We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous nights stay...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Roomzzz Manchester City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Roomzzz Manchester City
Ranked #6 of 115 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fabulous nights stay...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

Stayed here for just one night with my partner for our anniversary. I have nothing but great things to say about this hotel, from the greeting when we arrived to our farewell the next morning! We arrived at the hotel to a very friendly and warm welcome from the receptionist at the time, who proceeded to upgrade our room! A definite added bonus!

When we got to our room we were delighted, it was right at the top floor with the most gorgeous bathroom (complete with jacuzzi bath!). The whole place was absolutely spotless, with slick decor all around.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to stay again, we have recommended this hotel to all our friends and family for its fantastic hospitality and cleanliness, as well as five star standards at a decent price!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,289 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    869
    323
    59
    22
    16
See reviews for
89
720
52
168
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dalton-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

Staying here for 2 night (a Friday & Saturday)
Slick but friendly check in.
The room was very nice, quiet enough considering it was on a low floor looking out onto Princess Street (very little street noise in fact)
The room was nicely decorated, bathroom was very nice, the bed was very comfortable.
The free vend coffee machine in the lobby is a nice touch.
This Hotel was the same price as a Manchester City Centre Premier Inn (on the date I stayed) - its a no-brainer to stay here given the choice.
Would absolutely stay here again.
Be sure to get your voucher for 30% off the car parking cost (if you use the Q car park around the corner)

Room Tip: Be sure to get your voucher for 30% off the car parking cost (if you use the Q car park around the c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UK_AEH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

My hubby and I stayed in one of the Liberty Suites for our anniversary. We have absolutely nothing but great things to stay about our visit.

The staff at reception were so friendly and happy, they couldn't do enough to help. The room was huge and beautiful with stunning views. The kitchen area was great and had everything we needed. It was so clean and the bed was really comfortable.

Our room was on the corner of the 3rd floor and we didn't hear any noise from outside or get disturbed at all. The location is amazing, right next to China town (check out some of the Chinese bakeries nearby). All of Manchester is on your doorstep.

We really have absolutely nothing bad to say, apart from I wish we could have stayed longer!

Room Tip: Our corner Liberty Suite was on the 3rd floor. The room was huge and the city views were stunning. W...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank glowworm13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

I stayed in Manchester for six weeks during March and April, while working at the university. This is the longest period of time I've ever spent in a hotel, and I was relieved to see that my room was more like a small flat (bigger than the one I used to live in as a student, though) than a hotel room. I had a "Smart Studio" (which, I think, is the simplest room type), with a wonderful bed, a nice bathroom and kitchen facilities. The room felt airy and the ceiling was high.

Preparing dinner is not a problem, and if you want to go out for dinner there are plenty of restaurants nearby. The hotel's laundry facilities are great, with three (or four, don't remember) washing machines you'll always find a free one. The service provided by the receptionists (both daytime and during the night) is excellent. My boyfriend visited a couple of days with no extra cost, since my room was a double room and you pay per room, not per person.

The location of the hotel is unbeatable … you have walking distance to everything, including train stations Piccadilly (10 min), Oxford Road (7 min) and Victoria (15 min); Peter Square tram station (2 min), the university (15 min), shopping areas (5-15 min) … Among the next-door neighbours are the art gallery and the Central Library.

I notice that many guests have commented on noise from the street. My room was at the same level as the reception, which is in the basement. I didn't have the greatest of views -- I could see the top floors of the buildings across the road, and the feet of pedestrians passing by, but I could hear absolutely _nothing_. So maybe the basement rooms have better sound isolation than the rooms higher up. However, I would not be happy to stay in the lower basement (there are rooms below the reception level as well), so maybe it's a good idea to ensure that you don't get a room on the lower ground floor. I guess they can hardly see daylight down there.

Overall, a brilliant hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Krstin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Stayed here recently with a friend and found it great value for money, in a great location and the staff were terrific. I loved the high standard of the decor throughout and would definitely recommend to others!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank djecoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

This was our first stay at Roomzzz Aparthotel Manchester City having previously stayed in other hotels a little closer to Piccadilly Station, however Roomzz is not too far from Piccadilly Station and can be walked to in about 10mins. It's also very close to China Town where there are plenty of Chinese restaurants to choose from.

First impressions are of a modern hotel with a very friendly receptionist who I thought never went home as she was always there with a friendly smile and chat. We stayed in a Maxima Suite (Room 507). There is no city view from this room save the sky and the roofs of nearby buildings. The suite was very well laid out with everything you could want (even a dishwashing tablet!). There was a very creaky spiral staircase up to the sleeping area which again was very well laid out with an upstairs toilet to save you having to negotiate the [creaky] spiral staircase to use the one downstairs!

The location of the Hotel at the crossroads of two very busy main roads can lead to a lot of traffic and pedestrian noise particularly late into the night; so unless you're a heavy sleeper earplugs may be needed. However this didn't spoil our overall stay at this Hotel and we will certainly consider staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank schrodinger56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

Stayed here for three days with my best friend when we were in town for a concert. The girl in the reception was really nice, and made us feel very welcome. The room was lovely, and looked just as the pictures on the website. Our room was facing the street, and we could relax with a glass of wine and look out. If you're a light sleeper you probably want to ask for a room thats not facing the street, but we loved it.

The hotel was within walking distance to everything we needed, like shopping, train station and the concert arena. The grab and go breakfast was good!

Some places in the room were a bit dusty, but it's no big deal.

We really enjoyed our stay here, and highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wmtr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.2 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 115 in Manchester
5.0 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 115 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,674 reviews
0.2 mi away
Velvet
Velvet
#7 of 115 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gotham
Hotel Gotham
#3 of 115 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,162 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
0.1 mi away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#20 of 115 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roomzzz Manchester City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roomzzz Manchester City

Property: Roomzzz Manchester City
Address: 36 Princess Street, Manchester M1 4JY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#5 Business Hotel in Manchester
#5 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#18 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Roomzzz Manchester City 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Roomzzz Manchester - As you'd expect from a luxury hotel in Manchester, there's every concession to contemporary style and comfort with 59 individual apartments to choose from - from compact studios to spacious suites. Each one fully fitted for the practicalities of daily life; each one finished with a subtle suggestion of the Orient inspired by the bustle of nearby Chinatown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotelopia, Priceline, Agoda, Lastminute and Hotels.com so you can book your Roomzzz Manchester City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roomzzz Aparthotel Manchester City Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing