We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a cool and funky place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Roomzzz Manchester City
Ranked #6 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 September 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights with the wife and our 2 small kiddies. On the outside the building doesnt really look that special but once you step in off the street, it really is very different as i'm sure you will all see in everyones photos. The place is very modern with funky furniture from those shops that no one can afford, you know the ones i mean! We stayed in a Liberty Suite which has a large living area with sofa beds and kind of a mezzanine with a spiral staircase leading to the main bedroom. The apartment had everything we could have wanted, even a waterproof tv in the bathroom and a mac with free internet! The kitchen is pretty small but you're not exactly gonna whip up a four course meal while staying here coz you're pretty much in china town with lots of restaurants and pubs all round. In the lobby there's a mini delicatessen where you will find all that you need for a quick meal for those that just dont have the time or cant be bothered to get out. You'll find a sainbury's local about five minutes walk if you turn left as you leave the main doors.
We will definitely stay here again as it was amazing value for money at 100+ quid a night, great location, decent, secure and very clean under ground car park just next door. My only small issue was that the night before i was due to leave i asked at the reception if i could extend my stay by one more night and i was told yes and even given the rate but they informed me that i had to ring up central reservations myself which i thought was a tad strange. This actually put me off staying an extra night and we left the next day. Otherwise great place!

Room Tip: If you have small kids like i did try and avoid the room with mezzanine and spiral staircase as it r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peterpomeroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,369)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,032 - 1,038 of 1,369 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2012

Okay, an aparthotel what the...? Yeah me neither. So the hotel is on a busy junction but because of the excellent double (triple/?) glazing the noise was not an issue at all. The receptionist was helpful and fun. The room was one of the best hotel rooms I have ever stayed in. It had a large comfortable double bed, a huge HD TV, a mac, free wifi and a fully working kitchen (micro/grill, toaster, fridge, dishwasher, etc). The bathroom was large with a double shower and great water pressure. For just over £90 a night!!!! You are also right in the heart of Manchester's "China Town" and 15 minutes walk to the main railway station.

Go there and enjoy!

Room Tip: All rooms even the "basic" are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Slippy17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

We just spent 3 great nights at Roomzzz Manchester (over the bank holiday weekend for £129/night). We booked the cheapest room (smart studio) and were still very content – I wonder what the more expensive rooms look like!

The hotel is central, in China Town and close to Canal St, less than a 10 minute walk to Piccadilly train station or the Arndale centre (we walked everywhere). It appears to be an old warehouse or factory so comes with very high ceilings and huge almost floor to ceiling windows (which unfortunately didn’t open). A buffet breakfast was included (Grab & Go) but we didn’t quite get up in time to try it. The staff were friendly and efficient but mostly invisible

The room was a great size, much larger than a standard hotel room with a kitchen area with everything you’d need to cook a small meal (no oven though). The standard items such as a desk and chair were available for use. The room came with an iMac and free wifi (nice touches). The bed was very comfortable (we were sad to leave it!). The bathroom is a decent size but beware, it’s not for everyone. It’s closed in glass and only partly frosted so privacy is lacking. The hallway was a bit noisy when we tried to sleep in, some due to staff moving their apparently very loud cleaning carts (and creaky floors).

A few points of consideration for the hotel:
1) the towel quality does not match the standards of the rest of the hotel (think threadbare towels)
2) we paid for late checkout (its £10 for 2 extra hours before or after normal checkin/out), the room key stopped working before checkout time and then the front desk called at 1pm to remind us of the check-out (we’re adults, don’t need the reminder).
3) the bathroom lighting is a bit dark
4) there’s no full length mirror in the room

I can see why this hotel is rated so highly –which we agree with. It’s a great spot and we’ll stay again when we return to Manchester (maybe try a bigger room). I also want to try other Roomzzz locations.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelkidd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Myself and thee girlfriends stayed at Roomzzz over the Easter Bank Holiday for a short getaway in Manchester. We were really pleasantly suprised by the quality and size of both the hotel and our room.
We stayed in a penthouse suite which had a double bed with an ensuite on the mezzanine floor and a double pull out sofa bed on the ground floor. The room had good facilities: kitchenette, Apple Mac, Ipod speakers, large flat screen TV. It was the perfect size for the four of us!
The staff on reception were helpful and they had an interesting selection of products available near reception - like a classy convenience store!
The hotel is ideally located for the City Centre, chinese quarter, Canal Street and much more. We parked in the Q-Park that the hotel recommends and with the hotel discount it only cost around £22 for 2 & 1/2 days parking right in the Centre, bargain!
We stopped for the buffet breakfast on our final morning and there was quite a good selection - pastries, fruit, juice, tea and coffee. I'd highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Manchester!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vicky_b_09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Four of us stayed in the penthouse suite for a weekend while I was doing the Great Manchester 10km run. The suite was a very good size and very clean with one double bed upstairs and another downstairs with a Mac and free Wifi. The living area was also very spacious with a well equipped kitchen area. Croissants, other pastries and cartons of drink are included in the price and available downstairs every morning for you to take back to your room. We also took advantage of the late checkout facility which costs an extra £10. The staff were very friendly and keen to help.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Nicely put together comfortable rooms. Very stylish, sometimes style wins over practicality but overall very good. The kitchen unit very well equipped and friendly helpful staff. Sound insulation good too. Great to have a Mac in each room. Will definitely stay again and hope that many more open. We were in the smallest studio room and it was big enough. Never seen so many sources of light in one room.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

We stayed in a Grande Studio room for three nights.
We arrived an hour before normal check-in time, but we were able to check into our room immediately, which was greatly appreciated after 28 hours of travel.
The room was really spacious - plenty of room to open up suitcases without falling over them etc. There was a fully equipped kitchenette and an excellent bathroom including a shower for two. The bed was enormous and really comfortable.
A laundry is available on each floor and is free to use.
Wifi internet access is also available and also free, either with your own computer or the Apple iMac in the room.
Our room overlooked a side street where road work is being done and I was concerned that noise might be a problem, but no such worries.
The hotel is quite convenient to the city and with easy access to public transport.
We'll be back!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.2 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 120 in Manchester
679 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#13 of 120 in Manchester
5,110 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gotham
Hotel Gotham
#3 of 120 in Manchester
1,380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
INNSIDE Manchester
INNSIDE Manchester
#4 of 120 in Manchester
1,695 reviews
0.1 mi away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#18 of 120 in Manchester
2,575 reviews
0.6 mi away
Great John Street Hotel
Great John Street Hotel
#2 of 120 in Manchester
1,332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roomzzz Manchester City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roomzzz Manchester City

Address: 36 Princess Street, Manchester M1 4JY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#5 Business Hotel in Manchester
#6 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#18 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: £87 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Roomzzz Manchester City 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Roomzzz Manchester - As you'd expect from a luxury hotel in Manchester, there's every concession to contemporary style and comfort with 59 individual apartments to choose from - from compact studios to spacious suites. Each one fully fitted for the practicalities of daily life; each one finished with a subtle suggestion of the Orient inspired by the bustle of nearby Chinatown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Prestigia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Roomzzz Manchester City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roomzzz Aparthotel Manchester City Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing