We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NKOTBSB Manchester MEN stay at Laystall”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Staycity Aparthotels Laystall Street
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“NKOTBSB Manchester MEN stay at Laystall”
Reviewed 29 April 2012

We had a one bed apartment booked and arrived to find we had been upgraded to a 2 bed apartment. Sam who was on the reception desk was fantastic, he was upbeat happy and cheerful, not to mention helpful and knowlegable to boot. we stayed one night and had a great nights sleep, the apartments were about a 10-15min walk away from the MEN arena which isactually in the Train station.. it had no signs outside the station for the arena so we had to ask where it was. some minor decor issues with the apartment( missing tiles etc and a hole in the back of the wardrobe.) but these did not detract from the stay really. would definitely stay again and my friend said she would move in if she could...

Room Tip: Acorner room ensures more privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mands357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    550
    312
    129
    46
    64
See reviews for
223
156
27
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 April 2012

A group of 12 people stayed in these apartments for a hen party in two separate apartments. We arrived on a friday afternoon to be told we had to leave a £250 deposit which we had no knowledge of. We then went up to the apartments which were clean the only negative to the actual apartment is the microwave didn't work and the sofa beds were really uncomfortable. On the friday night we stayed in and we had the first knock on the door from the noise police at 10:15pm!! Bearing in mind we booked these apartments through a hen website I did not expect this. When we checked in we were told we could make noise in our apartments until midnight but just not in the communal areas. They told us to turn the music down as they had had complaints from the people below us. Then at 10:50pm they came back again and told us to turn the music off at this point we did turn the music down and not even 30 seconds later he knocked on the door again to tell us to turn the music off. He literally must have had his ear to the door!!! At 11:10pm he knocked on the door again by this point we had turned the music off his complaint this time was that we were laughing too loud and if we didn't shut up we would be charged £150!! We then went downstairs to complain and after this they did leave us alone for a while until midnight when some of the girls were leaving to go back to there own apartment. I would definitely not recommend these apartments to any large group booking unless you want to sit in silence!! The service from the reception staff during the day was very good though.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 10LesleyC06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stayCity_com, General Manager at Staycity Aparthotels Laystall Street, responded to this review, 8 June 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.
I was sorry to see that you felt our noise policy was not convenient to the nature of your booking.
Whilst we do not insist on total silence, I would like to point out that after a certain time in any establishment, noise has to be kept to a minimum out of respect to other guests. I realise that hen parties are by their very nature loud affairs and this is fine upto a later hour at night, but we do ask that guests think of other patrons and their right to a good night's sleep and keep noise levels down during the night.
The security deposit is mentioned on web sites aswell as on confirmations which were sent out.
I hope this has clarified matters and has not deterred you from staying with us again in the future.
Mark
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancaster
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2012

The Best Apartments I Have Stayed In MANCHESTER. All Round Good Location And Very WELCOMING.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank act169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
llansantffraid
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

We stayed here for 1 night last weekend, after a taxi driver dropping us off in the wrong place we did find the Laystall Apartments, our apartment was on the 6th floor with stunning views over the city, their was a carpark below which charged £8 for 24 hours.

The apartment was spottlessly clean with everything you needed, even a washing machine/tumble dryer. The main bedroom had an en suite and the beds were comfy enough, although the double was 2 singles pushed together. After a great night out in Manchester we arrived back to be checked in by security guards (great idea as you know your well looked after). Definately recommend

Room Tip: The higher your room the better your view - we had a tiny balcony although it looked over a car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank starbar101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

I stayed here last week (mid week) with some friends - it was easy to find from Picadilly and within walking distance of the main shopping streets. There is an Aldi next door so you can pop in there if you need anything small.

The apartment was spotless and beautifully finished the beds were comfortable and the bathroom had a great shower.

The apartments have lockers for £3 which we found very useful.

We paid £100 security deposit which was refunded without any issue.

I would definately recommend the apartments as they were very reasonably priced and if we go back there we will try to stay there again. There was no issue with noise but maybe that was because we were there mid week.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VonCam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

The apartments were spotlessly clean and very comfortable. I'm surprised at some of the comments about "Noise Police". We were also a large group of 10 ladies but had no problems or complaints at all.Reception staff were exceptionally helpful and efficient. All in all a great place and ideally located for the city attractions.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Khiva2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

I was in the apartment with the previous reviewer and can only reiterate all of her comments. The security guard was walking around from 11pm listening for the slightest noise. On the Saturday night when there was so much noise that they turned ALL OF THE ELECTRICITY OFF I was asleep in the bedroom and wasn't woken up once!!
If they don't want groups to stay they should state this on the website. Having said this the reception staff during the day were very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.6 mi away
Roomzzz Manchester City
Roomzzz Manchester City
#7 of 118 in Manchester
1,352 reviews
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.2 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Macdonald Manchester Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
0.6 mi away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#18 of 118 in Manchester
2,508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staycity Aparthotels Laystall Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staycity Aparthotels Laystall Street

Property: Staycity Aparthotels Laystall Street
Address: 40 Laystall Street, Manchester M1 2JZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 79 Speciality Lodging in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Staycity Aparthotels Laystall Street 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
These Serviced Apartments offer superior accommodation in a convenient city centre location. We have a superb selection of one, two and three bedroom self-catering apartments to suit your needs. We offer a selection of 28 one bedroom (sleeps 3), 55 two bedroom (sleeps 5/6) and 1 three bedroom (sleeps 8) apartments, which come fully furnished with bed linen and towels. All apartments also come with fully-equipped kitchens, washer/dryer, microwave oven, TV and lounge/dining area. 24 Hour Reception, Car Parking and FREE Wi-Fi available. Just minutes from Piccadilly Gardens and Deansgate St. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Staycity Aparthotels Laystall Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laystall Apartments By Staymanchester Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing