We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“an excellent place to stay in a good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Roomzzz Manchester City
Ranked #6 of 117 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
north lincs
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“an excellent place to stay in a good location”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

very helpful super staff, lovely room stylish layout, good breakfast package pick it up in your onesie and take to your room............suited us very well........ will def stay again and have recommended to many

Room Tip: we chose not to have a lower ground foor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzia95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,322 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    893
    331
    60
    22
    16
See reviews for
94
734
54
176
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2013

My husband and I stayed in a Maxima Suite during October 2013 to celebrate his 30th birthday. We were blown away by the service we received and the standard of the apartment.
Split over two floors, the apartment oozed contemporary elegance. From the rainfall shower and television in the bathroom, to the in-room Mac computer, every detail had been carefully considered to make guests feel at home and pampered.
The stunning bedroom was positioned on a mezzanine level, accessed via a spiral staircase. While the bed was seriously comfortable, the only downsides to this were the squeaky stairs and the fact that the air-con didn't seem to circulate up to this area, although a fan was provided to combat this problem.
The staff on reception were a delight! We attended a fancy dress party on the first night we were there and Osman at reception showed genuine interest and even emailed us a photo he took of us on the night. Fantastic service!
On check in we were given a silver loyalty card, which awards guests with 10% discount on future stays in any of Roomzzz' aparthotels. We were so impressed that we've booked to stay at the Newcastle branch in March and we're already looking forward to it!

Room Tip: Pay a bit more for the Maxima Suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary-Lee-Slade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We stayed in a "Smart Studio" which was situated in the lower ground floor. The kitchen had everything needed and the bathroom was very well laid out. Bed was extremely comfortable and the location id perfect, being a short walk from piccadilly gardens. Staff are also very friendly.

The not so good aspects were that being in the lower ground the room was way too dark, with nearly no natural light coming in. Additionally the entertainment system was rather hard to operate (I have a degree in I.T. and I still struggled) and there was no signal on the television.

I would stay again, though not in one of the lower ground floors.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Stayed here for 1 night with my boyfriend for my birthday. The gentleman on reception was very friendly n helpful. When we checked in our room we were like "wow" so lovely for the price. Our own little kitchen space, rain shower, huge bath with a tv on the wall, (3 wall mounted flat screen tvs in the hotel room) little spiral staircase leading up2 our lovely bedroom with en suite bathroom. Also the bed was sooo comfy. Would recommend this hotel 100%

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traceybaby86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Spent Sunday night here after football at Old Trafford. Stayed in a studio apartment and it was great. Good sized room with all you could need for an overnight stay. Great value accommodation in central location. Grab & go breakfast was also great although plenty of places around if you fancy something more.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
90 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

I stayed in the Manchester City Roomzzz for two nights. The location was very central and a short walk from Piccadilly Station, Chinatown and some decent pubs (pop in to the Circus Tavern for a delicious pint of Dizzy Blonde and you’ll be seated with friendly folk who will immediately join you for a chat).

We were welcomed and given a quick guide to the facilities by a very pleasant and enthusiastic staff member at the desk. The lobby and hallways feel new and plush, and once we closed the door to our Grande Studio, we heard little from the hotel. There was plenty of noise from the street at night, but I don't imagine there's much that can be done about that.

The room was large and comfortable, with everything one would expect from a self-catering apartment: fridge, microwave, dishwasher, utensils, crockery, small sofa, tiny wardrobe space, full-length mirror, rain shower, spotlights and lamps everywhere. The bed was very low, but extremely comfortable, and we slept well. Most of the furnishings were lovely, apart from the chair in front of the Mac computer, which was shabby and peeling. Speaking of the Mac, this was a stylish and clever addition to the room, but someone needs to speed up the mouse tracking because it was maddeningly slow to use (the system preferences had been removed so we couldn’t fix it ourselves)! The Mac restarted itself at 11am and frightened the life out of me, but I should probably have been out of bed by then anyway…!

A couple of (very minor) irritations: the fridge settings were too cold and turned everything to ice (including the orange juice and beer!), the television lost its signal on the second day, the hairdryer was so weak as to be useless, and the design of the bathroom tap looked nice but required a delicate hand; I soaked myself the first time I used it. In fact, there were a few examples of “style over practicality”, not least the bathroom itself, which was housed in a glass box within the main room. Looks good, but don’t expect much privacy! Thankfully the toilet was separate without glass walls.

Overall, I was happy with the service and the stay, and notwithstanding those minor issues, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ABookishBeaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
102 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

The rooms are fabulous: High ceilings with exposed beams, oversized windows, modern yet comfortable furnishings, giant beautiful bathtub with a tv screen above it, an apple computer in each room... I was reluctant to stay at Roomzzz because of the name and having to repeat it to my colleagues every time I was asked, but it was more than worth the inconvenience. I wish I could have stayed longer just to enjoy the hotel. Breakfast was an assortment of hot tea, fruit, croissants and other pastries, and very generous-- you could take some snacks for later. The hotel staff was very helpful and accommodating. The pictures do not do justice to how fabulous the interior was. For New Yorkers, it will remind you of a Soho loft. The hotel was centrally located as well, walking distance from everything I had to do and wanted to see while in Manchester. I couldn't recommend it more highly.

Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank lpo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.2 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 117 in Manchester
5.0 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gotham
Hotel Gotham
#4 of 117 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,221 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 117 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Velvet
Velvet
#10 of 117 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,733 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
0.4 mi away
INNSIDE Manchester
INNSIDE Manchester
#8 of 117 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roomzzz Manchester City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roomzzz Manchester City

Property: Roomzzz Manchester City
Address: 36 Princess Street, Manchester M1 4JY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#5 Business Hotel in Manchester
#6 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#18 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Roomzzz Manchester City 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Roomzzz Manchester - As you'd expect from a luxury hotel in Manchester, there's every concession to contemporary style and comfort with 59 individual apartments to choose from - from compact studios to spacious suites. Each one fully fitted for the practicalities of daily life; each one finished with a subtle suggestion of the Orient inspired by the bustle of nearby Chinatown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Lastminute, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Roomzzz Manchester City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roomzzz Aparthotel Manchester City Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing