We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rooms, great service, fantastic location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Roomzzz Manchester City
Ranked #6 of 118 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great rooms, great service, fantastic location!”
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a luxury studio (room 501) and we loved it! So much more room than a normal hotel and our room had a kitchen/diner area on a Mezzanine level which was really useful and very different! The shower was a wet room style, plenty of room in the bathroom, in fact the whole apartment was very roomy. They have a grab and go breakfast (continental) which is really convenient and was included with the room. The location is perfect. You're within walking distance of all the shops, the gay village, Manchester Piccadilly, lots of bars and restaurants. They also have a little shop with snacks and drinks which you can buy 24 hours which is handy although there are plenty of shops nearby too. Every staff member that we encountered was friendly, enthusiastic and helpful. What more do you need? Nothing!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank manpoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,343 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    906
    338
    61
    22
    16
See reviews for
96
744
54
180
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Hi Stayed her for three nights as working in Manchester. Cant fault rooms, they have everything you need, nice and clean, free WI FI, dishwasher, microwave, towels, beautiful bathroom with a fab shower! Cleaned everyday. Grab and go continental breakfast, good location, quiet at night and secure, lovely comfy bed - would definatley recommend staying here.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Janeyj0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Stayed here for three nights at the end of May, absolutely beautiful and wonderful! The staff were amazingly friendly and professional, the rooms were fantastic! The decor was modern and clean, whilst also being homely not at all cold. The bed, oh my GOD, the bed, was out of this world! Literally struggled everyday to get out of it, as it was so comfortable! The only downside was the breakfast ended too early, if it was available for another hour it would have been perfect, ( the bed made it to hard to get up for it!!!!) The shower was brilliant good and strong and the room had plenty of soaps, shampoos etc, clean fluffy towels everyday. Overall extremely happy, would recommend it to everyone!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chloe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

I booked Roomzzz hotel Manchester as part of a Birthday present for my wife, i had 2 tickets for Gary Barlow (5th row from the stage right in the middle) imagin my wife's face!! , Afternoon Tea in the Lowry Hotel and tickets for the Comedy Store all booked ready for the sat/Sun/Mon evenings. Right from the Email I received from Dulce the Guest service Assistant informing me of the room she had organised for us and giving us parking info to when we checked out our stay was brilliant, the Grand Studio room was really nice , very spacious clean, no traffic noise. The grab a breakfast was quite clever, the pastries were nice. When we return to Manchester I will definitely be staying at this great hotel and I would recommend to everyone. The location was ideal, a 15- 20 minute slow walk from all my booked events for the weekend. Thank you Dulce and The Roomzzz Hotel for helping to make our weekend brilliant.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank recky2000j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a couple of nights midweek for my husbands 30th. Osman on reception was extremely helpful and friendly.
We stayed in a smart studio which was perfect for our needs. The only down side was being right near the lifts and could hear them through the night. Having said that it wouldn't deter us from booking again. As Osman pointed out as we were leaving it isn't a great jump in price to the grande studio so we will most likely book one of those next time.
I expected 'the pantry' in reception where you get sweets and drinks etc to be expensive but everything there was reasonably priced...perfect for a midnight snack of ice cream!! Very handy!!
The location of the aparthotel is great too!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Stayed in a Maxima suite which had a bath and shower, and a spiral staircase going up to the bedroom level which also had a small ensuite toilet, which was handy as meant you didn't have to go down the staircase.
Room was a good size plenty of room for entertaining 4 or five other people and facilities were very good, with very friendly staff.

My only negative points were walls were very thin so depending on who was in next room could be noisy, and for some reason although the basin, sink and shower ran nice hot water the bath was luke warm at best, so within 5 minutes of finishing running it you were beginning to feel cold

Room Tip: Maxima suites were top floor with ceiling windows and have a tv in bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GusCraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here as a surprise from my boyfriend for my 18th birthday. On arrival the receptionist greeted me with a very warm and welcoming happy birthday and we were given a very spacious room (404) with amazing views. Had a brilliant time and we are most definitely returning!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jade B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.2 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 118 in Manchester
615 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 118 in Manchester
4,957 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gotham
Hotel Gotham
#5 of 118 in Manchester
1,290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
0.4 mi away
INNSIDE Manchester
INNSIDE Manchester
#7 of 118 in Manchester
1,582 reviews
0.6 mi away
Great John Street Hotel
Great John Street Hotel
#2 of 118 in Manchester
1,291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roomzzz Manchester City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roomzzz Manchester City

Property: Roomzzz Manchester City
Address: 36 Princess Street, Manchester M1 4JY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#5 Business Hotel in Manchester
#6 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#18 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Roomzzz Manchester City 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Roomzzz Manchester - As you'd expect from a luxury hotel in Manchester, there's every concession to contemporary style and comfort with 59 individual apartments to choose from - from compact studios to spacious suites. Each one fully fitted for the practicalities of daily life; each one finished with a subtle suggestion of the Orient inspired by the bustle of nearby Chinatown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Ctrip TA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Roomzzz Manchester City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roomzzz Aparthotel Manchester City Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing