We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely friendly place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Manchester CC-Oxford Road
Ranked #56 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Short trip to look at university's and had heard loads of good things about holiday inn ...the reception staff will and Ricardo were amazing didn't stop laughing while we was there .. One of the breakfast staff I think she was called jemma was telling us about co estate agents that do student accommodation only she gave up directions on how to get there .. Really enjoyed our stay .. Would recommend to anyone thank you to all the staff :-) x

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leonie888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEX-Oxford-Rd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manchester CC-Oxford Road, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Thank you for giving us your feedback following your stay.

I am pleased that my staff were able to leave a positive impression on you and make your stay an enjoyable one. I will be sure to pass on your comments to Wil, Ricardo and Gemma.

Thank you again.

Kind regards

Jonathan Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

548 - 554 of 1,140 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2014

New hotel, with very nice and clean rooms. Was positively surprised to get it for the price it was. The "restaurant" got a bit crowded in the mornings and the choices for breakfast were quite limited. Coffee was no good, but luckily there was Starbucks right across the street. Had a room on the courtyard side, so it was quiet.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Z G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEX-Oxford-Rd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manchester CC-Oxford Road, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback following your recent stay.

We appreciate that breakfast does get very busy and give advice as to the best time to come to breakfast in our lifts. Up coming changes to our Great Room will improve the breakfast area and make this an far more enjoyable experience.

We do appreciate your comments.

Kind regards

Jonathan Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Stayed in manchester for 1 night. Having had car problems and arriving at 5am we were greeted by waseem, who extended our check out time and went out of his way to find us a mechanic who was open all day on a Saturday as well as directions and slipped them under our door for the morning. Fantastic customer service. Credit to the hotel for his actions to go over and beyond.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nees507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEX-Oxford-Rd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manchester CC-Oxford Road, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Thank you for your comments regarding the service that received in our hotel.

I am truly pleased that Waseem was able to assist you and make your stay memorable. I will be sure to pass on your comments to him.

Many thanks

Jonathan Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Stayed here two nights on business.
Location is excellent, couple of minutes walk from Oxford Rd Station
Check in was fine and had a room on the 10th floor.
Room was a decent size and there was a flat-screen tv, desk and comfortable bed.

Bathroom was fine - room 1003 is an accesible room and therefore suitable for someone in a wheelchair, therefore room and bathroom larger than normal. Shower ok - nothing special and the water temperature just about hot enough - may not be for those who like a really hot shower though.

Never stayed in a Holiday Inn Express before so was unaware that a full cooked breakfast wasn't available - this wasn't a major issues (my fault for not researching properly) but what there was, was a little limited.
House-keeping didn't replace toilet roll, tea or coffee on the second day I was there, but my biggest issue was the noise. Lots of buzzing and electrical noises from outside and despite being on the 10th floor could still hear noise from the street and station nearby. Would suggest needing to upgrade the windows so properly sound proofed would be in order.
I stayed a Monday & Tuesday night - wouldn't like to stay here over a weekend if the noise kept me awake on a week night

Would consider staying here again due to the location but wasn't blown away

Room Tip: Room 1003 is a disabled accessible room, suitable for wheelchair users.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mattizzard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEX-Oxford-Rd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manchester CC-Oxford Road, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Thank you for your review of our hotel.

Your comments are very welcome and help us improve the levels of service that we are able to offer.

I have taken your comments on board with regards to the noise and apologise that we failed in replacing the tea and coffee in your room.

Many thanks again.

Kind regards

Jonathan Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

This hotel was well presented and comfortable. It was located within walking distance of the nightlife in Manchester as well as the shopping.

The staff were lovely and the price was reasonable. Wi-fi was included as was breakfast.

The only negatives were the noise and the breakfast.

Our room was at the front on the main road but we weren't in the room for very long so that didn't bother us too much.

The breakfast was a buffet and the cutlery looked dirty. There were no where near enough seats/crockery for the number of guests.

Room Tip: Choose a room on a higher floor, away from the road if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEX-Oxford-Rd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manchester CC-Oxford Road, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Thank you for your review of our hotel.

We are situated in a vibrant part of Manchester and on a busy road, you are right to advise other travellers to ask for a high room if they are particularly light sleepers.

We are in the process of changing the breakfast layout, following guest feedback, which will increase the number of seats available at breakfast and there should be a noticeable difference in the near future.

Thank you again.

Kind regards

Jonathan Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Thanks for a lovely stay, really friendly staff and helpful too. Sort out the a.c. in 104, a tad useless and noisy. Can be noisy from the street, but it is a city area, try the thirsty scholar, salisbry, and the font very nearby.
The breakfast will fill you up for the morning and it is rree.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank me t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEX-Oxford-Rd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manchester CC-Oxford Road, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay.

We will be sure to check the air conditioning as requested.

Many thanks

Jonathan Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We stayed here when we saw Bastille at the Apollo. We struggled to find anything in Manchester for under £150 for the night so we stayed here. The room was clean and comfortable but even though we were on the 9th floor the traffic noise was still loud but to be expected in the city centre.
We walked to the Apollo and back which wasn't too far.
A small issue but the room needs more bins or bigger bins.
We didn't stay for breakfast.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEX-Oxford-Rd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manchester CC-Oxford Road, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Thank you for your review of our hotel.

I am pleased that you liked our central location and were able to get to the Apollo ok.

I have taken note of your comments regarding the bedroom bins,

Kind regards

Jonathan Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre Arena
0.1 mi away
ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Manchester
Jurys Inn Manchester
#55 of 120 in Manchester
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester East
0.2 mi away
The Pendulum Hotel
The Pendulum Hotel
#45 of 120 in Manchester
1,729 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Manchester CC-Oxford Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Manchester CC-Oxford Road

Address: 2 Oxford Road, Manchester M1 5QA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Manchester
#39 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#39 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: £58 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Manchester CC-Oxford Road 3.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre Oxford Road is an ideal hotel to stay if you are in Manchester for business or pleasure. Located next to Oxford Road train station the hotel has a central location with the main shopping area only 10 minutes walk away. Situated in the vibrant Oxford Road part of Manchester it is next to both the University of Manchester and Manchester Metropolitan University.Transport links are very good to both Manchester United and Manchester City as well as the National Football Museum, Palace and Opera House theatres and the Museum of Science and Industry. The hotel offers inclusive breakfast and all rooms have High Speed Internet Access as well as air conditioning, tea and coffee facilities, hair dryer and choice of pillows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Manchester CC-Oxford Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Cc-Oxford Road Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing