We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good apartment, great reception staff and good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Roomzzz Manchester City
Ranked #6 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 November 2012

First time in a roomzz and will not be the last. We opted for a audio with a mezzanine.

Facilities are good with fridge and microwave, hob, toaster and kettle. Car park next door and located in chinatown.

A nice alternative to mainstream hotels

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hexaminer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,362)
There are newer reviews for Roomzzz Manchester City
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

997 - 1,003 of 1,362 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2012

we stayed wed and thurs in november on arrival at 13.30 our apartment was ready for us, we had booked a liberty suite on 5th floor but it wasn't to our taste and asked for a change or room and to their credit we were offered a maxima (room 405) which had big corner windows and views towards china town which we loved, the staff were very pleasant and the grab and go breakfast was ideal, THANKS ROOMZZ Manchester we'll be back!

Room Tip: corner suite views to city and chinatown
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bordermax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2012

We stayed for 2 nights over the weekend in November. What a gorgeous place to stay! The welcome was warm and friendly and we were booked into our suite in no time. We stayed in the Maxima Suite on the 5th floor and it was lovely. Great bathroom with spacious, large headed shower and huge bath big enough for two with added TV! I would have preferred the shower to be a little hotter and more powerful however we were on the 5th floor of the hotel so water pressure was possibly affected, but it was perfectly acceptable. The bath was great and the TV an added bonus.
The kitchen area was good with large fridge, plenty of storage and a microwave/ micro oven. There was a kettle and plenty of tea and coffee. A dishwasher was also provided.
The living space was great with a small table for eating and two large settees. There was a large TV in this space and an apple mac computer which we used for watching things on 4od while recovering from a hangover! The wardrobe was also downstairs with an extra quilt for the sofa bed. We had to take the quilt out as the door wouldnt shut properly with it in the wardrobe and there was an automatic light that was on constantly!! There was a lovely spiral staircase to the bedroom complete with separate toilet and sink, brilliant so you didnt have to keep going up and down the stairs to use the bathroom.
The bed was divine, so huge and comfortable, we slept really well. There was also nice lighting including in the floor.
We did hear some noise on Saturday morning- there was some sort of construction work going on which woke us up early and on Saturday night there was a very loud party going on but it wasnt really a major issue and you expect noise in a City Centre hotel. It wouldnt put me off staying again.
The only fault I had was that the lights in the living area all had to be on at the same time meaning we couldnt make it cozy! It would have been nice to switch the larger sport light strip off to keep the side lights only on. There are a lot of switches so maybe there was a way to do this we didnt figure out!
I cant comment on the breakfast as due to dietary issues i could not partake but there seems to be fresh fruit, pastries and croissants etc.
All in all a lovely, lovely place to stay in Manchester. Worth the price we paid for the room and we will definitely be back when staying in Manchester next.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moztattoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2012

Having stayed at The Midland and Radisson Edwardian, Roomzzz is comfortably better.
We stayed in the Liberty Suite. It was huge.
Really useful full kitchen. Nice couch. Nice table and chairs. All very handy. And the extra space makes it more relaxing. Very smartly decorated and furnished. Only shortcoming is the lack of bedroom or kitchen storage.
Superb double monsoon shower. Though slightly tarnished by the cheap shower curtain and crap toiletries.
Lack of a good mirror. Plenty of plug sockets. Freeview tv. Handy iPod dock. Free i newspaper.
Nice polite efficient staff.
Fantastic location. Short walk to Piccadilly and arndale. Right by deansgate. Loads of bars, restaurants, supermarkets nearby.
Will probably always stay here when I come to Manchester. Flawless on both my visits.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tom7p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2012

Good size rooms, very comfortable bed. Microwave, hob, fridge, dishwasher, toaster,iron & board, kettle & plenty of coffee.
Its like home from home. Staff are great, very friendly and helpful, we stayed two nights 10th 11th Nov. in room 402, which was a smart suite, and we had everything and more for a great weekend in Manchester.
Only one niggle was the bathroom lighting is a little dim.

I recommend Roomzzz Manchester.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Saf2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012

Recently spent two nights at Roomzzz in Manchester.
The management and staff are a credit to the establishment and couldn't have done more to make my stay a fantastic one !! The quality of the accommodation is of the very highest standard which I couldn't fault in any way ...in fact I can't imagine finding better anywhere and I certainly won't consider staying elsewhere on my next trip to Manchester.
The highlight of my stay was my unexpected upgrade from Maxima suite to Penthouse....Wow !!
All in all , for comfort , value and friendliness of staff , aswell as being centrally located , I can't recommend Roomzzz highly enough and look forward to my next stay....

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mick_6161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2012

A really pleasant surprise. For their special winter deal rates (look on their website) we have just had a wonderful 3 nights in a great room. The very best thing about this apartment was the team of staff who without exception are friendly, helpful, and trying hard to make sure we had everything we needed. Delicious croissants, fruit and coffee every morning for breakfast, free wifi, and very central. The decor is cool, everything was there that we needed and there's a car park round the corner with a discount for Roomzz guests. Exceptional value for central Manchester.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1judyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.2 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 120 in Manchester
659 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 120 in Manchester
5,057 reviews
0.6 mi away
Great John Street Hotel
Great John Street Hotel
#2 of 120 in Manchester
1,324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gotham
Hotel Gotham
#3 of 120 in Manchester
1,355 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
0.2 mi away
Velvet
Velvet
#9 of 120 in Manchester
1,787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roomzzz Manchester City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roomzzz Manchester City

Address: 36 Princess Street, Manchester M1 4JY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#5 Business Hotel in Manchester
#6 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#18 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: £85 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Roomzzz Manchester City 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Roomzzz Manchester - As you'd expect from a luxury hotel in Manchester, there's every concession to contemporary style and comfort with 59 individual apartments to choose from - from compact studios to spacious suites. Each one fully fitted for the practicalities of daily life; each one finished with a subtle suggestion of the Orient inspired by the bustle of nearby Chinatown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Prestigia, LateRooms and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Roomzzz Manchester City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roomzzz Aparthotel Manchester City Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing