We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous apartments in great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Staycity Aparthotels Laystall Street
Certificate of Excellence
Padiham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartments in great location”
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Stayed here as part of a hen party weekend. They worked out cheap between us so I wasn't expecting much. The apartments are very nicely furnished and I would definitely recommend booking these! Wouldn't hesitate to recommend these either!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank princess_lealea22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stayCity_com, General Manager at Staycity Aparthotels Laystall Street, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Thank you for your review and endorsements for Staycity following your stay with us.
Our facilities do permit a more 'laissez-faire' style of stay, as our apartments really are a home from home with all the services you could want.
See you again soon I hope.
Mark
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    551
    312
    129
    47
    64
See reviews for
224
156
27
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights with friends. Had a ground floor 2 bedroom apartment (room 002). Lovely room. No complaints apart from the noise in the mornings - trolleys being pulled along the cobbles etc. Also plumbing knocking quite a bit?

Location was excellent, 5-10 minute walk to picadilly station and no more than a 10 minute walk to the Nothern Quarter.

Would definitely book again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank mrswoodys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sussex
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

I needed somewhere to stay where my son could rehearse for an audition at RNCM. Difficult in a hotel, so I plumped for Staycity instead. When we arrived we experienced the car parking system, which is clever, although the instructions could be clearer. Essentially you need to go and get a fob from reception and then follow the instructions.

Once we had sorted the car we were greeted at Reception. We'd been upgraded to a double apartment - brilliant - no sofa bed for us! When we walked in we couldn't believe the space - a well equipped kitchen, dining room to seat six and a comfy (if a little sparse) living room. Bedrooms were spacious, spotless and very comfy, with loads of spare pillows, towels and duvets.

I would suggest not to have a room on the ground floor - it is a little noisy with the ingenious car parking system directly below you.

Otherwise it was really perfect and we wouldn't hesitate going back again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 November 2013

The appartments are great value for money, there were 6 of us staying there with plenty of room to spare. We were impressed with the size of the apartment, it had 2 bathrooms which were very clean, the kitchen had all working appliances too. The staff were very helpful and available upon request. We all enjoyed our stay and are planning another trip to stay there soon!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Misslaurakh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Nothing was too much trouble for the amazing staff: Rob, Luke, Valentin and Vadin. The apartment was absolutely spotless, and every amenity was provided. The help of the staff went above and beyond their job description. Can highly recommend. Great value, great service ! Thank you x

Room Tip: Can highly recommend Apartment 801 for large groups - the view over the city is amazing !
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cal4312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stayCity_com, General Manager at Staycity Aparthotels Laystall Street, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay.
I was delighted to read you had had such a good time and the comments concerning the staff are also much appreciated. They also will no doubt have read your review by now.
So thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back again at some stage.
Mark
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Midlands
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I was booking for a group of 8 of us and serviced apartments worked out the cheapest option whilst also giving us more facilities such as a kitchen area and lounge etc. We arrived an hour early but our apartments were ready so they allowed us to check in. I specifically chose these apartments over others of a similar price as they were able to offer twin rooms so it meant people didn't have to share. I emailed in advance to confirm that I would need twin beds in all of our rooms. On getting into the apartment only one of the three bedrooms had got twin beds. I spoke to reception about this straight away and they said they would sort it out, however, on arriving back at the apartment later on, nothing had been done. Fortunately some of our group were happy to share. Like a previous poster, there was only one lot of sofa bedding despite there being two sofa beds but we only needed the one so it wasn't a problem. As for the rest of the apartment, it was great. Lovely size, clean, nice location - close to the city but far enough away that it was nice and quiet. Just a 5 min walk from Piccadilly train station and another few minutes to the shops and bars. We experienced no noise during the night despite it being a Saturday. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again! Perfect for groups of people!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We decided to stay here as we are a group of 6 guys, and staycity offers 4 single beds and 2 sofa beds, so we'd all be able to have our own beds without having to share. We also like the comfort of serviced apartments. It's great having a fridge when you're on holiday! However, we had a few small problems while staying here that added up.

1. Upon arrival, we purchased a car parking space in their on-site car park. I paid for the space, and we went to the car park. This was the strangest car parking system I've ever seen. Ultimately, the car is parked automatically via a lift. We have a 2013 Ford Galaxy. The system wouldn't accept the car because it was too big, despite us being able to drive the car in. An employee said we could park in another nearby car park. Later we realised the car park we took the car to was slightly cheaper than their on site car park, but a refund of the difference wasn't offered.

2. As previously mentioned, we chose these apartments largely due to all 6 of us being able to have our own beds. When we first arrived, two of the beds were set up as a double bed, and we didn't have enough bed clothes for the sofa beds. This wasn't a big issue as, about an hour after telling reception, this was sorted.

3. One of the towels had what appeared to be make-up on it (it was too late for my friend to ask for a replacement when he got out of the shower so he had to make do!)

4. The DVD player didn't work. This wasn't a big deal as we had brought a laptop with us, and I'm sure they would have replaced it if we had mentioned it.

5. On both nights some of my friends and I were woken up by loud, most likely drunk people outside of our room at around 3am.

Despite these issues, we enjoyed our stay. It is well located, the apartment was clean, and it's good to have a fridge. The staff were also friendly. If I were coming back to Manchester with such a big group again, I'd probably stay here. With a smaller group, I may try to find somewhere else.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonathancathrine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stayCity_com, General Manager at Staycity Aparthotels Laystall Street, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Thank you for posting your comments concerning your stay with us.
I am sorry you encountered the several minor issues listed which could have been avoided from our part.
We do work continuously to try to improve our guest experience and product and customer feedback such as this is invaluable to us in this quest.
Thank you again and hopefully all will 'bee' just perfect the next time you stay!
Mark
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.6 mi away
Roomzzz Manchester City
Roomzzz Manchester City
#7 of 118 in Manchester
1,352 reviews
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.2 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Macdonald Manchester Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
0.6 mi away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#18 of 118 in Manchester
2,511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staycity Aparthotels Laystall Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staycity Aparthotels Laystall Street

Property: Staycity Aparthotels Laystall Street
Address: 40 Laystall Street, Manchester M1 2JZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 79 Speciality Lodging in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Staycity Aparthotels Laystall Street 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
These Serviced Apartments offer superior accommodation in a convenient city centre location. We have a superb selection of one, two and three bedroom self-catering apartments to suit your needs. We offer a selection of 28 one bedroom (sleeps 3), 55 two bedroom (sleeps 5/6) and 1 three bedroom (sleeps 8) apartments, which come fully furnished with bed linen and towels. All apartments also come with fully-equipped kitchens, washer/dryer, microwave oven, TV and lounge/dining area. 24 Hour Reception, Car Parking and FREE Wi-Fi available. Just minutes from Piccadilly Gardens and Deansgate St. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Staycity Aparthotels Laystall Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laystall Apartments By Staymanchester Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing