We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home away from Home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Roomzzz Manchester City
Ranked #6 of 117 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Home away from Home”
Reviewed 30 November 2013

The aparthotel is about 15 minutes walk from Manchester Piccadilly train station. It is also right next to Chinatown and many Pubs. Food, drinks were so convenient. There is microwave, induction cooker and full set of cutley, utensils and cooking pots and dishwasher.
The best part of this is that the floor of the bathroom is heated. Nice if you know what I mean.
The staff at reception are all so helpful. Breakfast is a new concept of Grab and Go. Tea and coffee and hot chocolate is wonderful if you just came in from the cold.
there is also free laundry as washing machines and dryers are located in seperate areas of the hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the Lower ground floor have a weaker reception on certain mobile phone service providers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Savedwater S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,324 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    894
    331
    61
    22
    16
See reviews for
94
736
54
176
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wigton
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Stayed here in Central Manchester for one night.
Room was large with four poster bed, and wet room bathroom.
Nice touches with Kitchenette, radio alarm, etc
Very clean and modern.
Staff at check-in were very helpful and chatty.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cumberlandsnorker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Sussex
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

This hotel is stylish, modern and really functional. The room I had was spacious and well designed with everything you need for a comfortable stay. Apple imac, flat screen TV, free Wi-Fi, comfortable bed, well equipped kitchen area with dishwasher, large shower. Staff were really friendly, helpful and polite, making you feel welcome. The breakfast was a nice touch as so many places charge extra for breakfast. The pastries were too good! Would not hesitate to return here - it would be ideal for longer stays.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Quester10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

This is a great place to stay at in all respects: location is super, the room (we stayed in a Liberty suite) was fantastic by all standards (price, cleanliness, comfort, furniture etc.). Front desk super friendly, helpful and savvy: thank you, Dulce and others, for your friendly, unobtrusive help and advice. Whenever we're back in M/C this is where we'll stay again.

Room Tip: 404: good view, no noise whatsoever!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Petridis56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
144 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

This is not your regular hotel.

For a start you get a FULL kitchen area with dishwasher and microwave. The room is large, spacious and well designed. Bathroom is funky designer with a great walk in shower and brilliant shower - loads of water and kept to temperature! Flat screen TV I can plug my laptop in to watch movies, very, very comfy bed. Why would I go home!! Staff were friendly and knowledgeable too, recommending a great little restaurant across the road (Try Thai!). Whole place is squeaky new and clean feeling too.
I went for the basement as I needed quiet after a long day, recommended, but apparently the the higher rooms are good as well.
Interestingly this hotel was only £10 more than the Premier Inn I was staying in the night before!
I will definitely be using the Roomzzz hotels again

PS: It is also right on the edge of Chinatown and walking distance to all main attractions in Manchester CIty Centre.

Room Tip: Think they are all good but basement rooms if you want quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grahamrp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Excellent, central location. We stayed in a 'grand studio' & the facilities were to a high standard. Small kitchenette - really comfortable - especially if you like a chilled wine!!!! 'Grab & go' breakfast worked for us. Staff friendly & helpful. Would access Roomzz again!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamieKirkby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north lincs
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

very helpful super staff, lovely room stylish layout, good breakfast package pick it up in your onesie and take to your room............suited us very well........ will def stay again and have recommended to many

Room Tip: we chose not to have a lower ground foor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzia95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.2 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 117 in Manchester
5.0 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gotham
Hotel Gotham
#4 of 117 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,226 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 117 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Velvet
Velvet
#10 of 117 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,736 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
0.4 mi away
INNSIDE Manchester
INNSIDE Manchester
#8 of 117 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roomzzz Manchester City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roomzzz Manchester City

Property: Roomzzz Manchester City
Address: 36 Princess Street, Manchester M1 4JY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#5 Business Hotel in Manchester
#6 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#18 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Roomzzz Manchester City 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Roomzzz Manchester - As you'd expect from a luxury hotel in Manchester, there's every concession to contemporary style and comfort with 59 individual apartments to choose from - from compact studios to spacious suites. Each one fully fitted for the practicalities of daily life; each one finished with a subtle suggestion of the Orient inspired by the bustle of nearby Chinatown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Lastminute, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Roomzzz Manchester City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roomzzz Aparthotel Manchester City Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing