We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Roomzzz Manchester City
Ranked #7 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

A good place to stay in. The ground floor rooms are excellent. The staff at reception were friendly and welcoming. the facilities are with good space and tidiness. Enjoyable stay overall in the city of Manchester.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank harith99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,330 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    898
    333
    61
    22
    16
See reviews for
96
736
54
178
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Prime location to the city centre for bars, restaurants, shopping etc...Staff very attentive and could also supply easy to read maps to locations and recommend areas of interest. Rooms extremely well equipped and very clean and comfortable. The 2nd time we have visited and would definitely recommend to others and will always stay here when visiting Manchester. Brilliant for both short and long stay

Room Tip: All rooms are of a good quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alison h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

I ended up in the same room as my previous visit! Just as nice as the first time, with improvements - new sofa and odd smell in the bathroom was gone. Ginormous bed was so comfy I didn't want to get up, and the million and one lighting options means there is a lighting mood for everyone. Grab and go breakfast was spot on again. Staff were great, and humoured my silliness when I admitted to having spent a solid 30mins searching for my room key, psyched myself up to admit there was a Bermuda Triangle under the desk in my room, only to realise on my way out that I'd popped it in the slot by the door for the lights. D'oh.

Much more expensive than the year before, even with a royalty card, but the quality is there to justify it.

My only qualm is that the toilets don't have seats. Weird, but there you go.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank 383HelenH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here when came to Manchester for a show, its easy to find, parking is close by, 24hr reception with helpful staff. The room was clean airy modern and homely, we had a big bath with tv built in the wall and also a large drench shower. ( only small gripe was water was only just warm).
The grab and go breakfast is a great idea and is all fresh.
Would definitely recommend to others and already booked to stay again

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank adam019_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luxembourg
Level Contributor
144 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

This was my second visit. Hotels in Manchester tend to be pricy, especially when ManU is playing. But Roomzzz offers quite nice rooms, great location and very friendly service for like 100 GBP per night. The take away breakfast is more than decent, with croissants, fruit, coffee, juices, ... . The hotels plays in the premier inn kind of price league, but honestly, the experience is more upmarket. I will be back.

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank beograd72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

I was a serious fan of Roomzzz in Manchester until recently. We booked in advance of a concert, about a month, but the web booking did not complete and we didn't receive an email confirmation. One month later and Roomzzz charge £149 for a no show. Unlike other hotels with a greater customer focus they don't send a reminder just before the event and in the eyes of the money grabbers at Roomzzz the customer is always wrong !, aurora and premier inn are better at the same price...

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guntars T, Central Reservations Office at Roomzzz Manchester City, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear Steve B

Thank you for leaving your comments on Trip Advisor.
When reservations are made using our online booking engine, an email confirmation will be automatically sent to the email address provided at the time of booking. A copy will also be sent onto the reservations office to notify them a new reservation has been successfully made. If the email address is incorrect, the central reservations team would be notified of this by way of a bounce back email. We can try to contact you to advise of this via telephone and obtain the correct details to re-confirm your reservation. If a booking has failed completely; normally in the instance of incorrect card details being inputted, you would have received an error specific message and advised to contact the reservations team as soon possible who would have advised on how this can be rectified. Having carefully checked our online booking files, we did receive the email confirmation, which was sent to the email address that you have previously used on other online reservations. As you did not arrive for the reservation you were subsequently charged for a non-arrival in line with our terms and conditions.

At present we don’t offer a reminder system for reservations but following your comments this is certainly something that we would look into.

Thank you
Central Reservations Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
207 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We have chosen this hotel because we wanted to have something special to stay in Manchaster and not just a regular hotel. So we picked "Penthouse Suite" at Roomzzz in Manchaster. From the pictures, we had a very great impression.
After arrival in the hotel we have been welcomed by very friendly staff member. Nothing was a problem. Free tea and coffee made our positive impression just stronger.
After 3pm we were able to come to our room. Our room said: sleeps 6. So we arranged trip with 6 friends together (two couples). After entering the room we saw a little sofa, one bedroom and another twin beds on the mezzanine. If you are looking for any doors, you will be disappointed: everything is open, no privacy at all.
Room was clean, everything was available: dishes, fridge, duvets, closets, etc. After first night we got the feedback that sofa is complete horror to sleep on, people did not sleep at all. Disappointing if you know you pay over 200GBP per night. What we also noticed, that material used in the room, was not the best quality, like toilletpaper holder was falling down, bath was not isolated well against the wall, etc.
Another positive thing about hotel is free grab & go until 10am when you can take anything for quick bite for breakfast. Lovely and fresh!
So in general: if you are big family and you do not need a lot privacy and you are not staying at the hotel a lot, then is Roomzzz good choice. But if you expect perfect stay according value you have payed, look elsewhere. But: as friendly staff as here you won't find easy :) Thank you to all staff members to make our stay as comfortable as possible!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mirooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.2 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 116 in Manchester
586 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 116 in Manchester
4,878 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gotham
Hotel Gotham
#6 of 116 in Manchester
1,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
0.4 mi away
INNSIDE Manchester
INNSIDE Manchester
#8 of 116 in Manchester
1,528 reviews
0.2 mi away
Velvet
Velvet
#10 of 116 in Manchester
1,749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roomzzz Manchester City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roomzzz Manchester City

Property: Roomzzz Manchester City
Address: 36 Princess Street, Manchester M1 4JY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#5 Business Hotel in Manchester
#7 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#18 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Roomzzz Manchester City 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Roomzzz Manchester - As you'd expect from a luxury hotel in Manchester, there's every concession to contemporary style and comfort with 59 individual apartments to choose from - from compact studios to spacious suites. Each one fully fitted for the practicalities of daily life; each one finished with a subtle suggestion of the Orient inspired by the bustle of nearby Chinatown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Prestigia, Priceline, Lastminute, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Roomzzz Manchester City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roomzzz Aparthotel Manchester City Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing