We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Roomzzz Manchester City
Ranked #6 of 117 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
london
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 16 January 2012

Stayed here for one night and found the accommodation and services to be of a high quality with very personable staff.Abgood location and although central very quiet so offering a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank drjimmy51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,341 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    905
    337
    61
    22
    16
See reviews for
96
744
54
179
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2012

We booked Roomzzz last minute for a friends birthday and unfortunately there were only studio apartments to choose from, however, due to recieving a corporate discount from Roomzzz we went ahead and booked them anyway. It was a fantastic central location for a night out in Manchester.
Being uber critical our only issues were our room was at street level therefore we were woken by delivery trucks at 7am! (it was room 107) I realise it is Manchester city centre so it is not going to be "tranquil" but if I was to stay again I would try to request to stay on a higher floor. Also, the shutter blinds didnt quite close properly so light was shining in from dawn (one of my personal pet hates)
The studios were of a very high standard and the Apple Mac in the room is a great touch. The grab and go complimentary breakfast was unexpected and also a great addition to our stay.
We all said we would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: Request a room at a higher level (2nd floor and above) .
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2012

My wife and I and our two sons aged 23 and 19 stayed here for 3 nights as part of an 8 week holiday through Europe, UK and Ireland. In choosing this hotel we were looking at the most affordable option for in essence 4 adults, of reasonable quality, located ideally within walking distance of the City of Manchester stadium (as we were going to see a local football match) as well as the city centre with a good Tripadvisor rating.

These apartments continually kept coming up in my searches, and being unable to find any suitable family accommodation for all four of us, we elected to stay here and got two apartments, one with a double bed and another with two single beds.

We arrived into Manchester by plane and got the train into Picadilly Gardens train station and then a short cab ride from there to the apartments. The apartments are actually very modern, and were previously a high class hotel, however with the global financial crisis they have got remodelled into a series of modern and trendy apartments. The apartments are used in part on a permanent basis, and others are available for rent on short term basis. They are located on the edge of the Chinatown, so lots of chinese and asian restaurants nearby, but in addition a number of more traditional pubs are in close vicinity. The CBD area is maybe a 15-20 minute walk away and the City of Manchester stadium a 30 min walk away.

There is a complimentary self service breakfast of juices, cereals, pastries and coffee which was a nice touch. The staff were very friendly and efficient, internet access excellent. There were also a number of washing machines and dryers available for guests to use.

In summary I would definitely stay here again and would certainly be interested in their apartments in other locations.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PR1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2012

We arrived for a stay of one night only, and after all the busyness of Christmas we wanted simply to relax and go shopping. In the end we stayed in the room drank loads of champagne and didn't go anywhere, and that was all down to the quality of the room, the decor, the flexibility of having a well equipped kitchen and the general ambience the surroundings created We have stayed here around 6 times and on every occasion we have been more than satisfied, the receptionist was very helpful, as the staff at Roomzzz always are. We will be going back again soon.

Room Tip: If you want a great breakfast or lunch, Katsuri's on Deansgate is a must - the food is fantastic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Simpson570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Wales
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

What a great place to stay. This is the 2nd time I have stayed at Roomzzz Manchester but my first review. The receptionist (a european lady) is incredibly polite and enthusiastic. Also when calling to book spoke to a lady called Kelly Summerton in reservations and she was so nice, she was even excited for us and ever so helpful - customer service skills 10 out of 10. The room has EVERYTHING you may need and the cost is exceptionally good value. I am so impressed with the whole experience that I have booked another stay in the Leeds version for a girlie weekend away.

Roomzzz really do know what they are doing!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GW_Wales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, Essex
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2012

I stayed here with my boyfriend over New Year for two nights in a 'grande studio' and was certainly not disappointed. Although, I'm going to state out any negatives in hoping that the hotel corrects them as they were all very minor problems; easily rectified.
Upon arrival, we were greeted by a very friendly and helpful woman on reception who informed us of everything we needed to know and the receptionist changed around 3 times during our stay, all of whom were very pleasant.
Our room was on the second floor and although it had lovely large windows we didn't have the best of views (view = side street alongside hotel, worth asking for china town view)
The bed was lovely and comfy and the shower was nice and powerful, however I would agree with a previous review on here stating that the placing of the showerhead was a little unauthordox and also that running water from other rooms could be heard very clearly. Along with this, our room walls appeared to be quite thin to the point where we could hear every word of a very heated dicussion in the next door room at one point but it was more entertaining than annoying as it only lasted a short while. Another small downside is that the lighting in the apartment wasn't very good for applying make-up (as mentioned in a previous review) which proved a slight difficulty and I ended up having to sit on the floor near the window.

After reading a few of the reviews on here about small holes in the ceiling, I have to say we didn't have any of these however there was a metal grate in our room, presumably for the air con (?) which was overly large and also very see through (a little unsettling). Back to the air con, it barely worked and ran at room temperature which leads me onto the part of the room that probably phased me the most... I'm used to having fresh air while I sleep and as none of the windows opened, which I understand for safety reasons, it would have been nice if they had a safety latch so that you could at least open them a little to get some fresh air in as at night, the room proved stuffy.

My boyfriend cooked us dinner in the room on one of our nights and all the appliances proved to be in working order - we were also very happy to see a dishwasher.

We used the television alot in the room but it appears that alot of others also had been as the buttons on the side of the television needed to be pressed hard due to over use. Our room came with an alarm clock/ipod dock which was a very nice touch and the apple mac was also.

The hotel does not have a carpark however there is an underground carpark to the rear of the hotel which was around £17 per night (with hotel discount) - carpark was very secure and well-lit, no worries about leaving car there.

Overall, a very enjoyable stay at Roomzzz and we would definitely stay there again. All of our negatives didn't overly affect our stay and we would certainly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for chinatown/princess street view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blowers22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
440 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Stayed here over the New Year with my boyfriend, we had become members of their loyalty club after a stay in the Leeds hotel and received a great price for 2 nights in their 'sale'. This time we chose the Liberty Suite and wow it was amazing, it occupied a whole corner of this lovely building overlooking China Town and was tastefully furnished in a modern style. The staff were also very friendly and accommodating, my only gripe (and it's a small one but still a concern) is that wear and tear appears to be evident and a company of this standard should at least try to stay on top of this type of maintenance, our room had a small whole in the ceiling which needed sorting, presumably from a missing light fixture and there were dirty marks on the skirting in places where it just needed a repaint, hoping they pick up on these minor issues and sort ASAP as it's a shame to not keep the rooms in the pristine condition they deserve. All in all, highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spendleb48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.2 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 117 in Manchester
606 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 117 in Manchester
4,938 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gotham
Hotel Gotham
#5 of 117 in Manchester
1,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
0.4 mi away
INNSIDE Manchester
INNSIDE Manchester
#7 of 117 in Manchester
1,570 reviews
0.6 mi away
Great John Street Hotel
Great John Street Hotel
#2 of 117 in Manchester
1,287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roomzzz Manchester City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roomzzz Manchester City

Property: Roomzzz Manchester City
Address: 36 Princess Street, Manchester M1 4JY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#5 Business Hotel in Manchester
#6 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#18 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Roomzzz Manchester City 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Roomzzz Manchester - As you'd expect from a luxury hotel in Manchester, there's every concession to contemporary style and comfort with 59 individual apartments to choose from - from compact studios to spacious suites. Each one fully fitted for the practicalities of daily life; each one finished with a subtle suggestion of the Orient inspired by the bustle of nearby Chinatown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Roomzzz Manchester City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roomzzz Aparthotel Manchester City Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing