We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Why choose a hotel when you could have an apartment?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Roomzzz Manchester City
Ranked #7 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Why choose a hotel when you could have an apartment?”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Really clean well placed and with a discount on parking

The rooms a good size but very modern and minimalist but then if you want a nice relaxing environment without feeling boxed in like you can in a similar priced hotel room then choose rooomz the service was excellent and staff very helpful

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank batespcm1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,331 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    899
    333
    61
    22
    16
See reviews for
96
736
54
179
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ely, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

I have already reviewed and 5-starred this place before, so whilst it may not be worth my time to write another review it may be worth yours, since there is simply no other place worth staying in Manchester.

This time we booked well in advance, and knowing we were there on the weekend, between Canal Street and Chinatown, we asked for a room on a high floor (less noise from the streets below!). My wife also wanted a bath if possible. We got both, in Room 405, which is a great room, I will definitely ask for it again when we next visit.

Grab and go breakfast good as ever (although in our case it was "grab it, go back to sleep and eat it later"!), reception staff impeccable. We had a late check out (1pm instead of 11am, a surplus charge of £10 for that) as our train was at 6pm, and our bags were kept safe till then. All round brilliant, and I know next time to get off at Oxford Road when training in instead of Piccadilly (although even that is only a 15-min walk or £5 cab fare).

Really, I can't fault this place. I almost wanted to, coming back for a second time, but it was peerless. We will definitely return.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank PeteHarris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Stayed at Roomzzz for 5 weeks on business. Excellent location within walking distance to Piccadilly (10mins), Spinningfields (5mins), Arndale (10mins), Chinatown (1min) and on the route for 2 of the Metrolink free city buses. An easy 20 mins drive from Manchester airport.
Grande room was perfect for a long stay and excellent value with the Long Stay Package - many thanks to the central reservations team for their great service.
Room was comfortable, warm, very clean and well serviced. Bed super comfortable and cosy. The mini kitchen was well equipped and more than adequate for cooking easy meals several times a week (has a microwave and stove top). Bathroom was spacious with a double rain shower and double basins. No facecloths provided but you can pick one up from The Pound Shop on Piccadilly (5 min walk).
There is a free communal washing machine and dryer on each floor and single measures of washing liquid available for purchase from reception, very handy for longer stays.
Had asked for a quiet room with lots of natural light and this was provided. Occasionally heard some street noise, overall it was a non-issue. There were however a few occasions when noise from the other rooms on the floor was very audible - talking, tv, music, guests coming and going. Would suggest having earplugs to the ready as this can be disturbing when it goes all night. Also had a number of people knocking on or trying to access my room in the first week of my stay, these were not guests so it made me a little nervous about the security in place. Everyone has to come past reception (which is manned) but apart from that there is no restriction to accessing the floors i.e. key access is not required for the stairs or lifts.
The service provided by the Roomzzz team is excellent, from housekeeping on level 3 to the reception team and manager, very friendly, accommodating, and efficient. My genuine thanks and appreciation for making my stay easy and pleasant - it very much felt like a home away from home. I would recommend Roomzzz Manchester to family and friends and will definitely stay here on future business trips.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room on one of the upper levels, Princess Street side, on the alleyway that goes to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KTNZ2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

As I was needing to stay in Manchester to attend an appointment at the hospital and not being too familiar with the city, I was looking for somewhere central for my partner and I to stay for a couple of nights. The location is excellent - very short walk from Piccadilly train station and to other travel connections to the hospital. The staff were welcoming and professional, and were a great help when we needed them.

The room itself was very good value for money. We were in room 409 which faced away from Princess Street so it was quite quiet and I slept well both nights we were there. The kitchen area was well stocked with cutlery, crockery and white goods, and the bathroom was clean (the shower was great - best I've ever had in a hotel/apartment!). The Mac in the room was very handy as well; I used the docking station to charge my iPod and will remember that I won't need to pack a charger next time.

The grab and go breakfast was a nice addition; unfortunately my partner and I had to leave at 5am on our final day to catch a connection but what I had the day before (couple of pastries, some orange juice and an apple) was pretty good value for being included in the price of such a nice room. If we had been staying any longer I would probably have got some things in for breakfast to keep in the fridge but for short notice, the grab and go works fine.

We'd definitely stay here again and will make it our first choice when staying in Manchester in the future. There wasn't really anything we could find to fault, especially not for the price!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NippyChippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend travelled from London to come and see Michael buble in MEN concert. when I booked this hotel I asked for a high rise room with a bath and on arrival we was given exactly this.
The Man on reception was so friendly and helpful. We stayed in room 506 which was beautiful..nice big room, kitchen area with everything u would expect to have at home, lovely comfortable king size bed, tv, computer, iphone doc station and to make it even better a jacuzzi bath, which was perfect..just wat I needed after our 4 and half hour drive :-)
The hotel is in perfect location, a nice walk to everything - shopping, concert, pubs, restaurants! the grab an go breakfast in the morning was a nice little treat.
I was so gutted that I had only booked for 1 night, I didn't want to leave and I defiantly will be coming back for a longer stay and recommending to all my friends and family!

Roomzzz you should be proud, you made our trip to Manchester just perfect and I hope to find more of your hotels around Because I would always choose you over any hotel :-) xx

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank XxtrudiexX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

This hotel was absolutely perfect for our girlie weekend. We were really lucky to be allocated room 101 which was a disabled room. The shower was HUGE ..... it was a double shower and it was absolute heaven !! The room itself was absolutely perfect - we couldn't have asked for more. Although it looked out over the busy main road, the soundproofing was amazing - you didn't hear any traffic news. The staff were lovely, very helpful and friendly and the grab and go breakfast was adequate and a great idea as you could take it back to your room or take it with you to start your day. I'd definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone looking for a centrally located boutique apartment

Room Tip: Room 101 was wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janers88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancashire
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights,So glad we picked this place.central to everything,within walking distance.The room was light and airy,very clean,everything you would need for a short stay.the staff are exceedingly friendly and helpful,great touch the grab and go breakfast,with coffee around the clock.will definatly stay here again,without hesitation.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank nicky d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.2 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 116 in Manchester
591 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 116 in Manchester
4,881 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gotham
Hotel Gotham
#6 of 116 in Manchester
1,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
0.4 mi away
INNSIDE Manchester
INNSIDE Manchester
#8 of 116 in Manchester
1,533 reviews
0.2 mi away
Velvet
Velvet
#10 of 116 in Manchester
1,749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roomzzz Manchester City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roomzzz Manchester City

Property: Roomzzz Manchester City
Address: 36 Princess Street, Manchester M1 4JY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#5 Business Hotel in Manchester
#7 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#18 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Roomzzz Manchester City 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Roomzzz Manchester - As you'd expect from a luxury hotel in Manchester, there's every concession to contemporary style and comfort with 59 individual apartments to choose from - from compact studios to spacious suites. Each one fully fitted for the practicalities of daily life; each one finished with a subtle suggestion of the Orient inspired by the bustle of nearby Chinatown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Prestigia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Lastminute, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Roomzzz Manchester City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roomzzz Aparthotel Manchester City Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing