We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Roomzzz Manchester City
Ranked #7 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Amazing hotel! ”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Just got back from a night in Manchester and definately the nicest hotel Iv ever stayed in! Can't fault it in any way whatsoever.. Huge double bed, flat screen TV, Apple Mac computer, lovely kitchen area and a lovely bathroom with double showers and sinks, very modern and clean and just all together a really nice place to stay, staff are friendly and helpful and will definately be staying there again

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,329 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    898
    332
    61
    22
    16
See reviews for
96
736
54
178
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night on the 2nd August, we had a Grande Studio, and it was really good, clean and well put together. Service when we arrived was good and the location was good for us, would of been happy to stay longer, it was comfortable and had a good shower. Kitchen is functional if you want to make food, or a cuppa.
The car park is just round the corner and isn't too expensive, all in all we had a really nice time, would definitely go back or go to one of there other hotels.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Great decor, convenient location and great use of space. The staff was superb and was friendly that help us got a room (early check in with no extra charge after our 12 hours of flight).

Just one minor con - there were bed bugs in our first night staying in the room.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Shala_Fayi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guntars T, General Manager at Roomzzz Manchester City, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Shala_Fayi,

Thank you for taking time to leave your comments on TripAdvisor. Every feedback is very important to us and is greatly appreciated.

At Roomzzz we pay the utmost attention to the cleanliness of the apartments and wellbeing of our guests. Every apartment is serviced to the highest standard, checked by HK Supervisor and maintenance personnel. Regular pest & insect control inspections are done by certified specialists to ensure healthy environment. With this in mind, I would like to believe that there are no bed bugs in our apartments, nevertheless a thorough inspection will take place immediately.

On a more pleasant note I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and would like to thank you for the kind words regarding our personnel.

Hope to see you visiting us again soon!

Kind regards
Guntars Tiskus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

I really recommend Roomzzz- it's a superior apart hotel with lovely decor, great design and really clever use of space. My room was right on the intersection of two busy streets but it was really quiet! I also like the way that the rooms are cleaned to a high standard every day and the staff are helpful and lovely. The ac was slightly noisy at night, but apart from that it's perfect. I'll definitely use this place again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacinta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Im 18 and came to manchester with a friend with the intentions to visit the university, go shopping and out for a meal. After previously staying over at the roomzzz in newcastle, I was looking forward to the one in manchester, and rightly so! The place itself is in the centre of absolutely everything, its over the road from china town, a 60 second walk up princess street to the arndale centre (shopping), 5 minute or £3 taxi ride (highly reccommed using an app called uber for taxis) to paperworks were we visited the hardrock cafe, and 5 minutes away from the unis, we had no issue with the location! As for the room itself... wow wow wow. It was gorgeous and was the price of travel lodges and premier inns when we booked! We stayed in the studio room, which is the cheapest, the bed was alot bigger than an average double bed, it wad huge! The telly was a tv and an apple mac which fully rotated to watch at the end of our bed or use at the desk, the kitchen was efficent, the bathroom had a huge double person walk in shower, all very very modern, I cannot fault anything with roomzzz. Ive included photos. 100% recommend, coming here will make your trip.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Beth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend went away for the weekend and stopped here, I would recommend to anyone to stay here, rooms are spotless, double shower and double sink! The grab and go station is convenient! Location is very central just down the road from canal street and around the corner from Manchester town centre!

All in all a great place to stay, staff are very friendly and we personally could hear people walking around above us as we was on the first floor. The only negative I have about the apartment was our room was on the first floor facing the main street and was very conscience when the curtains were open even though there was a net as well!

Car park just around the corner from the hotel but VERY expensive (£20 for 24hours!) but is in a secure car park, if you are thinking of driving please drive around the area as there are car parks on the streets opposite which are loads cheaper BUT they are outside car parks!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Steph_robbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Accrington, Lancashire
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I would like to start this review by stating the receptionist/concierge was so helpful and nothing was too much trouble. I don't know her name, maybe Dulce?although not sure, but we arrived on Saturday around 1.30 ish she also loaned us an umbrella as it was raining. We booked a luxury room through a third party website (booking.com I think). My partner paid extra for the room but when we arrived the room allocated wasn't a luxury one and when we queried this we were told that all rooms were the same standard except for the loft room. Anyway, the receptionist gave us another room where the bathroom had a bath with t.v. (You have to really haha). The room was lovely, it was clean and had everything you could need. The bed was so comfortable and we had a good view of the Main Street (a wee bit noisy but you need to expect that in a city centre). The floors were a bet creaky but it added to the experience. The breakfast is a grab and go option which consists of croissants, muffins and fruit. The coffee machine wasn't working so can't comment on that one.Oh word of warning, unless you can skate like Christopher Dean, don't walk on the wooden floor in socks!! My partner did and it was hilarious - Talk about dancing on ice! Overall, a little expensive but perfect location and good clean rooms.

Room Tip: We were in room 205 which overlooked Princess Street with the old monkey pub on the corner. Excelle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mandyjenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.2 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 116 in Manchester
584 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 116 in Manchester
4,873 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gotham
Hotel Gotham
#6 of 116 in Manchester
1,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
0.4 mi away
INNSIDE Manchester
INNSIDE Manchester
#8 of 116 in Manchester
1,524 reviews
0.2 mi away
Velvet
Velvet
#10 of 116 in Manchester
1,748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roomzzz Manchester City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roomzzz Manchester City

Property: Roomzzz Manchester City
Address: 36 Princess Street, Manchester M1 4JY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#5 Business Hotel in Manchester
#7 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#18 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Roomzzz Manchester City 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Roomzzz Manchester - As you'd expect from a luxury hotel in Manchester, there's every concession to contemporary style and comfort with 59 individual apartments to choose from - from compact studios to spacious suites. Each one fully fitted for the practicalities of daily life; each one finished with a subtle suggestion of the Orient inspired by the bustle of nearby Chinatown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Prestigia, Lastminute, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Roomzzz Manchester City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roomzzz Aparthotel Manchester City Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing