We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Roomzzz Manchester City
Ranked #7 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Lovely Stay”
Reviewed 14 December 2011

I stayed here for a weekend in June. We stayed in a suite, which was lovely, spacious, on 2 levels. There was a fully equipped kitchen area, lounge area, wardrobe and also desk with Apple Mac computer. There was also a bathroom with a TV in the bath which was nice. Upstairs (lead to by a spiral staircase) was a balcony bedroom area and also another toilet. Everything was very modern, and it was a great hotel. I would definitely recommend. The one negative however, is that some of the furniture was slightly worn, with marks on the wardrobes etc, which a coat of paint could easily fix.
I will stay again, its a shame that there are not more of these hotels in other areas of the country!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SammieLouXx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,330 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    898
    333
    61
    22
    16
See reviews for
96
736
54
178
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Humberston, N.E. Lincs
Level Contributor
66 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2011

Stayed in the Penthouse Suite last week-end for a girly wk-end (there were 4 of us)
We had a great time.
On entering (by double doors) we were pleasantly surprised by the lay out. The living area had 2 sofas and 2 chairs and a large flat screen TV on the wall.The kitchen was also part of this area with adequate facilities.
The bathroom led off on one side with a double ended jacuzzi bath with TV inset in the wall. Great rain head power shower and lots of white fluffy towels and toiletries.
There was a spiral staircase that led up to a mezzanine area with 2 single beds and another TV!
The main bedroom also led off from the living area (my only complaint would be that this was also open plan so no door separating the bedroom)
The bed was a large kingsize - with a modern 4 poster surrounding it and there was also a small sofa bed next to it.
Once again another TV an ipod dock and a computer.
There was also a separate toilet and wash basin.
The sky lights had remote controlled blinds next to the bed and in the living area.
Would definitely recommend and would love to stay again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TAFSAFHEF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackburn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 December 2011

Just come back from a great 3 night stay with my wife and 2 year old son. We all loved our stay.

I have previously stayed with Roomzz before in Leeds so I knew what level of service to expect but the Manchester one surpassed all my expectations.

We stayed in a Grande Suite which was very elegant. The furnishing was top notch, the walk in shower great! I'm not sure who enjoyed the Apple Mac more, me or my son. I brought along a few DVDs with me which I was able to play on the Mac which kept my son well entertained. Room service was great, they even put the dishwasher on for us. The staff on Reception were brill, always smiling and helpful.

Location is great, just down the road from the Arndale center. There are a number of diverse takeaways/restaurants nearby. Parking wise, if you're staying over for longer than a few days then I would recommend carrying out a simple search on the Internet for parking in Manchester City Center and you will be able to find cost effective spaces.

Overall we had a lovely relaxing time. Will definitely return!

Room Tip: Go for a Suite at the back of the hotel as gven its location our room was relativley quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mohamed_Ka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guntars T, General Manager at Roomzzz Manchester City, responded to this review, 12 December 2011
Many thanks for taking the time to write such a positive review - it is much appreciated by everyone here at Roomzzz.

I was pleased to read that you had enjoyed your stay, and appreciated the added extras which define this Roomzzz property.

We trust we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future and if you haven’t done so already please sign up on line for our Roomzzz Royalty card - its free to join and you can enjoy discounted rates and special offers for your future stays.
Many thanks once again.

Kind Regards
Guntars Tiskus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2011

Stayed in all sorts of hotels and apartment style hotels, and this place is for sure the nicest yet.
We were a family of six, staying in the penthouse, and the attention to detail of all furnishings, was superb. Three plasma screen tv`s, and also another tv in the main bathroom, throw in an apple mac computer, and the whole family were kept entertained when we needed chill out time.

The apartment was Top Notch.

Great location, super professional and friendly staff, made it a very memorable stay.

FIVE STARS for ROOMZZZ

We will for sure be staying here again soon.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StephenScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guntars T, General Manager at Roomzzz Manchester City, responded to this review, 12 December 2011
Many thanks for taking the time to post your review - I was pleased to learn that you had enjoyed your stay with us.

We trust we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future and if you haven’t done so already please sign up on line for our Roomzzz Royalty card - its free to join and you can enjoy discounted rates and special offers for your future stays.

Regards
Guntars Tiskus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilkenny
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2011

Stayed at this hotel for two nights in October while I was in Manchester for a Conference. First impressions were very good, Joanna on reception very pleasant and helpful. Room was a little smaller than I expected from the photo's but certainly not small by any means. It had a lovely bed, decor was nice and contemporary and the double shower was a nice touch. Also used the kitchen while I was there and it had everything you would need.

The location was excellent too, just a short walk from the railway station and all the buses. All I could possibly knock this hotel on would be the breakfast. Unless your into croissants and danish pasteries you wont manage a breakfast here. No hot food, just fruit, pasteries and coffee. However with a kitchen to use, you could just make your own.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ItchyFeetFever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guntars T, General Manager at Roomzzz Manchester City, responded to this review, 6 December 2011
Thank you for choosing the Roomzzz Manchester Aparthotel for your resent stay in Manchester.

I am really pleased that you had a great stay with us and I do hope that we are able to welcome you back to the hotel.

Kind regards,
Guntars Tiskus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2011

Roomzzz Aparthotel was one of the best places I’ve stayed in. The location of the hotel is ideal, we found everything walkable and easy to find. It’s located opposite Chinatown and very near the town hall, which had a lovely Christmas market when we visited at the end of November.

I had booked a smart studio for three nights for my boyfriend’s birthday and when we arrived we had been upgraded to a grande studio. The room was large and spotlessly clean. The bedroom section was a good size with a large, very comfy bed and a huge tv. The kitchen area was very clean and had a good selection of equipment. Beside this was the shower room; which had two rain shower heads, a sink and vanity mirror. The toilet was in a separate room, with a sink etc. The room also had a desk and apple mac computer which was a nice touch.

The staff at this hotel were probably the most friendly I’ve encountered, very willing to help.

The only slight negative was probably the breakfast, but I expected this. It had a selection of pastries and fruit, juices and tea and coffee. I would’ve liked more breads, like bagels etc, but this may have been our fault as we were always down quite late! We bought some cereal and had it in the room, which was handy as you have the kitchen facilities anyway.

I would definitely be back to Roomzz and have already recommended it to my friends and family.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cosmiccaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guntars T, General Manager at Roomzzz Manchester City, responded to this review, 6 December 2011
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at Roomzzz Manchester Aparthotel.
I am delighted that you received good service during your stay and that you had a great time with us.
It is great to know you will be returning to the hotel in the future and if you haven’t done so already please sign up on line for our Roomzzz Royalty card - its free to join and you can enjoy discounted rates and special offers for your future stays.

Many thanks once again.

Kind Regards
Guntars Tiskus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Had a great stay in the past and so booked 10 rooms as we had a wedding to go to in Manchester.
I loved it but would everyone else, would the standard be good as last time.
Bottom line, it was brilliant. Every room is different but had all the amenities you could want.
Attention to detail was impressive, if you used something (dish wash tablet, towels etc) they were replaced the next day. All my party were incredibly impressed with the Aparthotel, the facilities, breakfast, rooms.
Must make a special mention of two of the reception staff. Where do they get them from. They were so incredibly welcoming and greeted us all as long lost family. Nothing was too much trouble and never in any hotel I have stayed in have I met two such incredibly friendly and helpful staff. There names were Joanna who was there during the day and Paris who was there during the night shift. Say hello to them, they will really spoil you.

Room Tip: Every room is different, having now seen 11 different one, you cannot do wrong which ever you have.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Edgwaremike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.2 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 116 in Manchester
587 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 116 in Manchester
4,876 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gotham
Hotel Gotham
#6 of 116 in Manchester
1,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
0.4 mi away
INNSIDE Manchester
INNSIDE Manchester
#8 of 116 in Manchester
1,528 reviews
0.2 mi away
Velvet
Velvet
#10 of 116 in Manchester
1,749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roomzzz Manchester City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roomzzz Manchester City

Property: Roomzzz Manchester City
Address: 36 Princess Street, Manchester M1 4JY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#5 Business Hotel in Manchester
#7 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#18 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Roomzzz Manchester City 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Roomzzz Manchester - As you'd expect from a luxury hotel in Manchester, there's every concession to contemporary style and comfort with 59 individual apartments to choose from - from compact studios to spacious suites. Each one fully fitted for the practicalities of daily life; each one finished with a subtle suggestion of the Orient inspired by the bustle of nearby Chinatown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Lastminute, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Prestigia, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Roomzzz Manchester City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roomzzz Aparthotel Manchester City Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing