We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Christmas at Roomzzz”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Roomzzz Manchester City
Ranked #8 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 January 2013

Myself and my partner checked in on Christmas Eve, we were greeted by a lovely genetleman and the security gaurd, check in was quick and smooth and the staff were very polite. Plus the fact that the apartments were central to pretty much everything helped! I drove from London on Christmas Eve and was pleased that there was a car park just around the corner from the hotel and really wasn't too pricey either at £15 for 24 hours, we also had a 30% discount due to staying at Roomzzz.

We booked for a 3 night stay in one of the Maxima Suites. We were very happy with the size of the suite and all of the facilities avalible. The bed was lovely and large and very comfortable. There was a iMac in the room which played DVD's, and there were two large plasma wall mounted TV's, even a small TV in the bathroom! The kitchen was great to cook in and everything was really clean and plenty of. The only downside about the suite itself are the stairs, they seemed very noisy and quite unstable as when using them they were moving but other then that the suite was beautiful!

The grab and go breakfast was only used once, there is a coffee/tea machine and a section of fruit and pastries, for somewhere self catering this is a lovely little touch.

We was on the 5th floor and we didn't have any problems with noise from other guests or outside. However the suite upstairs where the bed was located did get very warm at night so we slept with the air con on, the air con made a lot of crackling and popping noises which was annoying but this didn't interfere with our sleep.

I chose these aparthotels over all of the others in Manchester due to there security. There is a 24 hour reception with someone always on hand to assist and there was a security gaurd also on nights and after 11pm they shut the doors for guests to buzz in. This made me feel very safe and secure.

The staff were amazing. The lady receptionist during the day, who I believe was called Dulce was so so lovely, always smiling and greeting us and we would stop and have a little conversation. This made our stay feel like home from home. She was a credit to the apartments. The gentleman who also worked the night shifts was also very friendly and polite. Even the security gaurd was a sweetie.

I would stay at Roomzzz again in a heartbeat. The staff make up for a lot of my happiness during my stay and the suite also complemented the great service given, was sad to leave!

Well done Roomzzz Manchester!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank licklestace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,385)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

997 - 1,003 of 1,385 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2013

The apartments have all you want and more. We got a great deal from them as it was January and out of high season ... service was fantastic and you can get a 30% for the car park around the corner.

Rooms are gorgeous, plenty of room, kitchen area with all the useful appliances, large bed, huge TV with access to a Mac mini computer. Little extras such as an iPod docking station included. The bathroom is gorgeous with a double shower - and this was just in the basic studio!

Location is great right at the top of Princess street - if Thai food is your thing there is a restaraunt called Try Thai just across the road from the main entrance, we got a takeaway to eat in the apartment and I have to say it was absolutely delicious.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sararoberts86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2013

Spent 6 nights here over new year's. The apartment was fantastic, lots of room, comfortable and a great bathroom. There was even a TV in the wall of the bath, so just had to try this out. Easy to use laundry facilities, simple breakfast provided in the foyer was a good start to the day. The coffee was great, I've had a lot worse from a barista.

Staff were friendly and would much prefer to stay here than a hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R0bert1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

Myself and my boyfriend stayed here in 2009 on a weekend trip to Manchester, it was gorgeous, it felt so glitzy and glamourous and we got a really good deal. It is my all time favourite place that I have stayed - 5* would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgie43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

This is our second stay at this Hotel. Very modern hotel at the heart of Manchester - rooms really are a good size,staff are friendly, and the rooms well fitted - we can recommend a stay for sure! We will be returning soon.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Phil_s_Leeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

we stayed here for 1 night to see the lion king and were flying on holiday the following morning.

we stayed in the penthouse, you are greeted by 2 double doors then when opened its the lounge area 2 comfy sofas 2 chair dining table and chairs. 1 bedroom downstairs with en suite toilet.

ipod dock computer, and plenty of storage in downstairs bedroom,

kitchen had all the amenities you need, we never had the opportunity to use this though.

main bathroom was huge with walk in shower and sunken bath with tv, which was nice to watch while having a beer in the bath.

there were 5 TVs in total throughout the apartment.

upstairs bedroom accessed via a spiral staircase was very comfy and spacious.

we paid £155 for the penthouse and extra £10 to check in early which was convenient for us.

it looked like the hotel is being made bigger or having some construction work near reception area, there was no noise and we didn't even notice anything and the area was constantly being cleaned as we passed throughout.

if visiting manchester i recommend staying here, its our 2nd time and will be back next time we stay in town.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glen1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights (30th December -1st January). When being checked in by a very helpful lady (dulce) our room didn't look much better than a standard smart studio. However when asking the receptionist she showed us another liberty suite which was beautiful.

Our stay was great apart from the party that was going on in the penthouse suite opposite our room 501. I understand it was NYE but the noise was ridiculous. We heard the security come up about 4 times, but the lads did not get the message. A very poor sleep was had. Usually we cannot hear any noise from the road either, but it sounded like the windows were open! The receptionist offered us late check out, but at 10:40 we were ready to go.

Apart from these issues our stay was great.

The staff were fantastic, an honour to the hotel.

The breakfast could offer butter and jam for croissants as this was minimal. Also maybe a small baking tray would be ideal for in the rooms, as we struggled to cook chips.

Fantastic location and immaculately clean hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.4 mi away
INNSIDE Manchester
INNSIDE Manchester
#3 of 120 in Manchester
1,775 reviews
0.2 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 120 in Manchester
706 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#13 of 120 in Manchester
5,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#17 of 120 in Manchester
2,646 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gotham
Hotel Gotham
#7 of 120 in Manchester
1,430 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roomzzz Manchester City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roomzzz Manchester City

Address: 36 Princess Street, Manchester M1 4JY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#5 Business Hotel in Manchester
#7 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#18 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: £83 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Roomzzz Manchester City 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Roomzzz Manchester - As you'd expect from a luxury hotel in Manchester, there's every concession to contemporary style and comfort with 59 individual apartments to choose from - from compact studios to spacious suites. Each one fully fitted for the practicalities of daily life; each one finished with a subtle suggestion of the Orient inspired by the bustle of nearby Chinatown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Roomzzz Manchester City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roomzzz Aparthotel Manchester City Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing