We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Roomzzz Manchester City
Ranked #8 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2013

Really enjoyed staying here. It was the first stay of a 5 month trip. Needed to get over jet lag & didn't want to do it in a hostel! Was concerned because it faced the street but noise wasn't an issue for me after all. Good bed, huge shower with strong spray & hot water, friendly & helpful staff and clean. It was a great location making it very easy to get to all the sites in Manchester! Recommend it!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gottakeepgoin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,304 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    880
    327
    59
    22
    16
See reviews for
91
728
52
170
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo
Level Contributor
55 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013

One in my group had stayed at Roomzzz in Leeds and was very satisfied we booked one night at this hotel for our trip to Manchester.

We got a room in the basement (116 i think).

+ room, location, rate, staff,
- basement smell, glass door to the bathroom (no privacy), the lamp next to the bed was broken, the extra bed that was given was horrible.

Despite some small issues, it was a great stay, and we had a good night sleep. For my next trips to the UK, i will check if Roomzzz have a hotel in the city i`m visiting. Superb!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Haraldsenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013

Really enjoyed staying at this hotel. We stayed in a Grande Studio for 1 night. The room was big, the bed very comfortable, we didnt hear any street noise, and the bathroom and rain shower were lovely.
We used the kitchen and it all worked fine, very modern.
The apple macs were a nice touch.
Reception staff were very polite and helpful, would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moops19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2013

I stayed at Roomzzz with my wife and daughter, and we were impressed. Both the public areas and the rooms are well decorated; rooms were also well equipped, with everything we needed in the kitchen.

The bathroom was particularly good, with a large double shower (glass fronted, in a wetroom style), nicely tiled and with some nice toiletries.

The hotel is at the entrance to China Town, which was very convenient for food; it's also very central for shopping.

Service was friendly and knowledgeable, and the internet access was included and quite fast.

There were a couple of minor issues (a bedside lamp not working and a bulb gone in the overhead lights), but these did not particularly detract from the overall quality.

Overall, this property is good value, and particularly good if you have small children and require some kitchen facilities.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank largebrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
157 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2013

Well location in Chinese area of Manchester with parking at Q car park nearby.

Walking distance of the Arndale shopping centre.

Room and bed were big, and well decorated. Small kitchen was more than adequate.

Internet available, as well as a Mac mini in the room. Iron also provided.

Bathroom was huge with separate bath and shower.

Well worth the money.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MagicTorchster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
263 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2013 via mobile

This was our third time staying, and was excellent again so decided to write a review!!

Stayed here for a weekend in a studio apartment and for £69 a night I thought it was a bargain for the centre of Manchester! Especially as your not just getting a small hotel room!!

Have stayed in lots of hotels in Manchester including Deansgate Hilton and Saco apartments! But I would choose roomzz everytime due to location, size of apartments and you also get a free continental breakfast (we've never had that though as like a lie in, especially after a night out in Manchester)!!

The rooms are beautifully decorated and the staff on reception are always friendly!!

It's also opposite china town and about 5-10 mins walk from Deansgate!!

The only negative is the price of parking but that's the same everywhere in Manchester!!

Will definitely be returning :)

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KatK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haydock
Level Contributor
89 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

I booked a room on the actual day I needed it.
Short notice got an offer price of £69.
Location wise was bang on for me & a good reason to book it. Bang on the corner of Princess St & Portland St.for my night out in China Town.

Easy booking on net & check in was fine, my room was a bottom corner studio.

Very impressed I was ref space/ fittings / decor.
I had a large comfy bed, a large flat screen TV that was mounted at the base of the bed, it swivelled round to a desk that had internet connecton via the TV.
Large mordern bathroom with huge shower & powerfull rain shower.
Plus was some living space with a kitchenette that had dishwasher / microwave / hob/ toaster / Fridge & 4 of everything glasses / crockery /cuttlery .

I only needed this to get changed & then sleep later but guess anyone in town for a few nights on Business it would be ideal or someone on a week end in town.

By reception there is help yourself coffe machine drink in or takeaway plus there is a breakfast area to either grab & take back to your room or grab & go as paper carry bags provided for the juice cartons/ fruit/ pastries provided.

All very good to include the very friendly & helpfull desk staff.

Tom

Room Tip: I was in the smaller studio room but this was large compared to hotel rooms. Though my room was ri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TomHaydock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.2 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 116 in Manchester
5.0 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gotham
Hotel Gotham
#3 of 116 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,183 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 116 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Velvet
Velvet
#10 of 116 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,702 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
0.4 mi away
INNSIDE Manchester
INNSIDE Manchester
#9 of 116 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roomzzz Manchester City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roomzzz Manchester City

Property: Roomzzz Manchester City
Address: 36 Princess Street, Manchester M1 4JY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#5 Business Hotel in Manchester
#7 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#18 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Roomzzz Manchester City 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Roomzzz Manchester - As you'd expect from a luxury hotel in Manchester, there's every concession to contemporary style and comfort with 59 individual apartments to choose from - from compact studios to spacious suites. Each one fully fitted for the practicalities of daily life; each one finished with a subtle suggestion of the Orient inspired by the bustle of nearby Chinatown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotelopia, Lastminute, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Roomzzz Manchester City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roomzzz Aparthotel Manchester City Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing