzzz Manchester City
Address: 36 Princess Street, Manchester M1 4JY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#5 Business Hotel in Manchester
#6 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#18 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Roomzzz Manchester City 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Roomzzz Manchester - As you'd expect from a luxury hotel in Manchester, there's every concession to contemporary style and comfort with 59 individual apartments to choose from - from compact studios to spacious suites. Each one fully fitted for the practicalities of daily life; each one finished with a subtle suggestion of the Orient inspired by the bustle of nearby Chinatown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Lastminute, Priceline, Agoda, Hotelopia and Hotels.com so you can book your Roomzzz Manchester City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roomzzz Aparthotel Manchester City Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing