We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Roomzzz Manchester City
Ranked #7 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

I've just returned from Roomzzz in Manchester after spending three nights there on a business trip.

I booked Liberty suite (room 207) which has lots of natural light and view of the Chinatown. The whole apartment was spotless, kitchenette was just right size and equipped with microwave, dishwasher, fridge/freezer and hob - more than enough as there are some amazing places to eat outside all around the area and you can get 'grab-and-go' continental style breakfast (pastry, fruit, juice, etc.) from the reception area in the morning. Bathroom was with two sinks and shower, lots of mirrors but lightning is not great (especially for make-up, ladies will know what I mean).

I haven't experienced any noise from the outside apart from odd sirens but you get that everywhere. Chinatown is literally seconds away, Gay village with lots of clubs and bars is few minutes walk. Staff are very friendly, approachable and helpful.

Only issue I had was with parking, as you have to park in the public carpark which is just seconds away but very expensive, although probably the same price as in other cities - ask for a discount voucher at the reception to cut the cost.

All in all, I loved the place and have already booked it for my next stay in Manchester.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Kristina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,302 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    878
    327
    59
    22
    16
See reviews for
90
727
52
170
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burnley, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

I have spent a few weekends here over the past 2 years with the girlfriend when on shopping trips or on nights out! Even the basic rooms are fantastic, the shower/bathroom is phenomenal, there are iMacs in each hotel suite, the kitchen areas in each room are very handy, and the beds are huge!
I have stayed In each of the different rooms on offer. From experience I'd say that there isn't much difference from the basic suite, grande suit and the liberty suites, except the layout and the rooms are slightly bigger, so for the extra cost I'd recommend the basic room! The penthouse suite is on another level though, and for the price is extremely good value for money especially if there are 4 of you sharing (has upstairs and downstairs, sleeps 4 people)! Obviously depending on when you go will effect the cost, however if you book a Monday off work for example the cost of the room on the Sunday is a LOT cheaper and worth every penny!
You won't be disappointed :)
There's a small breakfast bar where you can grab and near to the main reception desk.
The staff are very polite and very helpful.
China town is literally seconds away
About 400+metres from the bus station in the middle of Manchester!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharpley29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Very impressed with the Apartment, even though we didn't need to use the cooker/fridge etc, it was great to have the facilities. The complementary croissants, juice, coffee etc, for breakfast was a nice surprise.

Very friendly and helpful staff, we would definitely stay here on our next visit to Manchester!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PJohn50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
Level Contributor
155 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

Super Choice !

It comes at an amazing price. It’s located right besides Chinatown, and 5 mins. to shopping district. Great Rooms, Semi-duplex. Lovely bunch at reception (especially the Spanish girl ‘Duce’, and the English boy ‘Alex’). Free wi-fi & Apple computer. Grab it !

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank woody2310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
220 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Second time we have stayed here and it was just as good as the first time. Location is the biggest selling point for us as it is next to the start of the Great Manchester Run. The rooms are also very comfortable and the lower ground and basement rooms are extremely quiet with no road noise (although depending on how noisy the other guests are you could be woken by loud voices and doors being slammed in the corridors). The Roomzzz self-catering model works really well for us as the kitchenette is well equipped for a short break and virtually everything you need is provided - just add ingredients (but don't expect to be able to cook a gourmet meal). The beds are comfortable and the bathrooms are nicely appointed (although the glass door and poor soundproofing may make the more toilet self-conscious unhappy). The staff were welcoming, friendly and helpful and the free "grab-n-go" coffee, fruit and pastries is a nice touch. Definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Rooms on lower ground and basement are quietest if you don't mind living in artificial light all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoodHonestAdvice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirral, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

Stayed for husbands birthday 16th may. Very close to shops restaurants and bars. Pub just across the road. Rooms had everything you need with double rainfall showers and a lovely comfortable four poster bed. Grab and go breakfast was a nice compliment. Very enjoyable break would recommend to friends and family and return.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adelehutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

Loved our one night here we had 3huge windows overlooking princess st/portland street we stayed in grande studio had tv fitted into walls in bathroom an apple computor lovely apartment would recommend would love to go in penthouse next

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.2 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 116 in Manchester
5.0 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gotham
Hotel Gotham
#3 of 116 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,180 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 116 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Velvet
Velvet
#10 of 116 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,698 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
0.4 mi away
INNSIDE Manchester
INNSIDE Manchester
#9 of 116 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roomzzz Manchester City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roomzzz Manchester City

Property: Roomzzz Manchester City
Address: 36 Princess Street, Manchester M1 4JY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#5 Business Hotel in Manchester
#6 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#18 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Roomzzz Manchester City 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Roomzzz Manchester - As you'd expect from a luxury hotel in Manchester, there's every concession to contemporary style and comfort with 59 individual apartments to choose from - from compact studios to spacious suites. Each one fully fitted for the practicalities of daily life; each one finished with a subtle suggestion of the Orient inspired by the bustle of nearby Chinatown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Lastminute, TripOnline SA, Hotelopia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Roomzzz Manchester City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roomzzz Aparthotel Manchester City Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing