We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel, perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Roomzzz Manchester City
Ranked #8 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend travelled from London to come and see Michael buble in MEN concert. when I booked this hotel I asked for a high rise room with a bath and on arrival we was given exactly this.
The Man on reception was so friendly and helpful. We stayed in room 506 which was beautiful..nice big room, kitchen area with everything u would expect to have at home, lovely comfortable king size bed, tv, computer, iphone doc station and to make it even better a jacuzzi bath, which was perfect..just wat I needed after our 4 and half hour drive :-)
The hotel is in perfect location, a nice walk to everything - shopping, concert, pubs, restaurants! the grab an go breakfast in the morning was a nice little treat.
I was so gutted that I had only booked for 1 night, I didn't want to leave and I defiantly will be coming back for a longer stay and recommending to all my friends and family!

Roomzzz you should be proud, you made our trip to Manchester just perfect and I hope to find more of your hotels around Because I would always choose you over any hotel :-) xx

Stayed: March 2014
Thank XxtrudiexX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,389)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

764 - 770 of 1,389 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2014

This hotel was absolutely perfect for our girlie weekend. We were really lucky to be allocated room 101 which was a disabled room. The shower was HUGE ..... it was a double shower and it was absolute heaven !! The room itself was absolutely perfect - we couldn't have asked for more. Although it looked out over the busy main road, the soundproofing was amazing - you didn't hear any traffic news. The staff were lovely, very helpful and friendly and the grab and go breakfast was adequate and a great idea as you could take it back to your room or take it with you to start your day. I'd definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone looking for a centrally located boutique apartment

Room Tip: Room 101 was wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janers88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights,So glad we picked this place.central to everything,within walking distance.The room was light and airy,very clean,everything you would need for a short stay.the staff are exceedingly friendly and helpful,great touch the grab and go breakfast,with coffee around the clock.will definatly stay here again,without hesitation.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank nicky d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed in a maxima suite as recommended. It was amazing. Couldnt really fault anything about the location or hotel. The worst part was checking out because we didn't want to leave. Definitely will be staying with them again.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

loved it here beautiful room on 2nd floor 3massive windows looking out onto princess street tv in bathroom apple tv surf internet just really nice big room would defo stay again staff friendly too great place

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

Beautiful room and a lovely feel. Not far from everything and easily accessible. Excellent value.
The complimentary breakfast was nice and snacks and stuff were available downstairs in the foyer. I would definitely recommend to people who want to book with friends and such.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Jack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

I was in Manchester for a week and decided I didn't want to have to eat every night so booked this aparthotel.
The room was very spacious and comfortable, my room was on the corner of the building and had floor to ceiling windows so was very light. The bed was comfy and there was a big tv, the kitchen area although small was well equipped with everything you need to cook simple meals.
The bathroom was large with a nice shower but no bath although there are some rooms with a bath if you want one. The reception area had a small shop stocking essentials but there is a tescos and an m&s a short walk away.
It was a great area to stay, in the middle of Chinatown and a short walk to Piccadilly gardens and loads of nice restaurants and bars.
My only criticism would be that there was a burglar alarm went off across the street every night I was there and went on for about an hour, I did mention this to reception so hopefully by now the owner of the shop has been spoken to and it has been fixed.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mim74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.4 mi away
INNSIDE Manchester
INNSIDE Manchester
#3 of 120 in Manchester
1,786 reviews
0.2 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 120 in Manchester
711 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 120 in Manchester
5,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#18 of 120 in Manchester
2,668 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gotham
Hotel Gotham
#7 of 120 in Manchester
1,432 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roomzzz Manchester City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roomzzz Manchester City

Address: 36 Princess Street, Manchester M1 4JY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#5 Business Hotel in Manchester
#7 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: £77 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Roomzzz Manchester City 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Roomzzz Manchester - As you'd expect from a luxury hotel in Manchester, there's every concession to contemporary style and comfort with 59 individual apartments to choose from - from compact studios to spacious suites. Each one fully fitted for the practicalities of daily life; each one finished with a subtle suggestion of the Orient inspired by the bustle of nearby Chinatown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Roomzzz Manchester City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roomzzz Aparthotel Manchester City Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing