We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, superb attention to detail.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Roomzzz Manchester City
Ranked #7 of 118 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place, superb attention to detail.”
Reviewed 7 December 2011

Stayed in all sorts of hotels and apartment style hotels, and this place is for sure the nicest yet.
We were a family of six, staying in the penthouse, and the attention to detail of all furnishings, was superb. Three plasma screen tv`s, and also another tv in the main bathroom, throw in an apple mac computer, and the whole family were kept entertained when we needed chill out time.

The apartment was Top Notch.

Great location, super professional and friendly staff, made it a very memorable stay.

FIVE STARS for ROOMZZZ

We will for sure be staying here again soon.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StephenScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guntars T, General Manager at Roomzzz Manchester City, responded to this review, 12 December 2011
Many thanks for taking the time to post your review - I was pleased to learn that you had enjoyed your stay with us.

We trust we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future and if you haven’t done so already please sign up on line for our Roomzzz Royalty card - its free to join and you can enjoy discounted rates and special offers for your future stays.

Regards
Guntars Tiskus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,352 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    913
    340
    61
    22
    16
See reviews for
98
751
54
180
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kilkenny
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2011

Stayed at this hotel for two nights in October while I was in Manchester for a Conference. First impressions were very good, Joanna on reception very pleasant and helpful. Room was a little smaller than I expected from the photo's but certainly not small by any means. It had a lovely bed, decor was nice and contemporary and the double shower was a nice touch. Also used the kitchen while I was there and it had everything you would need.

The location was excellent too, just a short walk from the railway station and all the buses. All I could possibly knock this hotel on would be the breakfast. Unless your into croissants and danish pasteries you wont manage a breakfast here. No hot food, just fruit, pasteries and coffee. However with a kitchen to use, you could just make your own.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ItchyFeetFever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guntars T, General Manager at Roomzzz Manchester City, responded to this review, 6 December 2011
Thank you for choosing the Roomzzz Manchester Aparthotel for your resent stay in Manchester.

I am really pleased that you had a great stay with us and I do hope that we are able to welcome you back to the hotel.

Kind regards,
Guntars Tiskus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2011

Roomzzz Aparthotel was one of the best places I’ve stayed in. The location of the hotel is ideal, we found everything walkable and easy to find. It’s located opposite Chinatown and very near the town hall, which had a lovely Christmas market when we visited at the end of November.

I had booked a smart studio for three nights for my boyfriend’s birthday and when we arrived we had been upgraded to a grande studio. The room was large and spotlessly clean. The bedroom section was a good size with a large, very comfy bed and a huge tv. The kitchen area was very clean and had a good selection of equipment. Beside this was the shower room; which had two rain shower heads, a sink and vanity mirror. The toilet was in a separate room, with a sink etc. The room also had a desk and apple mac computer which was a nice touch.

The staff at this hotel were probably the most friendly I’ve encountered, very willing to help.

The only slight negative was probably the breakfast, but I expected this. It had a selection of pastries and fruit, juices and tea and coffee. I would’ve liked more breads, like bagels etc, but this may have been our fault as we were always down quite late! We bought some cereal and had it in the room, which was handy as you have the kitchen facilities anyway.

I would definitely be back to Roomzz and have already recommended it to my friends and family.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cosmiccaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guntars T, General Manager at Roomzzz Manchester City, responded to this review, 6 December 2011
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at Roomzzz Manchester Aparthotel.
I am delighted that you received good service during your stay and that you had a great time with us.
It is great to know you will be returning to the hotel in the future and if you haven’t done so already please sign up on line for our Roomzzz Royalty card - its free to join and you can enjoy discounted rates and special offers for your future stays.

Many thanks once again.

Kind Regards
Guntars Tiskus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Had a great stay in the past and so booked 10 rooms as we had a wedding to go to in Manchester.
I loved it but would everyone else, would the standard be good as last time.
Bottom line, it was brilliant. Every room is different but had all the amenities you could want.
Attention to detail was impressive, if you used something (dish wash tablet, towels etc) they were replaced the next day. All my party were incredibly impressed with the Aparthotel, the facilities, breakfast, rooms.
Must make a special mention of two of the reception staff. Where do they get them from. They were so incredibly welcoming and greeted us all as long lost family. Nothing was too much trouble and never in any hotel I have stayed in have I met two such incredibly friendly and helpful staff. There names were Joanna who was there during the day and Paris who was there during the night shift. Say hello to them, they will really spoil you.

Room Tip: Every room is different, having now seen 11 different one, you cannot do wrong which ever you have.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Edgwaremike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2011

Just returned from 2 night stay. Superb room, bathroom, kitchen and computer was a real bonus! Some really nice touches and much better than a hotel room. Breakfast was a great option however like other reviews the pastries were mainly burnt! (strange that this seems a regular issue) however didn't affect our stay. Definitely recommend especially for Xmas markets as only 5 min walk to the town hall square. Great stay just turn the oven down! Lol

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PinkCamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Sussex, England
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2011

I'd booked this solely on the reviews of other reviews and was somewhat suspicious as to whether it really could be that good.

On arrival we were met by a very friendly receptionist who was only too happy to help us in recommending places to go. I had a studio apartment on the 5th floor, my colleague an apartment on the 1st. Comparing the two, whilst mine was a duplex, his was more than adequate and indeed the only real reason I'd choose mine again was the quietness of being up on the 5th floor - it was very peaceful considering you were right in the middle of Manchester.

I never realised that breakfast was included (well breakfast on the go as they call it which is croissants, pain au chocolats and fruit, coffee and juices you can just grab and take with you). Also rather cleverly by reception, there is a pantry containing food that could be cooked up in your apartment. All very reasonable value and no hassle at all - great if you can't be bothered to cook.

The Mac in the room was a nice touch as was the wireless. My only criticism was the Flash needed updating to watch ITV player and that is really the only thing I can complain about!

Would very much recommend this place - I will never stay in a hotel again in Manchester and will be only too happy to try Roomzz other venues.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gtsussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guntars T, General Manager at Roomzzz Manchester City, responded to this review, 22 November 2011
Many thanks for taking the time to write such a positive review - it is much appreciated by everyone here at Roomzzz.

I was pleased to read that you had enjoyed your stay, and appreciated the added extras which define this Roomzzz property.

We trust we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future and if you haven’t done so already please sign up on line for our Roomzzz Royalty card - its free to join and you can enjoy discounted rates and special offers for your future stays.
Many thanks once again.

Kind Regards
Guntars Tiskus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2011

Stayed with partner. Early check-in at 12:00 reasonable at £10. Excellent receptionist and cheerful staff. Lovely room with living area and high ceilings with exposed beams. Very modern, plush decor but with some scrapes on walls etc, imperfect furniture, tv had finger marks on it etc. Nothing to complain about though as the important things that needed to be perfectly clean were. Similar to Mint Hotel Manchester in that room TV doubles as an iMac. Take away breakfast average with burnt pastries but was not expecting much and we made up for it by taking an extra few cartons of juice!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guntars T, General Manager at Roomzzz Manchester City, responded to this review, 22 November 2011
Many thanks for taking the time to post your review - I was pleased to learn that you had enjoyed your stay with us.

We trust we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future and if you haven’t done so already please sign up on line for our Roomzzz Royalty card - its free to join and you can enjoy discounted rates and special offers for your future stays.

Regards
Guntars Tiskus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.2 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 118 in Manchester
637 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 118 in Manchester
5,001 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gotham
Hotel Gotham
#4 of 118 in Manchester
1,316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Great John Street Hotel
Great John Street Hotel
#2 of 118 in Manchester
1,304 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
0.4 mi away
INNSIDE Manchester
INNSIDE Manchester
#5 of 118 in Manchester
1,616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roomzzz Manchester City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roomzzz Manchester City

Property: Roomzzz Manchester City
Address: 36 Princess Street, Manchester M1 4JY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#5 Business Hotel in Manchester
#7 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#18 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Roomzzz Manchester City 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Roomzzz Manchester - As you'd expect from a luxury hotel in Manchester, there's every concession to contemporary style and comfort with 59 individual apartments to choose from - from compact studios to spacious suites. Each one fully fitted for the practicalities of daily life; each one finished with a subtle suggestion of the Orient inspired by the bustle of nearby Chinatown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Prestigia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Roomzzz Manchester City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roomzzz Aparthotel Manchester City Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing