We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Roomzzz Manchester City
Ranked #7 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Superb hotel”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed here back in April for a weekend in Manchester and were extremely impressed. The room was beautiful, comfortable, and had all the mod cons. The shower was amazing and the decor was elegant modern. The room was really quiet, even though the hotel was full that weekend. The staff on reception were really pleasant. It's a grab and go breakfast, so you just head down to reception and help yourself to muffins, pastries, coffee, fruit etc.

The location was superb - really central. We don't know Manchester very well at all but were able to find our way around from here really easily. We would most definitely stay again.

Only downside for us was that the room was very warm, and the air con wouldn't go low enough for my liking. Can't remember what it went down to, maybe 20 or 18. I like sleeping in a really cold room, and it was a boiling time of year and impossible to open the windows. But I do think I'm a bit weird about room temperatures! If you're not I'm sure it won't bother you. Anyway, as I said we would definitely stay again despite that.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,331 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    899
    333
    61
    22
    16
See reviews for
96
736
54
179
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Just returned home from our stay in Manchester. Booked a Grande Studio suite online from the reviews written on here. We were not disappointed. Comfortable king size bed, double powerful shower & sink wet room, kitchen with all essentials. TV and Apple Mac computer. Room and bathroom were extremely clean and had everything we needed. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly and nothing was too much trouble. No car park with hotel but they have an excellent partnership with a secure car park just around the corner with discount provided by hotel. We would 100% recommend this hotel and we will be planning to return in the future!!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rachel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2014

My boyfriend and I visited on Saturday 2nd August 2014 and stayed for one night, and we both agreed we wish it could have been a lot longer!

We stayed in the Grande Studio room and it was absolutely amazing - we had a brilliant view of the city which we watched from a bench facing the window which was one of my favourite features of the room, an Apple Mac and Widescreen Television also added to the luxury of the aparthotel - the kitchen was brilliant and had everything you could possibly need, and the bathroom was amazing - three showers (two above the head, one on the wall) and two sinks! There was a table with two chairs and a sofa which was so comfortable! Free wifi. Iron and ironing board also - a home away from home!

The bed has to be the comfiest bed I have ever slept in - we paid for a late check out (£10 to check out at 1pm which was brilliant value for money) and I'm so glad we did - didn't want to get up!! The room was spotless, kitchen utensils, bed sheets, the bathroom - spotless. I had read a few reviews that commented on the noise from outside - we were facing a busy main road and I did not hear one car pass - the windows are insulated so I'm not sure how anybody could hear noise through them!

Customer service was also beyond expectation - as we knew we were staying in an 'aparthotel' opposed to a hotel we were not expecting anything special from the staff however the lady on the desk with glasses who was working saturday and sunday morning (sorry I didn't catch her name) was brilliant - so friendly and let us put our bags in the luggage room on the Sunday and rung us a taxi for when we returned despite the fact that we had checked out. The two lads who worked on the reception on Saturday night were also brilliant - we went to The Factory club which was about a 10 minute walk if that down the road and they gave us the confirmation that it was a good night out - which it definitely was!!! They were lovely to chat too.

We didn't use the Grab and Go breakfast service due to drinking too much on the Saturday however it did look lovely! Along with the pantry with a selection of foods (some of which you could cook) which were very reasonably priced.

The real wow-factor was the price of the room - £92.25 including £10 late checkout and for the quality of the room this was beyond brilliant - a travel lodge was working out just a tiny bit cheaper and it was on a whole different level.

My boyfriend and I are 18 and we would be more than happy to spend this amount again - already planning another trip to Manchester and we want to try the Newcastle branch out too! It is perfectly situated almost within China Town and is about a 10 minute walk into the city centre and 5 minutes away from bars and clubs.

We will definitely be staying here again - thank you very much!!!!

Room Tip: We were on the fourth floor and it had a brilliant view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 184Laura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Just got back from a night in Manchester and definately the nicest hotel Iv ever stayed in! Can't fault it in any way whatsoever.. Huge double bed, flat screen TV, Apple Mac computer, lovely kitchen area and a lovely bathroom with double showers and sinks, very modern and clean and just all together a really nice place to stay, staff are friendly and helpful and will definately be staying there again

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night on the 2nd August, we had a Grande Studio, and it was really good, clean and well put together. Service when we arrived was good and the location was good for us, would of been happy to stay longer, it was comfortable and had a good shower. Kitchen is functional if you want to make food, or a cuppa.
The car park is just round the corner and isn't too expensive, all in all we had a really nice time, would definitely go back or go to one of there other hotels.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Great decor, convenient location and great use of space. The staff was superb and was friendly that help us got a room (early check in with no extra charge after our 12 hours of flight).

Just one minor con - there were bed bugs in our first night staying in the room.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Shala_Fayi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guntars T, General Manager at Roomzzz Manchester City, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Shala_Fayi,

Thank you for taking time to leave your comments on TripAdvisor. Every feedback is very important to us and is greatly appreciated.

At Roomzzz we pay the utmost attention to the cleanliness of the apartments and wellbeing of our guests. Every apartment is serviced to the highest standard, checked by HK Supervisor and maintenance personnel. Regular pest & insect control inspections are done by certified specialists to ensure healthy environment. With this in mind, I would like to believe that there are no bed bugs in our apartments, nevertheless a thorough inspection will take place immediately.

On a more pleasant note I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and would like to thank you for the kind words regarding our personnel.

Hope to see you visiting us again soon!

Kind regards
Guntars Tiskus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

I really recommend Roomzzz- it's a superior apart hotel with lovely decor, great design and really clever use of space. My room was right on the intersection of two busy streets but it was really quiet! I also like the way that the rooms are cleaned to a high standard every day and the staff are helpful and lovely. The ac was slightly noisy at night, but apart from that it's perfect. I'll definitely use this place again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacinta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.2 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 116 in Manchester
591 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 116 in Manchester
4,881 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gotham
Hotel Gotham
#6 of 116 in Manchester
1,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
0.4 mi away
INNSIDE Manchester
INNSIDE Manchester
#8 of 116 in Manchester
1,533 reviews
0.2 mi away
Velvet
Velvet
#10 of 116 in Manchester
1,749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roomzzz Manchester City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roomzzz Manchester City

Property: Roomzzz Manchester City
Address: 36 Princess Street, Manchester M1 4JY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#5 Business Hotel in Manchester
#7 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#18 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Roomzzz Manchester City 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Roomzzz Manchester - As you'd expect from a luxury hotel in Manchester, there's every concession to contemporary style and comfort with 59 individual apartments to choose from - from compact studios to spacious suites. Each one fully fitted for the practicalities of daily life; each one finished with a subtle suggestion of the Orient inspired by the bustle of nearby Chinatown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Lastminute, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Roomzzz Manchester City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roomzzz Aparthotel Manchester City Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing