We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wow!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Roomzzz Manchester City
Ranked #6 of 117 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Whitehaven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“wow!”
Reviewed 8 November 2012

A really pleasant surprise. For their special winter deal rates (look on their website) we have just had a wonderful 3 nights in a great room. The very best thing about this apartment was the team of staff who without exception are friendly, helpful, and trying hard to make sure we had everything we needed. Delicious croissants, fruit and coffee every morning for breakfast, free wifi, and very central. The decor is cool, everything was there that we needed and there's a car park round the corner with a discount for Roomzz guests. Exceptional value for central Manchester.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1judyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,322 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    893
    331
    60
    22
    16
See reviews for
94
734
54
176
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for a Christmas night out having struggled to get in anywhere else...so was concerned about the standard given its availability...I need not have been. Beautiful top floor apartment, wonderfully laid out, bags of room and truly great value. Not everyone needs the sitting and kitchen area, but once you have it and use it you realise the true value of that extra space. The staff are helpful, the rooms clean, bright and exceptionally clean. Cannot fault it. Oh and they give you a loyalty card on your first visit, entitling you to10% off for every subsequent visit. And if you need to cancel, there is a no cost cancellation policy of up to 12pm on the day of arrival.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IRWood297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shipley,west yorkshire
Level Contributor
102 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

I stayed here with friends to celebrate 2 of our birthdays. We were on the top floor room 507 and was very impressed, we had a spiral staircase to the bedroom upstairs, gorgeous bathroom with big shower and a big bath with a tv to watch. It was cold outside but the room was warmed up for us which was great. We had ipod station, computer, 2 flat screen tvs, upstairs loo and king size bed, a sofa pull out bed that was very comfy and a little kitchen that provided a microwave, kettle, toaster, cutlery, glasses, cups, plates even a dish washer. The staff were lovely and friendly and the guy at reception through the night was brilliant. The whole place was spotless, we all loved walking out straight to China town and then to the bars. We are going back in a few weeks cant wait.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank juliesmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2012

Me & my boyfriend stayed here recently for a weekend break.

I was highly impressed with the room, we were allocated a duplex suit on the top floor. As we had requested, we had a bath in the bathroom, complete with TV! (I loved this!) Also there was a huge sized modern shower. The duplex itself was clean, modern and had all the amenities you would expect with an added few extras. I felt the Apple Mac computer in the room was a nice touch.

The bed was a superking memory foam and was sooo comfortable! We slept very well despite being in the middle of Manchester. You can't avoid the traffic noise, however we felt we didn't hear much. Also, we heard very little from other rooms (considering there was a hen party in the penthouse suite this was very good!!) as sometimes you can hear every little thing but we really had a peaceful nights sleep.

The location is perfect, just on the edge of China Town and within walking distance to everywhere we needed/wanted to be. We walked to the MEN arena, in and around the town centre and around Spinningfields. We found ourselves no more than 10-15 minute walk away from the apartment at all times.

We found staff friendly and helpful. Unfortunately the fire alarm went off at 2am on our last night however, we were assured we didn't have to evacuate and it was just a power cut. The staff couldn't have been more apologetic.

The breakfast 'Grab and Go' was really tasty, fresh pastries, fruit and fruit juices to take up to the apartment. There was also a 'Pantry' area where you could buy snacks, pizzas and pastas to cook yourself.

Overall, a really pleasant stay! We would definately reccomend staying here if you're visiting Manchester and if you want to stay central.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2012

Stayed in a Grande Studio room. Very friendly receptionist happy to accommodate my requirements for a room on the upper levels (top floor). Room was very nice, modern, comfortable and clean. Lovely high ceiling with a skylight.

Located in the Chinatown district and handy for practically everything.

Very happy I found this little gem.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthewdiablo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2012

If all you want is a comfortable modern room, then this is a great choice. Smart, high end finishes everywhere. Very impressive. The reception staff were moderate though, functional, completely lacking warmth. the "grab and go breakfast" is actually a couple of bowls of fruit and a pastry. My judgement coloured as well because of the early morning fire alarm. It rang just briefly just after 8, again, no apology. More like "werent you up anyway?" attitude. Didnt like the added optional costs for late departures etc etc. Questionable whether Id stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JPHWatford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2012

Attended a conference in Manchester, Roomzzz had lovely modern rooms, and staff were great. All the needed facilities were in the room, and more! Thank you, I would definitely recommend this place to friends!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.2 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 117 in Manchester
5.0 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gotham
Hotel Gotham
#4 of 117 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,221 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 117 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Velvet
Velvet
#10 of 117 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,733 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
0.4 mi away
INNSIDE Manchester
INNSIDE Manchester
#8 of 117 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roomzzz Manchester City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roomzzz Manchester City

Property: Roomzzz Manchester City
Address: 36 Princess Street, Manchester M1 4JY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#5 Business Hotel in Manchester
#6 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#18 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Roomzzz Manchester City 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Roomzzz Manchester - As you'd expect from a luxury hotel in Manchester, there's every concession to contemporary style and comfort with 59 individual apartments to choose from - from compact studios to spacious suites. Each one fully fitted for the practicalities of daily life; each one finished with a subtle suggestion of the Orient inspired by the bustle of nearby Chinatown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Lastminute, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Roomzzz Manchester City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roomzzz Aparthotel Manchester City Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing