We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good hotel at a great location!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Roomzzz Manchester City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Roomzzz Manchester City
Ranked #7 of 115 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very good hotel at a great location!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2013 via mobile

Stayed in a studio at roomzzz, beautiful room, only the view wasn't that great...it was on a lower level so we could only see peoples feet when they were walking by. Room itself was good and spacious and had a beautiful bathroom with a nice shower. Location was great, everything on walking distance in the middle of china town. We went to the manchester united-everton game, very close to the metrolink to get to old trafford.
StAff was very friendly and helpfull. Would definitly stay here again when traffeling to manchester.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fhayda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,289 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    869
    323
    59
    22
    16
See reviews for
89
720
52
168
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bexley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2013

Really enjoyed our stay, great location, great staff, fantastic manager, great room and facilities, breakfast and free coffee fresh every morning a nice touch will def be staying again and also be trying other hotels in the Roomzzz group Many Thanks

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StewartandAmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2013

We stayed here for a couple of nights for a weekend away in Manchester. Having stayed in many other hotels in Manchester we thought this would be a nice change. Nice was an understatement!
Fantastic facilities, spacious room, huge, comfy bed, a mac (which was perfect for killing a bit of time) and a brilliant bathroom. Only downside was the lack of a bath, but to be honest, we didn't care, it was all brilliant!
Grabbing a few pastries and fruit from the reception area was very handy too on a morning.
I wouldn't hesitate about staying here again (Sent off for my loyalty card already!)
Our new home from home in Manchester!

Room Tip: We got a pretty good deal on a bigger room, keep an eye out for offers!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank flozlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ely, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2013

We stayed in this place for a few days whilst visiting Manchester for a concert. We'd come the year before (see other review for Manchester) but noticed this place had had some decent reviews so thought we'd give it a try.

It is in an excellent location - walking distance from the station, on the edge of Chinatown (Red and Hot is amazing, and across the road!). The desk is staffed 24/7 and the people on it are very helpful.

As you'd guess by the name, the rooms are apartment-style: we had a kind of loft-type room which had a kitchen area including hob, mac with TV tuner, and attached bathroom with shower. Because the kitchen area had all the pots/pans and heating options we basically brought our excess back from restaurants, delis etc. and fed ourselves half the time in the room - brilliant! I also plugged my phone into the Mac and we streamed a bunch of Community to watch over breakfast. Superb.

All in all the rooms are great - see our pictures, the location brilliant, the price eminently reasonable for the quality, superb. No hesitation to return to this place next time we visit Manchester!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PeteHarris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2013

I booked this hotel in November for a January break, we were not disappointed, the kitchen area had a dish washer, fridge, microwave, two ringed cooker, crockery , cutlery , cooking utensils and drinking glasses.
The bed was king sized and very comfortable, a bedside radio/clock was on bedside unit.
A large TV was attatched to the wall on a swivel bracket .
In the bathroom or wet room were 3 different shower heads,a wash basin with the shampoo and shower gel bottles.
A grab and go breakfast available in reception.
The hotel is in a central position, ideal for events in and around the city center.
Very good value for money.

Room Tip: We were in room 203, windows looked out onto junction of Portland Street and Princess Street, very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank toblerone58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uk
Level Contributor
162 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2013

I stayed here on a business trip and was pleasantly surprised. The rooms are studio-style with a kitchenette that includes a compact dishwasher, fridge, hob and microwave and enough place settings for 4 people. The bathroom was well equipped - even a fog-free mirror - and the bed comfortable. The decor was stylish, with a comfortable chair as well as the upright chair by the small workstation with its iMac. The grab-and-go breakfast suits me fine - I don't need a full english every morning! - and the croissants deserve a special mention. This is ideal for tourists who want to keep the cost down by eating in, or for business people who prefer not to eat alone in restaurants. The little touches make the difference - nice toiletries, swanky taps, monsoon shower - and belie its very reasonable price. A find!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TRC3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2013

The is the perfect accommodation for any length of stay. City centre location put you in reach of all facilities, or if you prefer to stay in then the kitchenette in the room is perfect for knocking up your own meals/snacks.
The room itself is clean, comfortable and well kitted out, even a TV in the bathroom.
cant fault it really, what you get is extremely good value for money.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ian r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.2 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 115 in Manchester
5.0 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 115 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,678 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gotham
Hotel Gotham
#4 of 115 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Velvet
Velvet
#9 of 115 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,677 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
0.4 mi away
INNSIDE Manchester
INNSIDE Manchester
#8 of 115 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roomzzz Manchester City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roomzzz Manchester City

Property: Roomzzz Manchester City
Address: 36 Princess Street, Manchester M1 4JY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#5 Business Hotel in Manchester
#6 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#18 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Roomzzz Manchester City 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Roomzzz Manchester - As you'd expect from a luxury hotel in Manchester, there's every concession to contemporary style and comfort with 59 individual apartments to choose from - from compact studios to spacious suites. Each one fully fitted for the practicalities of daily life; each one finished with a subtle suggestion of the Orient inspired by the bustle of nearby Chinatown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotelopia, Hotels.com, Lastminute and Agoda so you can book your Roomzzz Manchester City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roomzzz Aparthotel Manchester City Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing