We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Interesting building, nice rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Roomzzz Manchester City
Ranked #7 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
63 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Interesting building, nice rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

I stayed here for a few days while attending a conference in Manchester. It is a very good renovation of an old building. The internet worked very well. The room was large and very comfortable. The only drawback was that the lighting wasn't very strong (suggestion to management: look into replacing the spots with more recent high-luminosity LED spots). But, despite this, I was quite satisfied with my stay and would certainly consider this hotel for a future visit.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NMcPhillips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,304 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    880
    327
    59
    22
    16
See reviews for
91
728
52
170
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

I stayed here for one night in April whilst going to a concert at the apollo. Having before stayed at hotels such as the Raddison, we decided as it was only one night we would try an apartment.

The apartments are in the centre of town, close to everything and in the area we normally stay in. I got a good rate from their website and then got an extra 10% off due to joining their rewards club. We stayed in a liberty suite. It was spacious and clean and tidy. A few "finishes" around the room were not to the best of standard but my husband is in the trade so knows what he is looking for. A normal person probably would not notice so dont let that put you off!

Bed was comfy, towels, plates cups etc. are provided and they even left a diswasher tablet for the dishwasher which i think is a great bonus. It was the little touches like that that made it better. You have an apple mac computer in the room which is free to use as is the WIFI.

The "Grab and Go" breakfast was a good selection of pastries and fruit and a choice of fruit juice.

Overall, due to the location and the price i will definately be staying there again! Book in you wont be disappointed!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chazoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

Just stayed at Roomzz to attend a concert and were very happy with everything. We know Manchester well but we decided to make a night of it after attending a concert at the Phones For U arena. Location was excellent and within walking distance of everything except the football stadiums. (not needed for consideration but only 5 mins in a cab anyway)The staff and quality of the rooms were first class and the take out breakfast simple but good quality. Would be happy to stay again or recommend for friends. The styling was very good and would expect this to appeal to couples, singles or groups looking for superior quality city breaks. Its in the heart of the action but with added little touches such as having imacs in the rooms.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank g_griff10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

I spent one week at this hotel and it is very clean and spacious. In the morning, you can easily pick up your breakfast and go ! The staff is really nice and the location of this aparthotel is directly in the city center of Manchester! I strongly recommend this hotel !

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Morgane Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Peak Derbyshire
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

My partner and I stayed here one night as we were going to a gig and wanted somewhere nice to stay over. This didn't disappoint. The service from when we arrived was excellent. We were give a corner room with lots of windows and light, but good blinds for later. During the day I could hardly hear any traffic so I wasn't worried about road noise. The space in the room was used well. The decor very modern and the whole ambiance was really lovely and welcoming. It's nice having the independence of an apartment with the benefits of a hotel. It's a really great place.
The only reason I haven't given 5 starts is because of the noise at night. Being on a cross roads with traffic lights was a drawback in the end. The noise from inconsiderate drivers blaring car stereo's at 4am whilst stopped at the lights was not amusing. It was constant noise.
Would I stay again? Absolutely, but I'd want a room on the back I think!

Room Tip: The rooms on the corner get the noise from 4 roads. If you don't sleep well, ask for something f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoonyPrune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

We stayed here for our anniversary and loved it. Despite the tacky name this place is actually really beautiful. Our room was gorgeous and it was really convenient having our own kitchen etc. Everything was spotless and the staff were very helpful with looking after bags, giving directions, and helping us work out the computer. The location was excellent - you can walk anywhere you need very easily, and it's right by the free shuttle bus stop from the train station if you have heavy bags. I'd certainly recommend this place, and stay here around the country too.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank louisecroft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

Ideal base to celebrate our 10th wedding Anni. Situated next to China Town with bars, cafés & restaurants on the door step. All we needed & nothing that we didn't. Friendly staff, quiet room, lovely styling. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Huw9Whitaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.2 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 116 in Manchester
5.0 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gotham
Hotel Gotham
#3 of 116 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,184 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 116 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Velvet
Velvet
#10 of 116 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,702 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
0.4 mi away
INNSIDE Manchester
INNSIDE Manchester
#8 of 116 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roomzzz Manchester City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roomzzz Manchester City

Property: Roomzzz Manchester City
Address: 36 Princess Street, Manchester M1 4JY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#5 Business Hotel in Manchester
#6 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#18 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Roomzzz Manchester City 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Roomzzz Manchester - As you'd expect from a luxury hotel in Manchester, there's every concession to contemporary style and comfort with 59 individual apartments to choose from - from compact studios to spacious suites. Each one fully fitted for the practicalities of daily life; each one finished with a subtle suggestion of the Orient inspired by the bustle of nearby Chinatown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Lastminute, Hotelopia, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Roomzzz Manchester City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roomzzz Aparthotel Manchester City Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing