We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Manchester CC-Oxford Road
Nearby Hotels
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$134
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$92
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$184
US$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$76
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$122
US$112
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Etrop Grange(Manchester)
US$108
US$88
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$55
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,178)
Filter reviews
1,178 results
Traveller rating
339
496
227
68
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
339
496
227
68
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centrebeanspalace theatrehi expressthe sofa bedtrain stationfree breakfastlarge showerconvenient locationthe air conditioningwould stay againmin walkstayed here for one nightgreat showerbudget hotelcooked breakfastyogurt
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
600 - 605 of 1,178 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Wonderful stay in manchester express. Could not fault a thing as it's excellent value for money,clean and very helpful staff.
Looking forward to another visit to Manchester. Will book holiday inn express again.


  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Sheila D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEX-Oxford-Rd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manchester CC-Oxford Road, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Thank your comments regarding your recent stay in our hotel.

I am genuinely pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind regards

Jonathan Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Myself and my partner stayed here on the 8th feb for 2 nights. Very clean room and lovely staff. I would certainly recommend this hotel :-) Train station only 5 minutes and cost £4.10 each and goes direct to airport every 15 minutes. Perfect!!:-)

Room Tip: End of corrider, quiet room.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 22Lolo13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEX-Oxford-Rd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manchester CC-Oxford Road, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay.

I am truly pleased that you had such an enjoyable visit.

Kind regards

Jonathan Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

I stayed in the holiday express on business two nights last week. Not being familiar with Manchester or the area I was in was not brilliant. As I have found with the holiday inn the hotels are pretty average but the staff are always very helpfull. Graham and a young lad on reception particularly helped me with information and good customer service, even recommending a couple of fab restaurants. Keep up the good work all at the holiday inn !!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank Shogun2800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEX-Oxford-Rd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manchester CC-Oxford Road, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay.

I will pass your kind comments onto Graham and the front office team and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Thank you again.

Kind regards

Jonathan Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Just returned from an overnight stay(Friday night) I was worried that the hotel might be too noisy but the staff were so accommodating and sorted a quiet room on the top floor. Reception staff were friendly and helpful, Carley especially. We needed to get a taxi to the MEN at night. Daniel couldn't have been nicer- he sorted a cab out for us and gave us helpful tips about where to eat and visit. The rooms were spotless and comfortable. Breakfast was good-hot food also available. Don't be put off by the roadside spot. Once inside there is very little traffic noise-we were at the side of the hotel. The staff make this hotel and would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Tenth floor is the best for quiet night.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soulanon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEX-Oxford-Rd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manchester CC-Oxford Road, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

It gives me great pleasure that my staff were able to make your stay an enjoyable one. If you are a light sleeper it really is worth asking for a room on a higher floor.

I will be sure to make sure that Carly and Daniel get to see your kind comments.

Kind regards

Jonathan Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Spent one night here on Feb. 6th. Clean and comfortable. Great, young staff, particularly at breakfast. Breakfast more than adequate, and free WiFi a great bonus.
Also walk in shower far preferable to bath

Room Tip: Possibly higher the better, to get away from road noise.
Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
Thank islesfanatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEX-Oxford-Rd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manchester CC-Oxford Road, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Thank you for giving us your feedback following your recent stay.

I glad that you like our large walk in showers and were able to take advantage of the free wifi.

Kind regards

Jonathan Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews