We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Staycity Aparthotels Laystall Street
Nearby Hotels
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$169
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Jurys Inn Manchester(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$138
US$124
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$170
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$216
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$147
US$133
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$149
US$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$134
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Reviews (1,258)
Filter reviews
1,259 results
Traveller rating
635
344
144
60
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
635
344
144
60
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthese apartmentsbedroom apartmentnice apartmentscar parkgreat apartmentthe sofa bedcity centrewashing machinenorthern quarterself cateringhen doon arrivalhome from homegreat place to stayliving areasecure parkingfree upgrade
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
802 - 807 of 1,259 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We had a ground floor apartment, i was expecting one bedroom with sofa bed , so was pleasantly surprised as it was a 2 bedroom, it was clean and comfortable, very nice. My only negative was the car park is a bit noisy, as it's underground, so being on the ground floor that woke me up .....but it won't stop me staying here again

Room Tip: Try a higher room if youngest out on bottom floor, because of the car park noise
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Mk22032203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stayCity_com, General Manager at Staycity Aparthotels Laystall Street, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you for commenting on your stay with us.
I am sorry the car park woke you up, but was pleased you had enjoyed yourself, despite this.
Mark H
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I stayed in the Staycity apartments with 16 other girls for my sisters Hen weekend. We couldn't have asked for better apartments! The location was ideal for what we wanted, within walking distance/short cheap taxi ride to the town centre. The rooms were modern, clean and well equipped. The girls on the front desk when we checked in on Friday were really lovely and friendly, and after our 7 hour bus journey we needed it! And the nighttime staff (although have to put up with an awful lot from what we saw) were really great, even helping us order pizza at 4am! Cant recommend these apartments enough and they will be first on my list next time I come to Manchester.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Jessical3737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stayCity_com, General Manager at Staycity Aparthotels Laystall Street, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Thank you so much for leaving your review following your week end with us. I was delighted to see that our staff contributed to the enjoyment of your stay and hope the 4a.m. pizza tasted good!
Thank you also for your recommendations - this is what we strive for in giving our customers great service.
See you again, I hope.
Mark
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Spacious, comfortable , clean and high spec centrally located.we stayed after a family wedding and were surprised at the space and facilities on offer. It's a bit out of the way but still very central. The beds were comfortable and there everything you could want for a short stay. You need to check about the wi if cos we had no signal.

Room Tip: Avoid ground floor.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robmarshall33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stayCity_com, General Manager at Staycity Aparthotels Laystall Street, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Many thanks for reviewing your recent stay with Staycity and I was pleased to see you had enjoyed your stay.
Hopefully see you again soon the next time in Manchester.
Mark
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The apartments are very comfortable with a very well appointed kitchenette. The living area is big enough to accommodate 4 of us and the entire place didn't feel like it's too small. The apartment is located close enough to the centre of Manchester and was definitely easy to get around town from there. Wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EthanYuen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stayCity_com, General Manager at Staycity Aparthotels Laystall Street, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

I just wanted to thank you for sharing your comments on your recent stay with us.
It means a lot to us and Staycity.
Mark
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

We travel to Manchester on business a lot, and StayCity is our favourite place to stay. The staff are always polite and the rooms are awesome! The first time we went we got a 6 bed penthouse apartment and we'd paid about £60 in total for both of us!
You get a modern kitchen, living area, bedrooms and bathrooms, all well kept. It would be perfect for a group of people.
On the odd occasion we haven't been able to get booked in which is a shame as we've stayed elsewhere at poorer locations. But it's understandable that these apartments are popular as they're great.
We considered buying a flat in Manchester but then thought why bother when we can stay here for so cheap!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rowen3888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stayCity_com, General Manager at Staycity Aparthotels Laystall Street, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Thanks for leaving your thoughts following another stay! Sometimes we do have to upgrade people so is always nice for our guests when we do this and to see their reaction!
See you again soon.
Mark
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews