We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Roomzzz Manchester City
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Princess St. Hotel(Manchester)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
New Union Hotel(Manchester)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Le Ville Hotel(Manchester)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Rembrandt's Annex(Manchester)
View Hotel
REM Hotel(Manchester)
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,433)
Filter reviews
1,433 results
Traveller rating
957
369
67
23
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
957
369
67
23
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrab and goliberty suitegrande studiosmart studioloft suitekitchen areamini kitchendouble showerrain showerself cateringprincess streetq parkfree wifiapartment hotelfresh fruitcomfy bedwet room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
856 - 861 of 1,433 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed here in the last weekend of November following recommendations.
The best thing about this hotel is the location, exactly where we wanted to be and easy to find.
Our room seemed fine when we walked in, although not blown away and not what we expected for the price. On further inspection, problem with iMac computer was resolved after going down to reception and sorting it ourselves, extractor fan in kitchen hanging off and holes in the bathroom wall filled with toilet paper.
Noise from outside was very loud, although we understood this is not the hotels fault it is still very annoying! The 'continental breakfast' we expected was a disappointing 'grab and go' system with an option of fruit or small selection of pastries.. And of course warm juice boxes or coffee from the machine.
Spoke to the staff member on check out who was pleasant enough but unwilling to do anything other than write our comments down. Overall very disappointed and won't be spending money on this hotel again when there are cheaper hotels around for the same quality.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Limit1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guntars T, General Manager at Roomzzz Manchester City, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear Limit1991

Thank you for taking your time to post a review on TripAdvisor. Every feedback is important to us and highly appreciated.

I feel very sorry to read that you didn't like our hotel to your liking and that we didn't meet your expectations.

To maintain high room standards our housekeeping and maintenance team inspects every arrival room on daily basis. Our housekeeping & maintenance teams would like to offer their apologies for overlooking the piece of toilet paper stuffed into service door lock and the kitchen extractor fan.

I hope you will change your mind and we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel and provide you with the service you deserve.

Kind regards
Guntars Tiskus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Stayed here in a luxury studio apartment for two nights. Room was amazing, lovely bed, lovely room and lovely bathroom.

The kitchenette was great, allowing us to eat in one night. The bathroom was nice, however there was a hole in the wall, which on further inspection was a little door to the plumbing for the toilet. It would have also been nice for a railing underneath the sinks for the hand towels, instead of being hung above the toilet.

The only problems we found with the apartment was that the bed itself was very low to the floor, and the metal feet of the bed, we found to accidentally kick whilst walking past. Also the showers (Of which there were two) didn't have a very good pressure, especially if you used both.

The shower curtain as well was a little short, allowing for water to go out the shower area, requiring a towel on the floor to catch the water.

Due to the old building, they've tried to add a type of double glazing, however it does cause for a lot of condensation. We stayed when it was quite cold, and we couldn't really see outside. We did open the window they'd added and wiped the old window down to see outside, however the condensation came back pretty quick.

The reception staff was absolutely amazing. We saw only one member of staff, she was very chatty, very polite and very welcoming. I would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: There were rooms underground. I can't comment on the view though. We stayed on the 4th floor and the noise wasn't very loud. The corner room we stayed in had a good view.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

The aparthotel is about 15 minutes walk from Manchester Piccadilly train station. It is also right next to Chinatown and many Pubs. Food, drinks were so convenient. There is microwave, induction cooker and full set of cutley, utensils and cooking pots and dishwasher.
The best part of this is that the floor of the bathroom is heated. Nice if you know what I mean.
The staff at reception are all so helpful. Breakfast is a new concept of Grab and Go. Tea and coffee and hot chocolate is wonderful if you just came in from the cold.
there is also free laundry as washing machines and dryers are located in seperate areas of the hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the Lower ground floor have a weaker reception on certain mobile phone service providers.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Savedwater S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Stayed here in Central Manchester for one night.
Room was large with four poster bed, and wet room bathroom.
Nice touches with Kitchenette, radio alarm, etc
Very clean and modern.
Staff at check-in were very helpful and chatty.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cumberlandsnorker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

This hotel is stylish, modern and really functional. The room I had was spacious and well designed with everything you need for a comfortable stay. Apple imac, flat screen TV, free Wi-Fi, comfortable bed, well equipped kitchen area with dishwasher, large shower. Staff were really friendly, helpful and polite, making you feel welcome. The breakfast was a nice touch as so many places charge extra for breakfast. The pastries were too good! Would not hesitate to return here - it would be ideal for longer stays.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Quester10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews