We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Manchester CC-Oxford Road
Nearby Hotels
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$254
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$238
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Jurys Inn Manchester(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Midland(Manchester)
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Reviews (1,187)
Filter reviews
1,187 results
Traveller rating
340
499
229
68
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
340
499
229
68
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centrebeanspalace theatrehi expressthe sofa bedtrain stationfree breakfastlarge showerconvenient locationthe air conditioningwould stay againmin walkstayed here for one nightgreat showerbudget hotelcooked breakfastyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
647 - 652 of 1,187 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel. We were attending a gig at the Manchester Academy so it was a great location as was only a 10 minute walk away. Efficient staff & breakfast wasn't too bad! Car parks close by and a few bars & coffee shops/restaurants. Noisy yes, but then you are in the middle of a busy city, so this is to be expected.
I would stay here again if visiting manchester.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank LissaSoph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Stayed on the 15th november for 1 night. Great hotel, really friendly and hardworking staff. Carly i think her name was was fantastic. Would definatly stay again. Right next to train station so handy location.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lismt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

A fantastic hotel. Great location for Manchester night life. We stayed a Saturday night with friends. Will - the scouse night manager - was amazing in resolving a minor issue we had. A great breakfast buffet in the morning to round off the stay. Would definitely recommend this hotel and will stay again whenever in Manchester

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

This HIX exceeded our expectations. It was clean and modern, bright and comfortable. The staff were friendly and accomodating and we had access to a decent standard of breakfast considering it was complimentary and the low cost of the room.
Three things to note- the bar is quite expensive. £10 for 2 gin & tonics.
The location is a little 'worn down'. We got a taxi at night and wouldn't have felt very safe walking.
Make sure you get the right car park. We mistakenly used the nearby NCP and were charged £18 overnight.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Sjpbingley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Probably not a good idea to review on just a one night stay but here goes. Position is very good for the whole of the city centre. Arrived early and room was not ready, understandable, reception was first rate and accepted case for safe keeping. Maps of city available and directions given very clearly.
Arrived back later and room was ready. Key failed to work in the lift but changed easily at reception. Room was on 9th floor, very quiet, somewhat small but adequate. Excellent bathroom.
Room had been well cleaned.
Went out to the theatre and on return room key again didn't work in the lift. Changed at reception again but annoying.
Rather soft beds but comfortable.
The let down to this hotel is the so called free breakfast. There are guides to say when it is the best time to eat but of course this may not fit your plans. I can't remember the last time that I had scrambled eggs made from powdered eggs. There was also sausage, reasonably ok and cold baked beans. Poor croissants. All in all a very poor breakfast that really lets down this hotel.
The key again failed to work in the lift.
Check out very good.

Room Tip: Try for a high floor. Apparently the lower floors can be somewhat noisy
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas44_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews