We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as good as I remembered.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Roomzzz Manchester City
Ranked #8 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 May 2013 via mobile

Phenomenal location. Close to Piccadilly and Deansgate. Within Chinatown, and on the cusp of Canal St. So always plenty going on. Lots of great restaurants nearby tomorrow, especially around the financial district.
Phenomenal service. All the reception staff were exceptionally cheery, courteous and helpful.
Rooms were a little dusty, not helped by the inability to open any windows. The rooms are very nice and nicely-furnished. Stayed in the Liberty Suite, which is really big and nice. Unfortunately the room was hampered by a lack of good lighting and a lack of good mirrors. Made it very hard to do any hair and make-up. Also the iMac computer makes some ungodly noise when it resets at 11am each day. Also the shower is a bit of a dribble. Not quite as good as I remembered from previous stays, though may just be me getting more fussy.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tom7p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,389)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

920 - 926 of 1,389 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2013

stayed here for two nights this week and would stay again. Our room was 506 which is a grand studio, nice and bright room. This room had Jacuzzi bath and rain shower, your able to watch tv in the bath which is relaxing...few things that weren't to good was awful sounds the toilet made after flushing, the bed squeaked which wasn't good but was very comfortable...few Windows didn't lock, there was only one shutter on roof Windows that worked....overall a great time and guy on reception very very helpful...breakfast was really nice and fresh even better that it was free...would recommend it to others

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caroline m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

We had a lovely weekend in Manchester, and this apart hotel made it. Having the facility to make breakfast, even though a grab n go is provided, was lovely although a bread knife would have been nice. The room was smart and clean. wifi free, and essential easy foods available to purchase on site. Small point.... Bathroom door was glass, which makes for interesting times.
The hotel is in a super location, ten minutes walk from everywhere.
The staff were very friendly and made us feel very welcome.
Thank you!!!

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Charlotte O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Had a fantastic stay here, the customer service was fantastic a woman called dulce made sure before our stay we were happy with everything and was very helpful during our stay also.
The room was amazing we stayed in the grande studio, it was so modern! It had an aqua television above the bath, a MAC above the bed, a very comfy bed with memory foam mattress and overall was a beautiful room!
It was in a perfect position we were a few mins away from China town and canal street and oxford street so plen of restaurants and bars to choose from!!!!!

Brilliant night I'd definitely go back again!

Room Tip: Grande studio was perfect, roomier and extra luxurious! Also it's on a higher floor so no noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sami B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013 via mobile

Wanting a change from the norm of a hotel room, we opted for the Penthouse at Roomzzz for a very special weekend. It did take some convincing by my partner initially but it was Worth the endless begging & pleading to trust his judgement! You have the luxury of having being able to isolate yourself in a contemporary space combined with the heart of Manchester accessible from your doorstep. So trust your man, think outside the box (or live outside one in this case!) & spend a weekend at Roomzzz!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Globe_Trotters9612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

What a gem! The double rain shower, Imac, kitchenette, all brilliant coupled with style and great staff, I'd say rivals the overpriced lightbox ! We will be back near a Tesco for wine and a great meal in Chinatown , we used it to stay for a gig at Manchester academy xx

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iammelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

We treated ourselves to a two night stay in the penthouse here when we got married down the road at the art gallery. We could not initially agree on which hotel to stay in and so we ended up compromising and staying here as we both liked the look of it but hadn't imagined we'd stay in an apartment rather than a proper hotel for our wedding night. However, we were both so glad that we did as the place was amazing! It was very stylish and had all the facilities you would want. I would definitely use Roomzzz again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martha F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.4 mi away
INNSIDE Manchester
INNSIDE Manchester
#3 of 120 in Manchester
1,786 reviews
0.2 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 120 in Manchester
711 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 120 in Manchester
5,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#18 of 120 in Manchester
2,668 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gotham
Hotel Gotham
#7 of 120 in Manchester
1,432 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roomzzz Manchester City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roomzzz Manchester City

Address: 36 Princess Street, Manchester M1 4JY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#5 Business Hotel in Manchester
#7 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: £77 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Roomzzz Manchester City 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Roomzzz Manchester - As you'd expect from a luxury hotel in Manchester, there's every concession to contemporary style and comfort with 59 individual apartments to choose from - from compact studios to spacious suites. Each one fully fitted for the practicalities of daily life; each one finished with a subtle suggestion of the Orient inspired by the bustle of nearby Chinatown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Roomzzz Manchester City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roomzzz Aparthotel Manchester City Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing